We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally got to stay at The Heritage.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #34 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Finally got to stay at The Heritage.”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

It took awhile to finally stay at The Heritage, and i was very pleased.....I travel to cambodia aften and like to try different places to stay. Enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angsana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    153
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
182
771
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Everything starts from the airport pick-up. Whilst other passengers in the same flight were waiting for their vans, the butler lead me to a beautiful vintage mercedes and offered a fresh mango juice. The driver then took the back road, though Angkor site, to gave me a preview and avoid the traffic and ugly views on all bigs hotels on the main road. The check-in process was just a signature and 5mn later I was swimming in the large pool. The team was here to welcome me and ask me what I would like to do during my stay, with some suggestions for temples excursions with experts, moutain bike tours around remote temples, spa...
My room was large, nicely decorated with a modern asian vibe, there is a private steamroom and a garden attached.
Breakfast is generous, staffs enjoy talking, which is nice when you travel alone. I appreciated the exchange and learnt about their life.
A unique experience in Siem Reap and I keep in memory the smiles of all their staffs.
Thank you, you made me feel genuinely welcome.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Spent 4 nights here at the beginning of our honeymoon and it was perfect. The ideal size of hotel for outstanding personal service. We spoke to Magnus, the General Manager, a number of times over the few days we were there who was extremely helpful with recommendations about what to see and Baptiste, the F&B Manager, recommended all the restaurants we went to - how could we go wrong? Simple - we didn't!! Ate dinner in the hotel on our last night which was delicious. Beautiful room with a steam room and private outdoor area complete with hot tub, complimentary bottled water and wi-fi and an adjoining spa. It was an effort to leave to look at the incredible temples of Angkor Wat at all!! Perfect start to our holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed at Heritage Suites Hotel for our Honeymoon for two nights in the Gardenier Suite (28/02/2011 and 01/03/2011) everything was just perfect.
Service was really nice, people working there were natural, always willing to help and their smile was sincere.
Location is just 5 minutes away in Tuk Tuk from turistic downtown which make it very quiet and cost for the ride it is only 2usd.
We did not have the opportunity to eat at the restaurant but breakfast and roomservice was very good and the since they have european management quality is assured and you can find basics things as normal butter which is not easy to see in other places.
We booked all our tours to Angkor Ruins with them, they have someone very efficient assigned to the job called Teka who gives you a big number of options to do in the region. We booked a private car and a private guide for a very fair price (highly recommended to hire Siamniang service).
Amenities are excellent, the pool, the lobby and rooms looks very trendy keeping a simple style
The work done by the management (Magnus) to assure that all the customers are happy is very admirable.
From my experience I really recommend Heritage Suites, in siem reap it is not easy to find international standard hotels.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metcheverri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed me and my wife 2 nights at the hotel. It was very easy to reach the hotel by “Tuk Tuk”. The room we got was a big sweet and lovely with a comfortable bed and a large living area. No TV in the room but if you need one just asks for it.
We enjoyed the delightful and delicious breakfastbuffet with a beautiful view of the garden and swimming pool. The hotel is well-managed with a serviceable personal.
We will warmly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resande_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Just got back from spending a week in Siem Reap staying in the Heritage Suites and we had a lovely time. As previously stated, the hotel is located a km or so out of town but the tuk tuks are plentiful and very cheap. Unlike other locations in Asia, no one appears to be out to rip you off and you simply give the driver a $ or two and they are happy. My advise would be remember you are staying in an expensive holiday and don't try to short change the locals.

With the location being out of town, if you want a drink before bedtime you need to go to the bar and being a small hotel the bar was often pretty empty and on our last night we got home at 11pm to find the place closed. You also need to be aware that the place is heavily French influenced so the majority of the guests are French speaking (or were when we were there!). That said, the GM Magnus is a great host and will always engage you in a conversation.

The rooms are lovely, well air conditioned and we didn't get one mossy bite all week, due to our insistence that they kept the door to the room closed when they serviced it, a request they followed meticulously. Bed was really comfortable and the shower good with a ready supply water, not sure why you would want a steam room though all you needed to do was sit outside for a few minutes! One thing to point out though is no telly, although some may call this a blessing.

Trips were well organised and executed, the spa was great, the food was pretty good but not great but above all the service was wonderful and the Cambodian staff always had genuine smiles on their faces and you never felt they had their hands out for a tip.

I think when we come to Siem Reap we would probably stay elsewhere due to our personal preferences but I stress that these our preferences not anything negative about the hotel. If you a re looking a quiet, peaceful, luxurious, boutique hotel then the Heritage Suites may be the one for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

the hotel is wonderful - service, rooms, pool, breakfast, and arranged tours. it is in a quiet location but conveniently located to downtown siem reap. we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjmmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#24 of 344 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#25 of 344 in Siem Reap
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.4 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 344 in Siem Reap
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing