We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #33 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
East Mids, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed four nights here in January 2013. 20 suites and 6 rooms - we were in a suite. very friendly small hotel hidden away in the back streets of Siem Reap. ( In fact, if you go into town make sure you take the hotel address with you - 2 out of the 3 Tuk Tuk drivers we used to get back, didn`t know where the hotel was !) All very modern and chic, nice big rooms each access to a with small garden. All the staff very friendly and as the hotel is so small, after a couple of days you know all the staff and manager !!
We really enjoyed it - and recommend staying here to get away from the larger boring hotels.
Couple of minor points - our room backed onto a road with a school behind, so a bit noisey. and breakfast was sometimes a bit chaotic - we seemed to be constantly asking for more coffee, milk, butter etc. Neither of these really spoilt our stay - and anyhow we were on holiday !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stu1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    152
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
182
770
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Spent our first three nights in Cambodia at the Heritage Suites, after a long flight from the UK we instantly felt welcome, comfortable and very relaxed. All staff were a delight and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Their smiles are very infectious!
The restaurant food was a little too good in that my husband and I didn't feel the need to venture out for any of the three evenings of our stay, also good selection of wines and cocktails, (very reasonable during happy hour)
We stayed in a bungalow suite, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The small gifts left at night time will be cherished as fond memories of out stay
The pool was refreshingly cool after visiting the temples and didn't appear to be busy at any time during our stay, could always find a couple of sunbeds in the shade.
Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenJ187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 days with my family and had a great vacation, the rooms are large simple yet nicely decorated, the pool area is a good place to have breakfast and the restaurant has good food although a bit over priced given the circumstances. My biggest complain is the fact that the restaurant and the bar areas are next to each other and cigar smoking is allowed and encouraged. Food is completely taste less after the first one lights up.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cucarachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Firstly, found the staff very pleasant and happy to oblige. Nice small hotel and far enough away from the main tourist area. Stayed in the classic room, three of these rooms back on to a busy and noisy road, ours was on the other side and was quiet.
The rooms are fine as we didnt spend much time in it due to sight seeing. The furniture is dark and the rooms fairly dark, air con is ok, the downside, it was not the cleanest of rooms, especially the toilet,bathroom and floors. The curtains are poorly made and difficult to close and as it has a walkway outside the room this impacts on privacy, the net type curtain that is under the curtain I,m sure once was white, but was nearly black due to the dirt. All in all, not a bad place to spend a few days when doing the temples, and with a bit of attention on the cleanliness of the rooms it would be ideal.
Breakfast is al la carte, and did get a bit chaotic if lots of guest arrived at once, the food was good, tasty and nicely presented. Pool a nice area after a day at the temples, certainly could do with a few more sun beds and little touches such as cold towels being offered and water would be welcomed and expected from a relais hotel.
It's not s five star hotel but is a very acceptable 4 and would recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marms01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Finding a suitable hotel is always a venture, and the decision is often one that makes a trip memorable for the good or the bad. In Seam Reap we knew with my wife that the hotel is key as once you have visited the temples you want to wind down in a pleasant atmosphere. We took time to chose our hotel and after having read many reviews and against our agency recommendation (I guess they did not have a steep commission on this hotel) we made our choice for Heritage Suites Hotel. 
We were delighted with our choice. The hotel was what we were looking for; a luxurious hotel yet affordable, a kind of boutique hotel yet with professional standards,  a hotel close to the centre of the city yet not in the hotel or noisy district ( the centre of Seam Reap is a 2$ -5 minute Tuk-Tuk ride: an experience you will want to repeat), a nice cosy set up yet not over crowded, a nice pool yet not a  noisy once. 
Needless to say the rooms are impeccable (we have tried both the standard and the suite rooms...)  and the service is first class.
We stayed there 7 nights and were delighted with our choice. 
No surprise the hotel is fantastic, the hotel owner Magnus runs the hotel. Between him and Baptist his deputy your always have not only an around the clock watch for your desires but also a personal attention asking you how your day went and if they can be of any help.
Go to Seam Reap to visit the temples, this a life time experience......and stay at the Heritage Suites Hotel that is a treat you must not miss.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hervebruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
425 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The best of colonial French charm and the most engaging staff we have ever met. Outstanding in every respect. Breakfast was good quality, quick delivery and I am looking forward to dinner just now after full day of visiting temples of Angkor

Room Tip: Some noise from adjacent primary school and from temple. We visited while they were mourning the Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

A taste of French Indochina in a modern setting, Heritage Suites in Siem Reap is a welcome respite from the crowds of the temple visitors. You are picked up at the airport in an old black Mercedes-very cool. Upon arrival, you are graciously welcomed by the staff. Rooms are of a nice size and well appointed. The food in the restaurant is wonderful and reasonably priced. The pool area is great for relaxing. Everyone from the hotel manager on down is there to make your stay enjoyable. Although you come for Angkor Wat & the other ruins, make time for visiting downtown Siem Reap. We found it to be a town with much character.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trip Advisor from Dallas, TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 342 in Siem Reap
2,945 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#25 of 342 in Siem Reap
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#23 of 342 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 342 in Siem Reap
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing