We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“refreshing hideaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Village Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #129 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“refreshing hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

My cousin Olive & I wanted to be on a trip together and Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia is what we have in mind since 2 years ago. So, where to stay is next thus, Agoda for the choices of place to stay & Trip Advisor for extra help. Palm Village Resort is one of our three tops, but we just like the way the place looks like through pics. Cottage it is. Though the road is not quite inviting going there but the place is worth the bumpy ride. It looks exactly the way it was featured if not more. The place is clean, no mosquitoes when we went there, well attended rooms, choices of food for breakfast' good. I even had "to go" breakfast when i headed first for a sunrise view on my 1st day. Too bad we're not able to try their lunch or dinner menu, we always stay out late... nor took a dip in the pool or the spa we saw in their website. The folks there are so friendly, polite and accomodating even the 3 dogs they have are playful and a few curious frogs are fun to look at, too. We loved the homey/resort feel after long walks and climbs at different temples and walks around the city. The place lends us the feel of living there in the middle of a richly cultural Siem Ream. Our trip to Angkor Wat, with a very good guide James Borey, thanks to my dear friend Ching and all other great temples and the city my cousin and i went to plus our stay in the resort surely leaves our adventure memorable.

TIP: The reception have tour packages as well, contacts of drivers to bring you around temples or around the city. With Wi-fi, too. Have fun.

Room Tip: With the cottage we feel like having our own home there in Siem Reap: )
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    76
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
54
115
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We really wanted to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia. The Angkor Wat fascinated us. However, we discovered that it would be costly because there are no direct flights from the Philippines. We have to go thru Singapore and then fly to Cambodia. Trying to be more practical and get the best at the most affordable cost to us, we tried the PALM VILLAGE RESORT AND SPA. Imagine, for 3 nights, we only paid a little more than US100! That's with free breakfast! You are also given the chance to choose the breakfast you want, of course as long as it's in their menu! We usually had our dinner in the resort because their food is good! I especially liked their Cambodian dishes. The swimming pool is nice although we were not able to enjoy it because we were there last June - rainy season! However, we sampled their spa...it was a welcome respite after a day long tour of the temples!

As for going to the tourists attractions, the resort is very near to the tourist attractions. On our first day, we rented a car; on the succeeding days, we opted for the tuk-tuk! It was very nice! Our driver, Noy, was very informative and accommodating. And of course, it was very affordable!

We really enjoyed our stay in Palm Village Resort and Spa! I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: It's cottages not rooms! Those near the swimming pool are nicest, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normita072960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

The Palm Village was our Cambodian home while we toured the region around Siem Reap. It is a haven from the hordes that descend on this part of the country and we found it a welcome refuge from our sometimes edgy adventures. The staff were kind and professional. The food was perfect every meal, and we ate in a lot. The rooms were traditional, clean and very inviting. It is away from the main part of town with all the tourist traps. It is close to the temple complexes and the staff made great arrangements for our transportation needs during our stay. They were even able to find us a van to take us up into the conflict area in the north-Prea Vhear. It was the highlight of some incredible traveling we did throughout SE Asia and would not have be the same without the help we got from the wonderful folks at Palm Village. I would find it hard to give this gem less than a 5. Anyone rating it less should either stay home or stick to the westernized hotel fare that is in abundance down on the strip.

Room Tip: For a true Cambodian experience, stay in the family bamboo huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We went here because because a friend advised us to go to this hotel. And it was worth it! We came here the week after the terrible flooding that also hit Siem Reap and Angkor. So the water had just gone away, and the path to the hotel, which is a dirt-road, was very difficult to traverse by tuk tuk, but they managed every day. The staff is super friendly, and you can choose were you want to have your breakfast, in the restaurant, in your room, at the poolside, or take-away. We chose the poolside every day, which is lovely. My daughter loved playing with the dogs, and swimming in the afternoon after visiting the sights of Angkor. We will return here next time, and surely also recommend this hotel to our friends!

Room Tip: Call them in advance and ask what you wish for, they are very helpful and friendly. We chose the bun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

couldn't fault the place really - we arrived and the tuk tuk driver couldn't seem to access the place because the roads were flooded but eventually we made it. After going into Siem Reap town I was more than grateful that we had chosen to stay here out of town, as the town itself is overrun with tourists (of which of course we are one of), overpriced restaurants and dodgy touts trying to make a quick buck, including a lot of smarty pants teenagers, not dissimilar to the ones here at home who I also avoid like the plague, telling us to go to the ATM and give them 20 bucks whilst they chatted on their mobile phones. Organise your tuk tuk through the hotel as the one the hotel arranged was cheaper than the one we arranged ourselves. Unfortunately we fell for (not a scam as such) the arrangement that the bus company Phnom PenhSorya had of insisting we use their own driver for "free" (which he wasn't) to get us to the hotel - we paid him $5 because he seemed OK and then made amistake and organised him to drive us in a car for two more days. For the next two days he was neither informative nor pleasant, and became progressively more unpleasant as time wore on until i couldn't wait to get away. Anyway, I digress - the food here was great, staff lovely, the children played with the dogs, the pool was fantastic, rooms were clean and fitted us all in, although a bit of a squish.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddoLegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I came to this hotel as part of our honeymoon. It is true that the hotel is indeed somewhat off the beaten path, but the hotel stay includes the use of very friendly and knowledgeable tuk tuk drivers. The ride to get to the different attractions is part of the charm of staying here.

The service was impeccable, the rooms were lovely, and the pool was most welcoming after a long, dusty day on the road. I have recommended it to friends and would not hesitate to go there again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I had a wonderful time at this great little treasure. It's nicely tucked away so it's perfect for a quiet retreat. They arranged for a lovely driver who showed us around Angkor. Tipping is very handy to get quick and high class service. Perfect little place to get away and enjoy peace. Made the entire trip even better.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LP1155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#139 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silk D' Angkor Residence
Silk D' Angkor Residence
#190 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#15 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#49 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#57 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#44 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Village Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Village Resort & Spa
Address: Phum Trapaing Ses | Khum Kouk Jork, Siem Reap 234121, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#90 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Village Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a quiet district of Siem Reap town, near the famed Angkor Wat temple, Palm Village offers you a unique accommodation with great hospitality, delicious Khmer cuisine, and relaxing massage & spa. Stay in one of the 18 exquisite bungalows and Khmer bamboo houses, made from local palm wood and bamboo furniture, and surrounded by green lush tropical garden. Whether you plan to have a short break, a family outing, or just to unwind from your hectic work, come to stay at Palm Village for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Palm Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Village Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Palm Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing