We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Charme but not top-notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #41 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A true Relais Chateau, with caring staff, a charming atmosphere, excellent kitchen and spacious rooms. Breakfast is ala carte, you can get a lot but it takes a while and variety is not as in other 5* hotels. At a closer look a refurbishment/renovation should happen rather soon. the place is definitely outside the Siem Reap tourist center, so you need a $2 tuk tuk to go the tourist area and you are 7km off Angkor Wat (which doesnt matter too much actually as you anyhow need transportation). As a result is a pretty quite place which is nice. Service tried to be the best but was not up to 5* standards (but one must recognize it's Cambodia - some stuff simply doesnt work). Every Thurs is a jazz event, we enjoyed really great music and even had a dance. Great cocktails and great appetizers come with it. We used the travel service which is on site and they delivered great value to our needs - a special thanks goes to Teka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked the hotel with airport pick up and got picked up in an old style Mercedes. After a flight in bad weather this made us feel good again, so we where surprised in a very nice way. We got a velcome drink in the car. Arriving at the hotel we where meet with a smile and a friendly manager came to introduce himself. We where only staying for one night and got upgraded to a suite so had a short but lovely stay. The restaurant was good and the service excelent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sp0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Serenity. The drops of rain lightly tapped against the glass walls of the beautiful bath/living room. The beautiful nature in our personal back courtyard played perfectly with the rain unleashed by the monsoon season as we took a warm bath under the perfect outdoor shower. The staff smiled and greeted us with kindness and the perfect amount of care yet let us feel comfortable doing what we wished.

This hotel is like no other and, for anyone looking to feel true peace, serenity and warmth, come here. Every small detail has been thought of - from the welcome drinks/snacks to the perfectly laid out bath tub, steam room and indoor/outdoor shower. The staff are diligent and caring and extremely well trained and, after a day of exploring the beautiful angkor temples, all we wanted to do was go visit our beautiful room in this perfect hotel.

This is the first time in my travels where I have wanted to spend more time in the hotel than the sights I came to see. What a marvelous experience. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The bungalow suites are just beautiful, but I would imagine every room in this hotel has been looked...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blergmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

...located a bit outside of the center (5min away by tuk tuk from Pub Street), which was good, as we wanted some peace a quiet. Rooms are big, walls are thick enough (which is not always a given in this part of the world, as we later experienced). We slept really well. Breakfast is a la carte and ok-ish (no buffet and not a huge amount of choices). Staff was very attentive. We could see what the other reviewers meant that the area around the pool needs a bit of attention, but it didn't bother us. All in all, not an excellent hotel, but good enough to enjoy a couple of quiet relaxing days.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorana273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

You know you're going somewhere special when you are picked up in an old-timer Mercedes! Fantastic car! And then, after going into a more residential part of Siem Reap you arrive at a lovely little oasis of a courtyard, pure bliss! We loved both those touches, but for some it might be out of their comfort zone (the old car and the somewhat out-of-center location).

For the rest, however, I think everyone will agree that Heritage Suites is pure luxury. A small hotel with a great staff. Some highlights:

- Drinks and dinner in the hotel the first night were very nice. A great way for us to ease into Cambodia. Can highly recommend the chef's small bites.

- Activities the next day (all organised through the hotel), the Quad biking through the countryside was FANTASTIC! So much fun and so interesting. A great experience I will treasure. The trip to the floating village was not really for me. felt like a tourist trap.

- Dinner that evening was booked for us in town. Great new restaurant (Chanrey Tree) that I can definitely recommend.

- Room (a garden suite I think it's called) very nice, with both outside and inside showers. Outside shower is great (I had two frogs as shower mates), inside shower is a bit dark. Some nice touches such as a socket that is permenantly on, i.e. not on the master switch. His and his flipflops (it's frustrating when we get His and hers stuff.)

- Sunrise tour of Angkor Wat, hardly original but worth it. Especially getting to walk through the complex before the crowds descend.

- Tour of Angkor Tom, very interesting and beautiful. Have some great pictures!

- Relaxing at the pool afterwards, very nice!

- Dinner at Viroth; also very good!

- Tour of the tree temple on the last day was perhaps my least favorite (very crowded and pretty much completely in scaffolding), but still incredible.

Room Tip: Spend the money on the Garden Suites!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutchguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This charming colonial hotel was a luxurious oasis in Siem Reap. The hotel staff were so sweet and welcoming. The lobby and dinning room were cool and sophisticated; a great place to read, relax, have a cup of tea or a drink . Although we ate our dinners in Siem Reap, our breakfasts at the hotel were special and delicious. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The location was great.I wish we had more time to stay, eat and enjoy. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great colonial style hotel, excellent service, very friendly staff. Bungalo suites are very spacious and modern. Turn-down presents were a very nice touch. Restaurant serves delicious food and good wines.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.4 mi away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £82 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing