We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent premises - needs work on service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #151 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The cottages, grounds and facilities were superb and it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap - there was a backroads shortcut to Angkor. The pool was ideal for kids and the cottages were ideal - obviously after hundreds of years the Khmer know a thing or two about designing homes in these conditions.
We ate once at the restaurant and can say the food was spot on however the service verged on Fawlty Towers - friendly but inept
Overall would have no hesitation recommending however please improve restaurant service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul7069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

This hotel is simply friendly, ambient and one of Cambodia's best kept secrets. No one could argue with the price for a tourist class hotel, which is away from the city (annoying for some) but closer to Angkor Wat and surrounding temples.
For 3USD you can enjoy local cuisine poolside which still keeps me awake at night and a full hour massage will set you back roughly $10. Even the breakfast reminded me of the first time I heard the Beatles.
Go to the temples in the day and return straight back here, there is no need to leave this hotel otherwise!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilHootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This resort is beautiful. You truely feel like you are in a secluded oasis. I really liked how the rooms are all seperate. The rooms are like little cottages. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was beautiful. The grounds and the room were immaculate. I loved how the room was decorated, especially the bamboo cladding inside. The resort is very handy to Angkor Wat. The free wifi service is also very helpful, just ask the reception for the password.
My advise would be to have the address for the resort written down and show the tuk-tuk. We had a driver so it wasn't an issue but I would imagine it would be difficult as it felt so remote.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yblieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This hotel was lovely and relaxing. The staff were more than happy to accommodate us with vegetarian options from the menu and the kids loved the pool. I wasn't expecting to stay in a treehouse...it was wonderful.

This place is not far from the entrance to the ancient temples but is a bit of hike from the main part of Siem Reap. I probably wouldn't recommend it if you were there for the nightlife. It was great for us with a young family though.

We would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Away from the busy life in Siem Reap town Palm Village offers a great place for a relaxing holiday. Just about everything you require is available here.

The tuktuk service safely brings you where ever you need to go. Bicycles are available for 3 dollars a day but don't expect too much of the bikes.

The swimming pool is lovely to cool down in after a hot day at the temples.

This place is great value for money and I would surely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maarten76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

When we turned off the main road on to a red-dirt track, my husband and I looked at each other and wondered where on earth we were being taken. We need not have worried. Once inside the resort, it's perfect. Quiet, tranquil and set in amongst lovely palms and beautiful plants. The bungalows are lined inside with bamboo and the bathroom is amazing - very large, with a sunshine roof (ie, glass with a white curtain) which makes it all very light and airy.

The food (especially the Khmer food) was delicious and had a great variety. It's a family-run resort and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I love to learn the language of wherever I go, and the staff loved to help me! Free wifi in the outdoor restaurant area, and a member of staff came running with an extension lead before I even had to ask for one!

There is a lovely little swimming pool, perfect for cooling down after long, hot days at the temples.

Room Tip: Look for Mr Bross (Mr Pro) the tuk tuk driver
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatB-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Nice rooms food and staff.too far from night life no hope in walkin to town especially at night and tuk tuks will try rip you off

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#75 of 374 in Siem Reap
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#181 of 374 in Siem Reap
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
#186 of 374 in Siem Reap
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#58 of 374 in Siem Reap
219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#59 of 374 in Siem Reap
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#61 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Village Resort & Spa

Address: Phum Trapaing Ses | Khum Kouk Jork, Siem Reap 234121, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#112 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £31 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Village Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a quiet district of Siem Reap town, near the famed Angkor Wat temple, Palm Village offers you a unique accommodation with great hospitality, delicious Khmer cuisine, and relaxing massage & spa. Stay in one of the 20 exquisite bungalows and Khmer bamboo houses, made from local palm wood and bamboo furniture, and surrounded by green lush tropical garden. Whether you plan to have a short break, a family outing, or just to unwind from your hectic work, come to stay at Palm Village for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Village Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Palm Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing