We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing haven -- would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #150 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We stayed here four nights while we toured temples and it was a marvellous spot to return to after or even during a hot day of sightseeing: lovely grounds, nice pool, cute bamboo bungalow, good food, massages, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you (though a few waiters spoke little English). A little outside of town, but we realized we weren't missing anything there! We stayed here based on the recommendation of another traveller, and I was a little concerned about being out of town (though it's just 10 mins by tuk-tuk) and "trapped" (as it were) eating at the hotel restaurant -- but the food really was tasty, with lots of interesting Khmer choices, and reasonably priced. The included breakfast is all-you-can-eat. Palm Village was a great deal (US$39) and we'd recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheapncheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2008 (only just got round to writing a review), what a fanastic little hideaway. From the moment we arrived the staff were so attentive. The massages were sensational and the best I have ever had. The food was great and we just wished we had spent more time there. The little bungalows were so private and the surroundings were beautiful. The location is out of the way but the tuk tuk to Bar Street was very cheap although a bit bumpy. I would advise anyone to stay at this little Oasis as for the price of this resort you would be mad not to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topcat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We stayed at Palm Village for our quick trip for 3 days through Siem Reap. Overall it was a wonderful hotel, with extremely friendly staff.

The pluses of the hotel include:
-Great food at a good price
-The swimming pool; excellent to cool off in
-Very quiet individual bungalows
-Great massage services
-Mini fridge in room
-Free internet in main lobby

The only downside was the distance from town. I know others have mentioned this as well, and I didn't think it would be a big deal ... in reality, it's not. We were only at the temples one day and went to town every night, so for us being more central would be better. For anyone who wants to spend most days at the temples, and minimal time in town, this is perfect.

The breakfast was very good as well; we tried the traditional Khmer chicken porridge which was very nice. It's a good luxury to have it served wherever you like. There are order forms for everything...so you fill one out for any meals, massage services and tours / drivers.

It's truly out of the way place for relaxation and a great oasis.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybershaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in February and it was the perfect place for exploring the temples and getting a flavour of the Cambodian countryside. We could not fault the service, even with an early rise for the temples at 5am breakfast was served to us with no fuss and the food here was the best we had in Cambodia.
The rooms are individual bungalows down a pretty path, we had air conditioning and a fan which helped with the heat at night. The bathroom was big and light with shower and traditional tub with water to splash yourself with. The bed was big and comfortable.
We picked this place as it was out of the town and had a pool. The pool was really refreshing after spending the day at the temples, there was free internet or wi fi in most of the rooms and a pool table.
We loved everything about this place, however some people might find it too far out of town for their liking. We had no trouble getting tuk tuks to the place but it is along a bumpy dirt road - but most of Cambodia is like this!
I can't wait to go back there again so I can see more temples and experience the great hospitality of the hosts!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingmookshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Palm Village Resort, just on the outskirts of Siem Reap, is the perfect get away from the typical hotel in Siem Reap. Located on the edge of town, this little oasis is small, intimate, tranquil and quiet. Don't expect 5 star service, but that is what you receive, as the staff was attentive and friendly in meeting our needs. We stayed here the last three nights of our stay in Cambodia and we ended up eating all our meals at the restaurant, especially ordering ahead from the Khmer menu. The food was wonderful, and breakfast was included in our price. We enjoyed the pool and took advantage of the massages offered at the resort, enjoying it so much I went back the next day for another! The resort is on a small piece of land with beautiful flowers, fruit trees and manicured lawns among a row of bamboo air conditioned bungalows. If you are reading this because this resort is in your price range, then book it. I can't imagine spending $200 + for one of the top end resorts when you can enjoy this quaint place for a fraction of that price. This was our favorite place for the month we were on vacation in SE Asia. contact hotel for pick up from airport or other options.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplifie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Hi , this was a lovely place but too far out for me! Had I explored the meaning on a 'little far out' I would have stayed else where. We used the hotel Tut Tut to bring us home at night because the hotel drivers could handle the sandy road better. Perhaps unfounded,I did not feel that safe leaving it too late to come home at night.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casinoroyale833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

This was one of the nicest hotels/resorts of our entire three month trip. It was a bit of a splurge for our budget (although $37/night is rediculously affordable considering what you get), but we wanted to treat ourselves after staying in so many hostels and 1 star hotels.

For the location critics, I would argue that its location is one of its strong points! After a day of walking, we wanted nothing more than to retire to our own little hut, swimming pool and amazing restaurant. It's outside of town, away from everything - the roads leading to the Palm Village are nothing more than packed dirt littered with potholes and the odd cow. You don't see any tourists, other than the ones staying at the PV. It's like living with the locals.

The restaurant is great, and relatively affordable. The staff are awesome, the huts impeccably clean (with hot water shower, cable TV and a comfortable bed) and the grounds stunning. There's an interesting lookout tower at the northeast corner of the property, ideal for a cup of coffee overlooking the countryside. No, this isn't Club Med, but in our opinion a far richer experience.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boppy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#70 of 365 in Siem Reap
655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#172 of 365 in Siem Reap
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Achhariyak Angkor Boutique
Achhariyak Angkor Boutique
#162 of 365 in Siem Reap
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
#186 of 365 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#58 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,080 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#55 of 365 in Siem Reap
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Village Resort & Spa

Address: Phum Trapaing Ses | Khum Kouk Jork, Siem Reap 234121, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#110 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Village Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a quiet district of Siem Reap town, near the famed Angkor Wat temple, Palm Village offers you a unique accommodation with great hospitality, delicious Khmer cuisine, and relaxing massage & spa. Stay in one of the 20 exquisite bungalows and Khmer bamboo houses, made from local palm wood and bamboo furniture, and surrounded by green lush tropical garden. Whether you plan to have a short break, a family outing, or just to unwind from your hectic work, come to stay at Palm Village for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Village Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Palm Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing