We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I reason I had such a good time at Siam reab !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Soksan Square
Ranked #58 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I reason I had such a good time at Siam reab !”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a brilliant stay at the Villa Sok San square in Siem Reap! I couldn't have been better looked after .... Fantastic accommodation , services and food that staff really made my 2 night holiday so special. I was very well looked after by my hostess and nothing was too trouble with everything am required and looking for like the tour guide, massage time and others ! I have personal and friendly service here! Anyways that place made me feel so safe with comfortable beds and environment around and if we talking about location is so perfect because it's along the road of Pub Street that is the popular place and the heart for night travelers inside the city. A great memory of this holiday is the cocktail hour experience which was made such fun at the mini inside the hotel by great hosts, especially Mr. Sok chea..! Thanks to all the other staff too,,, , base on my experience there, I would like to recommend this hotel to all the travelers just don't wast urs time to looking for other place !

Sinhyi

Room Tip: The single bed there is so big ,, and it's good enough for 2 persons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 03111993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phearith S, General Manager at The Villa Soksan Square, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at The Villa Sok San Square, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Villa during your holidays in Siem Reap with facilities, service and especially the cocktail hour. I will share your encouraging notes to our colleagues.

Thank you again for recommending our resort to Trip Advisor’s reader. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With all our very best wishes,

Phearith Sous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    61
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
62
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Friedrichshafen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A really good place to stay. Big room, Confortable beds, nice bathroom but not new.
The pool is small but nice and refreshing.
The personals and service are also excellent.
We only take a quick breakfest the last day that we stay, and was really good.

Room Tip: IS really near the Pub Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phearith S, General Manager at The Villa Soksan Square, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our villa with facilities, service and the quality of breakfast.

Thank you again for choosing our villa and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

With all our very best wishes,

Phearith Sous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here and did not want to leave, the guys at reception treat you like royalty. The breakfast was fantastic. Nice relaxed atmosphere. And good size swimming pool. Comfy bed and minibar and safe in the room. Wel worth the $35us per nite.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donalb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phearith S, General Manager at The Villa Soksan Square, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our Villa. I will share your compliment about service at reception and the quality of breakfast to our colleagues.

Thank you again for recommending our resort to Trip Advisor’s reader. We are looking forward to welcome you back again one day.

With all our very best wishes,

Phearith Sous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Strategic location and easily accessible to Pub Street, Night Market, Old Market within walking distance. Surrounded with various options of pubs and restaurants. Free Wi-Fi. Basic toiletries. Minibar. Air-conditioning rooms. Staircase only no lifts. Restaurant and lounge are at the entrance while Swimming pool is located at the back.

The place looks newly refurbished. Rooms are cozy, clean and spacious with modern interior. Ceramic floor tiles. Wooden bed frame. As we have learned our lessons from our previous nights in other hotels in Siem Reap, we requested ground floor rooms towards the sunrise direction for a cooler rooms at night.

Staffs speaks good English. They were friendly, polite and cheerful. Staff by the name Wit, was very attentive to our requests. Thumbs up to him.

Thanks to our dedicated n humble tourguide, Mr Sun Same for introducing and managed to secure us with special room rates. We spend our last night staying here and were very satisfied with the room, bed, air-cond and Wi-Fi connection. Hard and soft pillows are in the room for your preference. They uses strong air freshener spray to eliminate the smoking smells in the room.

Worth to stay in this Villa Sok San Square. Valued for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phearith S, General Manager at The Villa Soksan Square, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at The Villa Sok San Square, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our Villa and especially with our helpful staff. I will share your encouraging notes to our colleagues.

Thank you again for recommending our resort to Trip Advisor’s reader. We are looking forward to welcome you back again one day.

With all our very best wishes,

Phearith Sous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#114 of 353 in Siem Reap
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 353 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#106 of 353 in Siem Reap
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tareach Angkor Villa
Tareach Angkor Villa
#28 of 279 in Siem Reap
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 493 in Siem Reap
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Soksan Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Soksan Square

Property: The Villa Soksan Square
Address: 456, Sok San Rd, Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Soksan Square 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Sok San Square fuses modern design and contemporary Khmer style. It is perfectly located in the heart of Siem Reap within easy walking distance of the Old Market, the Pub Street and the Night Market, yet is quiet and peaceful. It is also minutes away from Cambodia's most famous and mystical attraction, Angkor Wat Temple. The Villa Sok San Square has 30 spacious, spotlessly clean rooms and suites that are modern, light and airy, emanating peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villa Soksan Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing