We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #37 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Understated luxury”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

tucked away in a small street a few mins drive from the main busy roads of Siem Reap, where most of the big names are situated, the Heritage is the perfect balance of luxury, excellent service with a very personal touch - miles away from the big resort approach, the manager Magnus is from Scandinavia, down to earth and relaxed the Nordic way. Very pleasant guests, even the few kids in the hotel were so well-mannered, such an exception in 5 star resorts, it almost felt like a villa retreat with friends.

Few rooms, very good food, quiet suites not far from the pool (strongly recommended vs. the standard rooms, which are situated in the same area, all in rows). I use the suggested guides for a tour of the various palaces and they were very competent and helpful, price wise also a good deal.

Trying to remember any faults, but just can't.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FedeMTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    154
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
184
773
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at Heritage suites with my wife for our honeymoon trip through Asia.
It was quite frankly one of the best hotels we stayed in all of our vacation!
The staff and the amenities where incredible! And the hotel made sure at all time that your time staying in their hotel was the very best experience you could have!
The food was also very good also!
The had so much attention to extra details that me and my wife could no believe it!
Thank you! Are the only two words I have left to describe my stay at the hotel!
A great place to visit and stay while in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent Hotel. Excellent service. Magnus and his staff makes all the difference giving a personnel service and making this the best hotel we have stayed in at Siem Reap. Attention to detail is second to none, Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Bungalow we had was spacious with great attention to detail. Food and presentation is excellent. Because of the service we had throughout our stay here - we will book this hotel again when we return. Do yourself a favour - pay the extra and stay here - it really is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulle, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We went at Heritage Suites Hotel for a special occasion. From the pick-up with the Mercedes until the check out, the top service and the smiles where unlimited. What a pleasure to spend time in a Hotel like this, where the management understands your needs, surprise you with extras and where the staff follows the passion of their bosses. Big room, really nice bed, romantic bathtub, a really nice private garden and a passionate chef makes everything excellent.
The surprise for Madame became a surprise for me too, so much attention to detail.

THANK YOU ! the only words that can describe the incredible stay we had at Heritage Suites Hotel, for sure the place to visit in Siem Reap. Merci Magnus, Baptiste & Staff !!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flurin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We cannot praise the hotel, staff or location highly enough. All the staff are so friendly, helpful and a joy to share time with. Nothing is too much trouble.
Our room was just breathtaking and the hotel itself, a haven of tranquility.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superscorer0268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester county, new york
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were a party of seven traveling together, so we had four rooms at Heritage Suites. They picked us up in two vintage Mercedes at the hotel, which was so civilized. We couldn't all fit, so they sent a third car as well. I had spoken to Nary for several months to confirm all the arrangements, and everything was perfect. In addition to the pick up and drop off arrangements working perfectly, we were able to get into our rooms early, as I had requested, our dinner reservation was all set for a table overlooking the jazz group that played the night we arrived, and lunch reservations had been made at a local restaurant school per our request.

I also worked with Teka to book a tour of the Angkor Wat temples, which included a river boat tour at sunset with really good champagne and hors d'oeuvres.

I mention all this, plus the fact that we were a large group, to emphasize that we didn't just book rooms- there were a number of special requests we had and everything was done to perfection.

The place is beautiful and our room was just gorgeous- with a huge marble tub and an outdoor shower and a little garden. The staff were all totally accommodating.

Our tours were fabulous- we saw the temples and got great explanations, and the river boat evening cruise was really wonderful.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deedied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Siem Reap is pretty cheap for hotels by the world's standards and this is about as inexpensive as you can stay in any Relais & Chateaux hotel, I'd imagine. The standard room was a little bit more worn and dated than we expected and not the most spacious. Other than that, it very comfortable and peaceful. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Definitely worth your consideration for Siem Reap.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sau t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,971 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 353 in Siem Reap
258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#26 of 353 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing