We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZINGLY HELPFUL! 5 Stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Ranked #79 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“AMAZINGLY HELPFUL! 5 Stars!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

You won't find a more helpful staff than here! They can arrange guides for Angkor Wat at very reasonable rate, driver also, again reasonable and friendly! Has upstairs covered restaurant that rocks - try whole fish! Breakfast included try plate sized pancake - 4 choices- Wonderful! They even lent me help with booking flight! Almost whole staff understand and speak English! Comfy beds and TV, about 4 English channels Nat Geo, Animal Planet, news and one movie channel. Close to National Museum and Angkor Wat! Totally worth every penny you spend here! Delightful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerpopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    38
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
83
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights. We got a larger room with two double beds for the extra space ( still only $19 per night!). It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great every morning and we even at dinner here a couple of times. The rooftop is a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Staff were always smiling and helped us with organising transport and tours. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We've really enjoyed our stay at the golden takeo. Prom and all the staff are friendly and helpful. They keep the hotel spotless and our room was beautiful, although the upstairs rooms are bigger (we had a night downstairs, then moved upstairs) We were given a lovely take away breakfast for our early start at the temples, which included fruit salad and free water was given out each day too. There's also a free fish massage, which was just great. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzxq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. The staff were helpful and keen to help us book transport/tours. It is true that they not only made a delicious breakfast for us to take at 04.30 to watch sunrise at Angkor wat, but the pancakes were still warm, so someone had woken up to make them fresh, I felt a bit bad, I didn't realise they were going to do this! Nice to stay somewhere where they were so genuinely concerned about our welfare.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twiglet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The reviews do not lie, this is an amazing hotel to stay at. The staff is incredibly friendly and helps set up tours with tuk-tuk drivers to Angkor wat and other attractions for very reasonable prices.
The free breakfast is absolutely amazing, there is a good selection of tv channels, and the rooms are a good size. The restaurant in the hotel makes delicious food at very cheap prices. The hotel is only about a 10 minute walk to the pub street area, and only a $1-$3 cab ride home.

The only downside of this place is that they don't have shampoo, which isn't really a big deal for myself.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Oilers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone at the hotel has made our stay superb; from the food to the advice about what to do in Siem Reap. Really helpful after we missed our flight. Good location as it's a 15 minute walk to the centre (markets, pub st etc) or a 5 minute tuk tuk. Would highly recommend Golden Takeo.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My friends and I were really happy in our stay here. We had two destinations before Siem Reap and this is the guesthouse that we loved the most.

We availed the free pick-up from the bus station and the driver was there when we arrived.
The room rate is not high but the room is very clean and the ambiance is very good.
The food is very delicious and affordable. The restaurant at the rooftop is relaxing.

The male receptionist speaks English and I can understand his pronunciation very well.
The owner's wife also speaks English very well. They were very helpful in giving tips.You can ask for a free map. The rest of the staff is also friendly and speaks English. The WiFi is also good.

Just like the others, we aimed for the sunrise at Angkor Wat at 5 am. And, it is true indeed that your breakfast is prepared the night before and ready at 5 am the next day.
They even gave us free sliced fruits. When we left at 5 am, the owner and his wife were already awake and dressed up (we were not sure if they have an engagement somewhere that morning or it was just to bid farewell in advance since it's our last day in SR..haha).

The guesthouse has a tuk-tuk driver. We rented the tuk-tuk for a whole day in our Angkor Wat mini-tour. The cost was $15. The driver wasn't very talkative but understands and speaks English satisfactorily. He also gave us free bottled water. There's an icebox at the tuk-tuk which was very convenient to keep our bottled water cold. We also rented that same driver when we went to Pub Street and Night Market. We asked him to fetch us after 2-3 hours and he gladly did.

We only stayed overnight in Siem Reap so we had no time to chat with the guesthouse staff, driver, and other locals. I would love to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#10 of 493 in Siem Reap
490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Boutique Resort
Sun Boutique Resort
#67 of 493 in Siem Reap
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
European Guesthouse
European Guesthouse
#138 of 493 in Siem Reap
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#6 of 493 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden TaKeo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden TaKeo Guesthouse

Property: Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Address: #123, Wat Bo Road, Wat Bo Village | Sankat salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello and welcome to your budget Siem Reap Guest House, only 10 minutes from the Angkor Wat Temples. You can have spacious clean rooms from 7$ for a single room with attached bathroom and 8$ for double room with attached bathroom to 17$ for an air-con twin beds room with attached hot-water bathroom. See more details about the rooms of the Golden TaKeo GuestHouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Golden TaKeo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Takeo Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing