We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“probably better places to stay- surprised its a relais and chateaux” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #26 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire Uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“probably better places to stay- surprised its a relais and chateaux”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Rooms excellent BUT chanting from the local monastry started at 5 am on the Sunday morning ,breakfast poor we had stayed in other properties which served much better fayre.
we booked through an agent that put together a package so I dont know what we paid but suggest you get a good deal given the very odd location of this property.
Service and staff excellent- jazz night overated . Not sure people would stay if it wasnt part of Relais and Chateaux

Room Tip: bungalows excellent- but showers poor in the outdoor garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malabar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    149
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
176
749
101
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a wonderful time there at end of December. Staff were so welcoming and friendly and management were always around to talk to and were very accommodating. We stayed in the bungalow suites which were beautifully appointed and very clean. We had a steam room in ours as well. Food was fantastic and you could eat breakfast wherever you want. It was a la carte and so much nicer than buffet style. Jasmine trees everywhere and a lovely vibe to the hotel. Very close to Angkor watt and siem reap town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

After staying here for 5 nights in December we found many pros and cons about this hotel.

The location is a little bit out of the main part of town. This may not suit all but was fine for us.
There is a small road right on the property boarder that carries traffic throughout the day and night, so it can prove to be a bit noisy particularly with the tuk tuks and scooters passing by.

It is also located close to a major Wat which celebrates Buddhist day once a month, meaning the monks begin chanting for hours very, very early in the morning. We got very sleep on that night when we were there.

We had one of the executive suites, which was large, but unusual in design, with the toilet, sink and bathroom, and a free standing tub, separate from each other and in different parts of the room. There was also a steam room which appeared not to be working during our stay. Overall, the room was comfortable and an added touch that we appreciated were the small gifts left each night during the turn down service.

The hotel itself has a good sized pool with an outdoor bar which is separate to the main building's bar/restaurant (which also has a 'happy hour' from 5.00pm to 7.00pm daily and live jazz on a Thursday night).

Breakfast is simple but ok and we ate dinner there twice during our stay and found it adequate but expensive, particularly when compared with Marum which is a fabulous restaurant only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

We did book some extras like a private dinner by the pool and a wonderful sunset boat cruise on Tonle Sap lake that were organised professionally and went smoothly. Both were pricey, but the private cruise is certainly worth doing.

The staff are a real highlight of this hotel - always friendly, smiling and happy to assist. They should be commended.
Overall, a great stay but probably not real value for money given the high room rates.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braziltraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I personally have never experienced such a quaint, amazing little hotel such as the Heritage Suites.
After a awful experience at the Ho Chi Minh City airport (where they didn't know that Ireland was a country and thought my passport was fake) and a bumpy plane flight to Siem Riep, it was lovely to come outside and to see the hotel driver come to pick us up at the airport in a vintage '61 Mercedes Benz. When we arrived at the hotel the manager came to meet us and personally showed us to our amazingly clean and rather big room.
The food was amazing, I would defiantly recommend this place to people who are first time travelers to Siem Riep. ( as an upside it is also quite close to Ankor Wat and the city centre)

Defiantly going back there!

Room Tip: Go for a suite. The suite was much better Value for money if you ask me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claddaghfreeloader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located further away from the main centre of town, but it is easy to get to the main bars and restaurants and there's always a tuk tuk waiting to take you somewhere. The food at the restaurant in the hotel is good. They make good cocktails. The staff are attentive. The pool is relaxing. If you are noise sensitive, be sure to get a room away from the road. The suites are quite big and very private. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We checked in with our son into the RED POPPY Suite which is one of the garden suites with outside shower and Jacuzzi and a wonderful little private garden. Magnus, the manager, greeted us on arrival with all kinds of useful information to make our stay in Siem Reap more enjoyable. The reception staff are excellent and willing to help while the pool staff are most attentive - coming over with a glass of cold fresh water once you've settled in by the clean non chlorinated pool. We spent an entire afternoon just lazing about in the heat of the day, before we headed off for a lake and river boat trip also organised by Magnus. I like the fact that this hotel is not on the main hotel strip which means not much traffic or dust and is somewhat secluded but still close to everything. We took a walk along the river towards the downtown area. and it took us about 20 minutes at the most as we were just strolling along. Our boat trip to the lake was very well organised and the snack canapés were wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed 7 nights at the Heritage Suieds Hotel in a bungalow suites. The concept of the Hotel is a perfect blend of a boutique hotel, luxury, and local culture and local people. The hotel is located about five minutes by tuc-tuc to the pub street and about 15 minutes to Angkor Wat.
Our overall experience during our stay was fantastic. The room was spacious and nicely designed with local arts. The young Cambodian personnel are highly attentive – their honest and friendly personality is priceless.

We booked all our activities with Heritage adventures. They did a fantastic job with organizing all our temple visits and the Golf courses. The highlight was the trip to Banteay Chhmar, which was a great experience after spending two days in the very busy temples around Siam Reap. Banteay Chhmar is basically a untouched version of Angkor Wat, with 600 estimated tourists per year in contrast to the two millions of Angkor Wat, that has remained in the same condition for the past 800 years. For golfing, all three courses are good, however the Nick Faldo course is by far the best.

There are two small things that the hotel should improve. First, the pastry served for breakfast is a real let down. It is either not fresh or very badly done – and there are bakeries like places in town that serve fantastic pastries. Second, they had a lot of activities within the hotel like the jazz happy-hour or the Khmer dinner, which we were not aware of. There was a person missing to establish the informal link between the guests and the hotel.

We highly enjoyed our stay in Siam Reap and Heritage Suites contributed substantially to our experience. There are also many nice restaurants within 10-tuc-tuc-minutes. Our favorite restaurant was the Viroth's.

Room Tip: Bungalow suites are spacious, very quiet, and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#18 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Charming Boutique Hotel|20 Suites & 6 Classic Guestrooms | Sophisticated - but not trendy | Luxurious - but not ostentatious | Timeless - yet recognizably of its time | Genuine hospitality | One block away from the Siem Reap river |Twenty minutes from the Angkor temples|Five minutes to downtown Old Market| Saltwater pool, Spa, fine dining Restaurant & Zinc Bar | Regular Happy Hours from 5pm to 7pm at the Cocktail Bar | EVERY TUESDAY - ROYAL APSARA DANCE from 7.30Pm - 8.30Pm | EVERY THURSDAY - JAZZ IN THE CITY from 7pm to 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing