We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #41 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our first visit to Asia, and this hotel did not disappoint. the location is a short TukTuk ride from Pub Street with all the restaurants, and we were happy to walk one evening which took about 25mins. Our suite, Gardinia (?) was superb with its own little garden, sitting room and even a steam room next to the shower. We had breakfast by the lovely pool each day,and their eggs benedict were excellent ! Nothing was too much trouble, even finding me a european battery charger lead for me to borrow. we also appreciated being able to use the SPA to shower and change after sightseeing on our last day having booked out.

Room Tip: Gardinia was very convienient and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank will c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Exquisite. The attention to detail was seen through the entire hotel. The service was beyond professional and we were thrilled with the opportunity to relax in such a secluded and serene setting. Food was wonderful. Suite was perfection. I could have stayed for weeks!!! The food was delicious and the servers were so attentive!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MM5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife, myself and our granddaughter stayed for4 nights. As others have said, the greeting at the airport in the vintage mercedes was very interesting. The room was excellent and we used the hotel to book our tours. Out Guide Bunna was very good and my wife said the driver was one of the few times she was not afraid at all. The boat trip was especially good.

We had one problem with the room but Magnus jumped in and made us happy. He is a superb host and manager. Magnus referred to his staff as his children. They were excellent and courteous, always a smile. One server was so proud about her recent promotion she had to share it with us.

Good job Heritage

Room Tip: did not use fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trvl10178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We are the family of 04 and we stayed at Heritage Suites for about week in total. To start with, this is a hidden gem and one of the best hotel that we ever stayed in Cambodia. They gave us a beautiful room-Dahlia which the extra bed-which fit all 04 of us in the same room, spacious & clean with a beautiful setting with a small garden inside.

Every Tuesday, the hotel has the Khmer BBQ Grill with the Traditional Khmer Performance-which is a good idea and we loved it! The House Keeping Team & F&B staffs are brilliant!

We'd like to highlight and thank to Ms. Jam- for her excellent customer service & hospitality. She really made our stay memorable. We will definitely come back & stay with them again!.


Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TPanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Absolutely lovely hotel! Fantastic service from very friendly personnel, calm and quiet, perfect to relax after the inevitable running around one does visiting the many sites around Siem Reap.

The food at the restaurant was wonderful, the pool a perfect place to soak tired limbs. We did so a few times early afternoon before hitting more temples before the sun-set.

This is definitely a place to remember for me. I just wish I could go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mya32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

ZAfdter staying at most major hotels in the city , I can say that heritage has the best service always attending to your needds , with the most flexibility to adapt to each client . The room is stunning with in room hamam andbathroom , making it a unique stay . The swimming pool light a fire at night. It is the ultimate stay experience in a smaller hotel where you feel at home .
I would recommend anyone to stay there . Esepecially in my last stay , they let me have a late check out until 5pm to arrange for my late flight schedule .

Room Tip: Choose the suite room it's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great experience and customer service at Heritage Suites Hotel from check in to check out. if you are spending your time in Siem Reap sightseeing, I highly recommend staying at a luxury hotel so you can relax. Heritage Suites is a nice medium sized hotel- big enough that there's other people around, small enough to feel that you have personalized service. The location is a bit tucked away, but there are always tuk tuks waiting and restaurants/bars/shopping are a short ride away.

The property is beautifully maintained- French style with a bit of a Modern Asian twist. We stayed for 2 nights in a double room/standard and were upgraded the last night to a suite. The double room was perfectly comfortable for two, but if you can splurge the suite is pretty amazing- it's massive and has a sauna and a patio with an outdoor shower. There's a nice pool area as well as an indoor restaurant with a full bar- which is a nice retreat after a full day of sightseeing. There's also a Bodia spa on site- which is excellent.

The staff is skilled, kind, and attentive- very accommodating to Western requests. There were a few trainees recruited from Sala Bai (a local program that trains underprivileged youth in hospitality)- really nice to see that they are giving back to the community. Menu has a nice mix of Khmer and Western options. Their American breakfast and burger were very good- which is comforting option if you are riced out. Another thing- airport transport was included- we were greeted at the airport with a vintage Mercedes, a cool towel, fresh pineapple juice- classy....

Tourist activities when booked thru the hotel are a bit pricey (as one would expect), so if you are looking to save $, then I would do some homework in advance and book elsewhere. We did book ATV's with guide thru the hotel- really enjoyed that :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#25 of 365 in Siem Reap
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#47 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#14 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#68 of 365 in Siem Reap
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £105 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing