We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Ker Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Um Theara(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
192
38
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
38
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttuk tukhot watera great stayoffer freerooms are spacious and cleanstayed here for nightssoutheast asiaquiet at nightairport pickuptours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. The staff were helpful and keen to help us book transport/tours. It is true that they not only made a delicious breakfast for us to take at 04.30 to watch sunrise at Angkor wat, but the pancakes were still warm, so someone had woken up to make them fresh, I felt a bit bad, I didn't realise they were going to do this! Nice to stay somewhere where they were so genuinely concerned about our welfare.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twiglet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The reviews do not lie, this is an amazing hotel to stay at. The staff is incredibly friendly and helps set up tours with tuk-tuk drivers to Angkor wat and other attractions for very reasonable prices.
The free breakfast is absolutely amazing, there is a good selection of tv channels, and the rooms are a good size. The restaurant in the hotel makes delicious food at very cheap prices. The hotel is only about a 10 minute walk to the pub street area, and only a $1-$3 cab ride home.

The only downside of this place is that they don't have shampoo, which isn't really a big deal for myself.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oilers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone at the hotel has made our stay superb; from the food to the advice about what to do in Siem Reap. Really helpful after we missed our flight. Good location as it's a 15 minute walk to the centre (markets, pub st etc) or a 5 minute tuk tuk. Would highly recommend Golden Takeo.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My friends and I were really happy in our stay here. We had two destinations before Siem Reap and this is the guesthouse that we loved the most.

We availed the free pick-up from the bus station and the driver was there when we arrived.
The room rate is not high but the room is very clean and the ambiance is very good.
The food is very delicious and affordable. The restaurant at the rooftop is relaxing.

The male receptionist speaks English and I can understand his pronunciation very well.
The owner's wife also speaks English very well. They were very helpful in giving tips.You can ask for a free map. The rest of the staff is also friendly and speaks English. The WiFi is also good.

Just like the others, we aimed for the sunrise at Angkor Wat at 5 am. And, it is true indeed that your breakfast is prepared the night before and ready at 5 am the next day.
They even gave us free sliced fruits. When we left at 5 am, the owner and his wife were already awake and dressed up (we were not sure if they have an engagement somewhere that morning or it was just to bid farewell in advance since it's our last day in SR..haha).

The guesthouse has a tuk-tuk driver. We rented the tuk-tuk for a whole day in our Angkor Wat mini-tour. The cost was $15. The driver wasn't very talkative but understands and speaks English satisfactorily. He also gave us free bottled water. There's an icebox at the tuk-tuk which was very convenient to keep our bottled water cold. We also rented that same driver when we went to Pub Street and Night Market. We asked him to fetch us after 2-3 hours and he gladly did.

We only stayed overnight in Siem Reap so we had no time to chat with the guesthouse staff, driver, and other locals. I would love to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I cannot praise this guesthouse enough..very reasonably priced ($17 for double room with aircon) and breakfast is included each morning - the staff went out of their way to ensure we got breakfast on the morning we went to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat (we left at 5am, breakfast doesn't begin until 6/6.30am). Excellent staff, will help you at every opportunity. We felt so at home here and didn't want to leave - even came back to Siem Reap to stay here for our last night in Cambodia!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews