We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a superb Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #37 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“Such a superb Hotel !”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The Heritage in Siem Reap was a great place to stay while site seeing at the temples and around town. Everything fell into place here. The atmosphere, staff, management, the food, the Suite, we loved every aspect and hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBMnJLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    155
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
184
774
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend in the Heritage Suites and could not have asked for better service from the incredible GM, Magnus Olovson. His hands on approach to the management of this wonderful boutique property makes the hotel really special.

We booked the Red Poppy suite, which is open plan with a small courtyard garden (outdoor shower, hot tub and loungers). It was ideal with young children, although I'm not sure what use a second king would be in other circumstances.

The pool was inviting, although we did not use it as it was a very calm area and even well behaved children splashing around would have detracted from the zen atmosphere. The massages at the Bodia spa were superb!

The food was excellent, as one would expect from a Relais et Chateaux hotel.

The hotel has a private boat, which we booked for a sunset cruise on Tonle Sap Lake. This proved to be one of the highlights of our entire trip. We enjoyed our sightseeing tour of the floating village in wonderful comfort while enjoying chilled drinks and eating delicious canapes. After a beautiful sunset, our return journey gave us a different perspective of the floating village at night. Although there are cheaper options out there, this evening represented excellent value for money. The hotel's 'Heritage Adventures' office had a wide range of expeditions available, but obviously more suited to couples or adult groups than families with young children.

All in all, I cannot complain. It is wonderful to find such charming hotels where service is wonderfully discreet. We could not have been made to feel more welcome, and everyone had a 'can do' attitude. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trunkix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2011

There is a reason why there are no negative reviews on Tripadvisor for this property. Consistently excellent across the board - from rooms to the bar to staff to management. As other reviews have noted, the GM Magnus is the template for a hotel manager - attentive and welcoming. He was mindful of such minor things that I had forgotten them.
Location is not right in the middle of town but take that as a good thing as you wouldn't want to be. If I could find a negative, it would be they need more pool loungers - they fill up in the afternoon post-temple visits and could see how it would be annoying.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DragonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This place is really wonderful, all what you expect from this category of hotel is there, plus the charm on top of it : delicate food, interesting wine list, small gifts, warm staff, classic Mercedes for airport shuttle and many more, including the GM Magnus who welcomes you as if you were part of his family.
We'll definitelly come back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fxdarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Hi,

It took us a while before choosing a hotel in Siem Reap and what a good choice at the end :-)

We were looking for small, dedicate hotel with high-quality service and you won't find better place than the Heritage Suites Hotel. The staff is always smiling, dedicate and so charmeing. The rooms are zen and so relaxing ... and am not even talking about sunset along the swimming-pool.

I think you did understand ... Go there and you won't be dissapointed.

PS: A Tip -- Eat at the restaurant .... The Chef is amazing

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerarfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The hotel is a bit hidden away in a neighbourhood but once you in it is a very pleasant place! Although I did not book one of the revered bungalow suites the room was good. The only thing I missed was a bath tub to relax after a dusty day at the temples. The staff was very friendly and attentive. It was easy to book all kind of trips at the reception desk. In the hotel is also an office of the related tour company which can arrange more special trips.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBObackNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

A great little hideway - just far enough away from the town to avoid the hustle and bustle but close enough that a short Tuk-Tuk ride gets you into the centre. The standards of service were excellent (although we did miss the pick up from the airport), generally invisable but always around when needed. Front desk understanding was occasionally a problem - but heck I don't speak Khmer!
Garden rooms were spacious and always very clean - although strangely laid out with the washbasin some way away from the toilet. And who needs a private suna in Cambodia anyway? Beds were very comfortable and made for a good nights sleep (or was that just the exhaustion from the temple tours)
Centred around the pool the buffet breakfast was always a pleasure and the coffee was really good - something you dont always find.
Overall the hotel was a perfect place for a couple of hours relaxation around the pool after a day at the temples before setting off for dinner on the ever present Tuk-Tuk
If you buy the "Ancient Angkor" guide book all of the 3 star temples are a must do - but dont miss the fishermans village at Kampong Phlok - more interesting to me than the floating village and less demands for "donations".
Best Thing - breakfast and the breakfast staff.
Least Liked - poor wireless connection in the room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,975 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#26 of 354 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 354 in Siem Reap
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing