We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #36 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Pully, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Absolutely lovely hotel! Fantastic service from very friendly personnel, calm and quiet, perfect to relax after the inevitable running around one does visiting the many sites around Siem Reap.

The food at the restaurant was wonderful, the pool a perfect place to soak tired limbs. We did so a few times early afternoon before hitting more temples before the sun-set.

This is definitely a place to remember for me. I just wish I could go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mya32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    154
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
184
773
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

ZAfdter staying at most major hotels in the city , I can say that heritage has the best service always attending to your needds , with the most flexibility to adapt to each client . The room is stunning with in room hamam andbathroom , making it a unique stay . The swimming pool light a fire at night. It is the ultimate stay experience in a smaller hotel where you feel at home .
I would recommend anyone to stay there . Esepecially in my last stay , they let me have a late check out until 5pm to arrange for my late flight schedule .

Room Tip: Choose the suite room it's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great experience and customer service at Heritage Suites Hotel from check in to check out. if you are spending your time in Siem Reap sightseeing, I highly recommend staying at a luxury hotel so you can relax. Heritage Suites is a nice medium sized hotel- big enough that there's other people around, small enough to feel that you have personalized service. The location is a bit tucked away, but there are always tuk tuks waiting and restaurants/bars/shopping are a short ride away.

The property is beautifully maintained- French style with a bit of a Modern Asian twist. We stayed for 2 nights in a double room/standard and were upgraded the last night to a suite. The double room was perfectly comfortable for two, but if you can splurge the suite is pretty amazing- it's massive and has a sauna and a patio with an outdoor shower. There's a nice pool area as well as an indoor restaurant with a full bar- which is a nice retreat after a full day of sightseeing. There's also a Bodia spa on site- which is excellent.

The staff is skilled, kind, and attentive- very accommodating to Western requests. There were a few trainees recruited from Sala Bai (a local program that trains underprivileged youth in hospitality)- really nice to see that they are giving back to the community. Menu has a nice mix of Khmer and Western options. Their American breakfast and burger were very good- which is comforting option if you are riced out. Another thing- airport transport was included- we were greeted at the airport with a vintage Mercedes, a cool towel, fresh pineapple juice- classy....

Tourist activities when booked thru the hotel are a bit pricey (as one would expect), so if you are looking to save $, then I would do some homework in advance and book elsewhere. We did book ATV's with guide thru the hotel- really enjoyed that :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If the supreme god of Vaishnavism, Vishnu wasn't staying at his eternal and supreme abode of Vaikuntha he would be staying at the Heritage Suites Hotel, with its perfect blend of Cambodian charm, hospitality and courtesy and European service and cuisine.

We stayed in the Magnolia suite for five nights which was extremely spacious, offering a private jacuzzi in a peaceful garden courtyard, which was the ideal location to relax after a long day exploring temples. The open plan suite is well designed and functional, with an over-sized bath tub, steam room and shower. The outdoor shower area is also a great addition and a pleasant way to stay your day. The espresso machine and dedicated WiFi for the suite are a nice touch.

From the moment we arrived at Siem Reap the Heritage Suites Hotel experience began when we were met at the airport and transferred to the hotel in one of the hotel's two 1960's Mercedes
Benz. We were warmly welcomed by the munificent Magnus, the hotel's manager who ensured our stay was perfect. He stated he was there to assist us in anyway he could during our stay and he is obviously a man of his word. He provided us with local information, restaurant recommendations and bookings or was just there for a chat to see how our day had been.

His professionalism and the extremely high level of customer service he provides cascades down to all his staff. While traveling we usually stay at smaller boutique hotels as we prefer the more personal customer service and attention offered. By way of example, after returning from a day of visiting temples I was met at the front door by one of the front reception staff who greeted me by name and said, "Welcome home.". This greeting brought a smile to my face and made me stop and reflect on this comment, and I must admit with the treatment and service we were provided during our five day stay it did feel like I had arrived home.

It didn't matter if you were sitting at the bar having a curried iced tea cocktail or lounging around the pool the service was always exemplary and delivered with a wonderful Cambodian smile.
The staff had become aware that it was my wife's birthday during our stay which resulted in the chef baking a birthday cake which was presented by Magnus, his Assistant Manager, Baptiste and several other staff members singing Happy Birthday. Just another special moment provided that makes this hotel the perfect place to stay when visiting Siem Reap.

I fully understand why the Heritage Suites Hotel is part of the Relais Chateaux global fellowship of luxury hotels. Thank-you for making our stay such a memorable travel experience.

Room Tip: The Magnolia suite is located at the rear of the hotel providing added privacy with relaxing vistas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cujo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've had several experiences at the Heritage Suites, and they've all been great. The whole complex is wonderful. The rooms are large, tasteful, and unique. The swimming pool area is an oasis of sorts. Even the gift shop is nice. One of my favorite things to do at the Heritage is to attend their jazz event on Thursday nights. It's a lively event in their beautiful restaurant, which as far as I'm concerned, has the best food in Siem Reap. I highly recommend this hotel and have suggested it to several of my friends, all of whom have been pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

French charm mixed with Cambodian style... The suite was awesome... Services is definitely perfect and guest oriented! I was there for work with friends in holiday, it's the perfect venue for a break out of Phnom Penh and to stay during an Angkor trip... See you soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony Hamon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed there for a week in Deliha room in February with my partner and my 2 kids.
The room is extremely large and that is a real plus. Shame on me, i did find it difficult to leave my room. There is also a small patio with outside garden which I enjoyed the most every morning.
Breakfast was generous and the restaurant very good.
The Boutique looks quality also and got a local leather bag from Gallerie Cambodge. Great quality!
The service staff were extremely professional.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Delhia room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soapopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#10 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,969 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 353 in Siem Reap
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#25 of 353 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing