We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #42 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Beautiful neo-colonial boutique hotel away from main hotel strip, and a short tuk-tuk ride away from the downtown area. Pros included friendly staff, lovely breakfast and free airport transfers in a vintage Mercedes. Minor wrinkle was lack of hot water in the indoor shower, but the outdoor shower was great. We would certainly stay here again.

The associated Heritages Adventures tour company, while expensive by Cambodian standards, was well worth the money given how knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic our guide was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were very excited to find this little gem of a boutique hotel in Siem Reap on our recent visit to Angkor Wat. This Relais & Chateaux Hotel has a very personal approach from the staff behind the bar to the general manager. We were always greeted with a smile and everybody was happy to help with tourist advice. The rooms are very large, well appointed and modern. The villas are especially huge and beautiful. We found the food at the restaurant to be one of the best in town! Although the hotel is not in the middle of town it is only a short tuk tuk ride or an easy walk into town. We enjoyed our time at the Heritage Suites and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The classic rooms are great but if your budget allows stay in the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I had a wonderful 4 day break in this lovely boutique hotel. Excellent service, excellent suite, nice pool and a great restaurant by any standard. In addition, there is a partnership spa next to the hotel entrance. It provided great rest and recharging for exploring the temples.
Will definitely stay here when returning to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanaCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Heritage Suites is an elegant property (Relais and Chateaux) and welcome respite after hours of visiting Angkor Wat and the other monuments of Siem Reap. The rooms are lovely, and the spacious pool and lounge area surrounding it are a definite asset that we enjoyed immensely . Although the location is a little remote from the commercial areas of Siem Reap, I consider that an advantage. It is only a short and inexpensive tuk-tuk ride from the center and from wonderful restaurants located around the town. Ask the hotel to book for you or to recommend. I highly recommend Heritage Suites and advise visitors to take an extra day there to relax after all the extraordinary sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

From the General Manager from Switzerland to the house cleaning team members from the local surrounding villages, everyone works hard but with a great atmosphere and mood to make you feel at home. Small, well-thought, sweet presents every night (one night a scarf, the other night some local special spices), a relaxing pool, live jazz every Thursday nights... A green and peaceful oasis in a vibrating, busy city. A place you must check once you are in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rokafeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A true Relais Chateau, with caring staff, a charming atmosphere, excellent kitchen and spacious rooms. Breakfast is ala carte, you can get a lot but it takes a while and variety is not as in other 5* hotels. At a closer look a refurbishment/renovation should happen rather soon. the place is definitely outside the Siem Reap tourist center, so you need a $2 tuk tuk to go the tourist area and you are 7km off Angkor Wat (which doesnt matter too much actually as you anyhow need transportation). As a result is a pretty quite place which is nice. Service tried to be the best but was not up to 5* standards (but one must recognize it's Cambodia - some stuff simply doesnt work). Every Thurs is a jazz event, we enjoyed really great music and even had a dance. Great cocktails and great appetizers come with it. We used the travel service which is on site and they delivered great value to our needs - a special thanks goes to Teka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked the hotel with airport pick up and got picked up in an old style Mercedes. After a flight in bad weather this made us feel good again, so we where surprised in a very nice way. We got a velcome drink in the car. Arriving at the hotel we where meet with a smile and a friendly manager came to introduce himself. We where only staying for one night and got upgraded to a suite so had a short but lovely stay. The restaurant was good and the service excelent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sp0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 365 in Siem Reap
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#67 of 365 in Siem Reap
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £103 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing