We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis out of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #135 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis out of Siem Reap”
Reviewed 12 November 2008

After one night a the sterile Bopha Hotel we moved to this peaceful resort, away from the town of Seam Reap. We loved the quiet, the separate bungalows, the beautiful garden (frogs etc) and the staff were extremely heplful.

We stayed 4 nights and were happy to eat at Palm Village after beening out all day.

This is not 5* but very clean and the rooms are functional. If you want night life you can head for town but we were happy to enjoy the pool and atmosphere of this place and to chat to the many other tourists.

The food and drinks are not expensive, internet is free and they do not mark up the day tours they organise. The Bopha was the opposite to this.

Stay somewhere a bit different and enjoy village life - stay here.

  • Liked — Out of town location.
  • Disliked — We were happy with everything
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alliecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    78
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
55
120
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lemesos
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Loved Palm Village Hotel. It's situated on a quiet spot, and it felt that it was part of a neighborhood, away from the tourist strip (a few minutes by tuk tuk away only!). It's location is very convenient being in the middle of Angkor Wat and the city. We had very nice tuk tuk drivers assigned (Mr. Noi is a sweetheart -don't forget to leave him a good tip, he's more than worth it!), the hotel staff was very down to earth, nice and accommodating. I liked the little bungallow arrangement for it's relevant privacy, view to the pool and independancy. If you are faint of nature you might not enjoy the little froggies that jump around after the rain, or the lizzards and butterlflies - but who doesn't like all those? They just added to an overall enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — It's greenery
  • Disliked — Can't think of something!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arsinoespalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
222 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Palm Village for 4 nights. We loved this place. It's a litte bit out from the town ($3USD by tuk tuk to town) but is lush and peaceful. The food was excellent, particularly the banana pancakes! We also tried the Khmer food for dinner, which was well worth it.

We hired a driver for the day ($13USD depending on where you want to go) to do the temples and he was great. The Cambodian people are so generous and humble and it really enhanced our experience of Cambodia and Palm Village.

Palm Village is not a 5 star hotel, but the staff and the experience are definately 5 star! It's great value for money.

Laundry is also great and cheap.

We would highly recommend Palm Village.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NicoleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We stayed here last week of October. Very peaceful hotel about 15 mins out of town by tuk tuk. The rooms very clean and comfortable though the bathrooms were quite bizarre! The pool area was lovely and the gardens very tropical. Staff very kind and helpful. They arranged our tours and taxis for us with the minimum of fuss. The breakfasts were lovely and delivered to the balcony of your room which was a nice spoil. The food in the restaurant at night was very average though and would not eat there again. Good value for money. Would we stay there again - probaly not as I think it would be more convenient to stay closer to town and have more options in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heliconia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Me and four friends went to Palm Village and we abseloutely loved it. It's hidden in the middle of the jungle (quite scary to find with two tuk-tuks who got lost late at night when it was pitch black) and surrounded by beautiful trees and all kinds of frogs and animals that make sounds throughout the night.

The bungalows were basic but very nice (with a veranda and a TV). We slept like babies throughout the night

Breakfast was included and it was great!!! coffee, fresh juice, bread, fruits, eggs and many other things. You could eat it at the swimming pool and get service there. Excellent.

The hotel helped us in renting a mini-van and a guide for Angkor Wat, that was a service I would definately recommend!

The staff were really nice and helpful.

They also offered a spa (think it was from 15-30US for most of the treatments) where we went for a massage and face cleansing amongst other things- it was the best spa I've been to! We were five and all went to different treatments and we were all extremely happy.

Definately recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Located in the jungle, great staff, cozy bungalows
  • Disliked — Nothing...
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank valajons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Fading compound though with lovely staff, a clean and accessible pool and dark but clean basicrooms, flooded paths in the rain, tatty doormats, poor flushing loo and very basic amenities BUT, as a base for Angkor Wat , in a quiet 'lane' with a fascinating tuk tuk ride through real villages to the ruins. Dreadful 'tourist' background music. Lots of bookings BUT needs a little reinvestment and refurbishment if it is to continue to justify it's good tripadvisor rating!

  • Liked — Chatacterful
  • Disliked — deteriorating facilities
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SurGe0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmVillageResort, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greeting from PALM VILLAGE RESORT & SPA!
We are on behalf of management team, we would like to thank very much for interesting in and choosing to stay our Palm Village Resort & Spa.
We really appreciate for what you have thought on and your feedback us.
we are hoping, you will come to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Best regards!
Phirom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

This hotel was a fair way from the centre of Siem Riep but I thought this was a good thing as it was very quiet and peaceful. Each room is a seperate bungalow which is spacious and well appointed with lots of lovely gardens surrounding. The pool is also great and well needed after temple viewing. They have a restaurant at the hotel which is quite good, which is lucky as there is not much else around. It is a three dollar tuk tuk ride to the centre of Siem Riep. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are happy to answer any questions and arrange transport etc around the temples. Excellent hotel and highly recommended. If you plan on renting bikes, I suggest you get home before dark as the roads around the hotel are dirt with many potholes and no lighting at all.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank Go_the_Sea_Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Silk D' Angkor Residence
Silk D' Angkor Residence
#166 of 345 in Siem Reap
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#156 of 345 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nita by Vo Hotel
Nita by Vo Hotel
#20 of 345 in Siem Reap
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#61 of 345 in Siem Reap
642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#69 of 345 in Siem Reap
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#41 of 345 in Siem Reap
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Village Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Village Resort & Spa
Address: Phum Trapaing Ses | Khum Kouk Jork, Siem Reap 234121, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#95 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Village Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a quiet district of Siem Reap town, near the famed Angkor Wat temple, Palm Village offers you a unique accommodation with great hospitality, delicious Khmer cuisine, and relaxing massage & spa. Stay in one of the 18 exquisite bungalows and Khmer bamboo houses, made from local palm wood and bamboo furniture, and surrounded by green lush tropical garden. Whether you plan to have a short break, a family outing, or just to unwind from your hectic work, come to stay at Palm Village for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Village Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Palm Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing