We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel we have stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #27 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel we have stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic experience with very private rooms and the small touches that raise this hotel head and shoulders above the competition not only in Siem Reap but in SE Asia. The staff were attentive and provided great service. Really a hidden gem. Well done to Magnus and all the staff on a fantastic hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    149
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
176
748
101
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

f you do not like “grand” glitzy hotels where you are a booking number and there is no one to help navigate a new place, seek no more. If you are looking for a sanctuary away from the crowded markets of Siem Reap, or a peaceful retreat to tune out after a long day at visiting the majestic temples in Angkor Wat-- with so many others, you will love the Heritage Suites Hotel. It has intimacy, elegance and incredible service, all of which reflects the care and personal touch of the Owner/Manager Magnus Olovson and his staff who took care of everything for us. Our suite was lovely. We had a steam room, a blue tinted shower room that made you feel as if you were entering an underwater cove and also tub in the middle room to soak your tired body after a long day of touring. And then we had a small garden patio where we had a drink before dinner. We spent a lot of time chilling out around the pool after an intense day of tourism, a serene setting where you could take a late afternoon swim and relax on a comfortable lounge-- magically bottles of water would appear. We had a delicious breakfast around the pool every morning. My favorite was the omelet made just the way you wanted it with so many different choices and sumptuous fruit afterwards. We have many memories from our six days there, including a four course dinner where we watched traditional dancers under stars; unfortunately, we missed the jazz evening. Very important for my husband and myself, as we had not been to Cambodia or traveled much in Southeast Asia, was the sense that you had people who were taking care of you—not just booking tours-- but fitting your expectations and needs with the persons that they knew and trusted. We had wonderful guides and trips. Heritage Suites Hotel is truly a gem and there are so few places like it left in a world of mass resort tourism. It was special and we were made to feel special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhObsOn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I personally think that this hotel is beautiful! I had a superb stay their with my family. the rooms were big and the whole place was nice and quiet. The pool was very nice too. I had a delicious meal by the pool. The people were very grateful. The whole place was extremely relaxing! If I ever got to Siem Reap again, I will stay here!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobn57567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

tucked away in a small street a few mins drive from the main busy roads of Siem Reap, where most of the big names are situated, the Heritage is the perfect balance of luxury, excellent service with a very personal touch - miles away from the big resort approach, the manager Magnus is from Scandinavia, down to earth and relaxed the Nordic way. Very pleasant guests, even the few kids in the hotel were so well-mannered, such an exception in 5 star resorts, it almost felt like a villa retreat with friends.

Few rooms, very good food, quiet suites not far from the pool (strongly recommended vs. the standard rooms, which are situated in the same area, all in rows). I use the suggested guides for a tour of the various palaces and they were very competent and helpful, price wise also a good deal.

Trying to remember any faults, but just can't.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FedeMTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at Heritage suites with my wife for our honeymoon trip through Asia.
It was quite frankly one of the best hotels we stayed in all of our vacation!
The staff and the amenities where incredible! And the hotel made sure at all time that your time staying in their hotel was the very best experience you could have!
The food was also very good also!
The had so much attention to extra details that me and my wife could no believe it!
Thank you! Are the only two words I have left to describe my stay at the hotel!
A great place to visit and stay while in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent Hotel. Excellent service. Magnus and his staff makes all the difference giving a personnel service and making this the best hotel we have stayed in at Siem Reap. Attention to detail is second to none, Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Bungalow we had was spacious with great attention to detail. Food and presentation is excellent. Because of the service we had throughout our stay here - we will book this hotel again when we return. Do yourself a favour - pay the extra and stay here - it really is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We went at Heritage Suites Hotel for a special occasion. From the pick-up with the Mercedes until the check out, the top service and the smiles where unlimited. What a pleasure to spend time in a Hotel like this, where the management understands your needs, surprise you with extras and where the staff follows the passion of their bosses. Big room, really nice bed, romantic bathtub, a really nice private garden and a passionate chef makes everything excellent.
The surprise for Madame became a surprise for me too, so much attention to detail.

THANK YOU ! the only words that can describe the incredible stay we had at Heritage Suites Hotel, for sure the place to visit in Siem Reap. Merci Magnus, Baptiste & Staff !!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flurin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#17 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Charming Boutique Hotel|20 Suites & 6 Classic Guestrooms | Sophisticated - but not trendy | Luxurious - but not ostentatious | Timeless - yet recognizably of its time | Genuine hospitality | One block away from the Siem Reap river |Twenty minutes from the Angkor temples|Five minutes to downtown Old Market| Saltwater pool, Spa, fine dining Restaurant & Zinc Bar | Regular Happy Hours from 5pm to 7pm at the Cocktail Bar | EVERY TUESDAY - ROYAL APSARA DANCE from 7.30Pm - 8.30Pm | EVERY THURSDAY - JAZZ IN THE CITY from 7pm to 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing