We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #33 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Macau
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 October 2008

My wife and I had 5 wonderful nights at this hidden gem. The welcome from Fabrice and Silvie was only surpassed by the friendliness and care of their wonderful staff. The food, the atmosphere, and the care and attention to our every whim was first class. We can unreservedly recommend this wonderful little hotel to anyone who delights in privacy mixed with excellent facilities. Barrie B , Gold Coast, Australia

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VossyMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    152
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
182
770
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

This is a lovely small hotel which is perfect to escape the huge package-tour hell that Angkor Wat has sadly become. If you are staying in Siam Reap for more then a couple of nights, this is one of the best places to be. We stayed here for five nights with my husband and in-laws, and it was utterly fantastic and relaxing.

The service was very good. The staff were genuinely friendly, rather then "oh, I have to smile and pretend to be enjoying myself". They couldn't have been more accomodating. Every night the front desk staff made us dinner and tuk tuk reservations. The restaurant staff were extremely gracious.

i had checked out other hotels, such as the FCC and Hotel de la Paix, but I am really happy we chose to stay at the Heritage. Even the Hotel de la Paix had package tourists staying there! It was such a relief to get away from that.

I agree with some of the other reviewers - the outdoor space is a bit wasted. Even a table and a couple of chairs would be nice. But the Bungalow suites are lovely.

Yes, the hotel is a bit out of the way, but that is the point. And as it is only a short tuk tuk right away, it doesn't matter.

The on-site spa was great! And very reasonably priced, with fantastic service. And the pool was very welcoming.

I have to admit that I am not sure if it is worth the full rack rate, but then everything in Siam Reap is getting expensive.

  • Liked — Huge rooms; fantastic pool
  • Disliked — Air con was quite weak
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Great hotel, very friendly staff, good facilities.

This boutique hotel is ideal for people who want privacy. The rooms are beautifully designed and we felt right at home. It is located very centrally, about 15 minutes walk to pub street and relatively close to Angkor Wat.

The food is ok, not brilliant.

Food/Drink prices are expensive for Cambodia, but compared to US/Europe/Australia it's not too bad.

The hotel organised a driver for us for slightly less per day ($35) than at another place we stayed at.

The only disadvantage was that one morning we were woken at about 5 am with loud music from the neighboring temple (it was going on for hours, no days). Very annoying. However, after mentioning it to hotel staff (we were not complaining), they instantly offered us another room where you could not hear the temple noises. Impressive and very professional.

Would I love to stay there again? Any day!

  • Liked — Rooms, Service, Location
  • Disliked — Noise!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DG1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

After staying five nights at the Day Inn, we moved here for our final two nights in Siem Reap and as a special indulgence for my husband who had just turned 50. Was it worth the money? Undoubtedly yes. Due to the few people staying here we got upgraded to a suite with an outdoor jacuzzi. However, after settling in, realised that both the safe and the steam room didn't work. This involved staff being in our room for nearly two hours - not the sort of welcome i was wanting. Since so few people were at the hotel, you would have thought the room would have been checked to make sure everything worked. Or perhaps we could have been given a drink to compensate for our inconvenience. After this hiccough, everything was wonderful. The hotel is very close to where our friends live and it was lovely to have them over to our room, or meet up with them in the mornings. Having spent the previous five days seeing as much of Siem Reap as possible, we gave in to indulgence and spent a day by the pool - the only people there. We had lunch at the poolside bar and totally recharged our batteries. Breakfast was also great - with lovely fresh squeezed juices. Staff friendly and professional. If you want to tip you can give the money in an envelope at the end of your stay, and it will be shared out. As others have said, many tuk tuk drivers haven't heard of the hotel. Make sure they realise it's by the wat. I would go back in a flash, and recommend it as a stylish and peaceful retreat. I didn't miss not having the noise of a television - but did miss not having a fridge. Fridges should be arriving in the future. all in all, it was a wonderful finish to our brilliant time in Siem Reap.

  • Liked — The tranquility and the luxury
  • Disliked — Steam room and spa not working to begin with
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2008

My wife and I spent two nights at the Heritage Suites. We have only the highest praise for it.

We were met at the airport by our driver/guide, Sambo Khut (see below about him). He took us to the hotel, a little out of the way and in a residential neighborhood. We were warmly greeted and I soon heard the magic word "upgrade." We were taken through the building, by the pool, along a path and into a large, open-plan suite, the Ginger Flower. The outer wall of the room is glass, opening onto an enclosed, private garden. There is a hot tub and outdoor shower in the garden. The room decor is minimal with Japanese/Khmer touches. The room has a shower, bathtub in the room, a separate toilet. and a very comfortable bed. It has curtains that can serve as room dividers. It was wonderfully quiet and completely private.

The pool is beautiful and was our choice of places to eat the delicious breakfast. The hotel staff members were all friendly, helpful and courteous. We were offered our room through our last afternoon, which made our departure very convenient.

We found Sambo Khut from a review of this hotel. We highly recommend him as a guide/driver. He helped make our visits to the Angkor temples both enjoyable and educational. His email is sambo_khut@yahoo.com. He responds quickly and is 100 % dependable.

The hotel is not within walking distance of the town center, nor located in an area of parks and tropical landscaping. But it is a refuge from the heat, noise and crowds in the town and at the temples. I was reluctant to leave it and only hope I can return for a second visit.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank AmesISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We stayed at Heritages Suites for 3 nights, 02 to 5 april 2008
This is the perfect place to stay, friendly staff, very nice rooms (we had one suite with jacuzzi), healthy breakfast and the pool and bar area is perfect
The hotel provides nearly all services, private tuk-tuk driver for Temples tour, transfers to the city center, restaurants recommendation, taxi and all these without any excessive prices!
Bargainers, please stay away from here and go to the backpackers places!
Also noise coming from outside, you can't blame the management as this is out of their hands and this is also part of the local atmosphere for regular Asia Travellers !!!
and of course, we can only recommend this property !!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LMHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Had terrible trouble finding this place tucked away in the noisy back streets. Were kept awake until 2.30am by the temple noise. The anytime breakfast was very poor and the suite smelt of damp due to malfunctioning steam room. The outdoor jacuzzi was cold and the outside area had no seating. The manager was always to be found at the bar dining or drinking. Very disappointing pseudo trendy hotel. Also stayed in Raffles which was marvellous and had cocktails (bargains) at FCC club where the staff were charming and it looked like a nice place to stay.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank shireslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,948 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#24 of 343 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#25 of 343 in Siem Reap
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 343 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing