We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very intimate and beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #46 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This is a really lovely hotel, very intimate and lovely. The suites are combined with the outdoors beautifully, and have outdoor showers, jacuzzis etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay here and recommend it for everyone looking for a relaxed, calming stay. Very aesthetically designed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavnakanoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

We love the ambience and the tranquility of this hotel. We slept very well and were taken care of by the staff and management like family. The property is beautiful with well kept gardens and fresh water pool. We stayed at the “Jasmine” suite and enjoyed the comfort, the space and the small gifts that will remind us of Cambodia.

If you like a cozy boutique hotel where you can splurge a bit on a suite, then this is the best place in town.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabil53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

It was our first visit to Cambodia, and for our honeymoon, we wanted to make this trip a bit more special.

We were looking for a small boutique hotel, a quiet hidden place that will give us a sense of intimacy and comfort. We were recommended many hotels but we did not want big corporate type places.

Then we found Heritage Suites and from the moment we got in touch with them, it was magical.

We received a very personalized email confirmation and greeting, a surprisingly beautiful old Mercedez car was waiting for us at the airport and the smiling face from the staff made us feel very welcome.

The hotel general manager received us very kindly when we arrived at the hotel and showed us around, making us feel very familiar to the place. After being escorted pass the pool, beautiful garden, we found ourselves in the middle of an enchanting suite with beautiful bathtub, our own steam room and outdoor jacuzzi. One wall is all in glass so you can see the garden through it. Our stay there truly made our honeymoon special, we stayed a lot in the pool and tried the spa which was a couple’s room with a private tub, shower and steam room too.

All the staff were very kind and seem to know us by name. we will never forget this trip and the memory of our honeymoon will always be special

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limon34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I'm a hotel snob and I loved this hotel. From the very beginning--being picked up at the airport in a vintage Mercedes, to the beautiful lobby, to the spacious room (splurge for a suite), the whole experience was great. We were only here one night and two days, but I would certainly go back. Note: we did not eat dinner here, but did have lunch by the pool--very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Heritage Suite Hotel for a week over Easter 2009. The bungalow suites are really great, simply huge and if anything better than the photos on this web site imply. The pool area is an oasis of calm away from the heat and dust on Siem Reap, though I don’t know how true that would have been had the hotel been full. While the breakfast had a limited choice the food was always good and very nicely presented. Perhaps the greatest assets of the hotel were the staff who were genuinely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. While we were there the hotel management held a party for the staff to celebrate the Khmer New Year, the guests were encouraged to join in, and is was good to see the staff having such a good time. The hotel is away from the main strip in Siem Reap which is not a bad thing. A tuk tuk will take you to Pub Street in five minutes, or it is perfectly walkable (and safe – see previous posting) in about 20 minutes . Having stayed at the Hotel de la Paix on a previous visit I would not hesitate to chose the Heritage Suite Hotel fro my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My wife and I travel in asia a fair amount and have stayed in Siam Reap before at both Hotel de la Paix, and FCC. Each hotel has its plusses and minuses.. here is our take on Heritage after staying 6 nights in a suite.. we really enjoyed it, and it falls just shy of the relais and chateaux standard (but this could easily be remedied)...

Plus
beautiful rooms with in room steam sauna and wonderful stone tubs
amazing reception area
staff was wonderful, kind, and attentive
pool was beautiful, private infinity salt pool with in pool fireplace at night
breakfast and food in general were top notch
Minus
The service was great except by the pool (they put towels on the lounges and then never cleaned up or removed old plates, old towels etc... ), the towels were ratty and coming apart.... if any children were staying the pool became a noisy mess
The location is down two dark lanes off the beaten path..... you can probably walk at night, but it simply did not feel safe.. this was not a big deal as a tuk tuk to town only cost 2 dollars...

Again, the staff were kind and reall wonderful in general!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culturebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Sanctuary.
We were driven from the airport in a vintage Mercedes and offered herbal scented cool towels and fresh squeezed juices. The moment we walked in the front door we were completely relaxed by the smell of lemongrass and the wonderfully accommodating staff. This is the Heritage Suites Hotel, an oasis in Seam Reap.
I was a little concerned about staying here after reading reviews about the noise and the location. It turns out there was absolutely NO REASON for concern! The location is maybe 5 minutes by tuk-tuk from the center of Siem Reap and light years away from the craziness of tour group central. Thank goodness!! As for the noise; well if you don't like the sound of children playing in the morning then you must be a grouch, and if you don't like Buddhist temple sounds on a weekend...... well helloooo.. you are in Cambodia!
We booked a deluxe room at a price you would pay for a cheap motel anywhere else, and were upgraded to a bungalow! Wow! It was spectacular! Beautiful teak floors and silk bed runners! The garden view was so calming and the outdoor shower perfect for washing off the dust of a long day of temple viewing. The fabulous garden tub/shower was a little wasted on us, though....we've been married for 30 years!!
The morning buffet breakfast by the pool was a perfect start to our day. We particularly enjoyed the lovely, fresh baked goods. That's something we don't get much here in China. We even had a candlelight dinner by the pool one night. Heavenly.
We were treated to a free 15 minute (which was in reality more like 30 minutes) stress relieving massage in the beautiful, tranquilizing Bodia spa. After that, I just HAD to have another treatment!
All in all, I'd say the Heritage Suites is really one of the most enjoyable places I have stayed in the world!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 376 in Siem Reap
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.2 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#23 of 376 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £126 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing