We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #149 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We were here in August. Chose this resort after recommendations from colleagues who had just been and this forum. Stayed for three nights. On arrival were in Villas B3, B4 and B5. Got a lot of help/positive suggestions all through our stay.
The rooms are very clean and functional. The bathroom is eco-friendly and uses local produce for storing water- earthernware pots/coconut shells. Toilets were clean and the whole villa looked well maintained. toileteries, towels provided and housekeeping good. A fridge in the ville to cool water. would be useful if tea/coffee making facilities were provided and lighting was brighter.
The gardens were well maintained too with flowers and the ambience was nice. We used the pool. The massages were great and nominally priced. They helped us with food and made special stuff as we were vegetarians.
The guide and driver suggested by the hotel were knowledgeable and made our sightseeing a pleasurable experience.
Our landlady always in the background and not too intrusive has kept the place ticking along well.
It is not in the centre of town but we are not into bars/nightlife hence did not matter to us. Would definitely go back/recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank Lakshmi Malini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Palm Village Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

Palm Village has nice garden surroundings but it is way out of town. A lot of the tuk tuk drivers or taxi drivers had no idea where it was, which often posed problems (getting lost, trouble finding the place at night, etc). The town of Siem Reap is actually great- with restaurants, bars, and places to shop for (cheap) souvenirs, so we regretted not staying in Siem Reap. Palm Village is about a 30 minute tuk tuk ride from the town, so pretty far. In terms of service, it was okay. The internet was always down and there is no hot water. They only have on taxi driver that they call, so if he is not available, you have to take a tuk tuk, which is fine but just note that you are going through dusty roads for 30 minutes, which led me to develop a nasty cough after a few of these rides to and from Palm Village.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E-Manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

The place is nice enough, however the reviews don't emphasize enough how far it is from the city. Unless you want to be isolated and do nothing, it is probably worth consdering how to get back and fro. Unless you negotiate a rate with your own driver for the entire stay, you will depend on the hotel or the lonely driver who will then charge you more as there is no competition.
Also, you will be driven over the dusty roads and dusty is - underestimate. At night, there is absolutely no street light to the hotel, and the drive will be somewhat spooky. The crime is non-existent or very low (better say) so there is not much of danger, but still it is not pleasant.
And the hotel itself looks better online that in reality. The pool is so saturated with chlorine that it's impossible to stay long. Rooms are cheap, but I suppose for the price, certainly worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sister-karamazov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmVillageResort, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greeting from PALM VILLAGE RESORT & SPA!
We are on behalf of management team, we would like to thank very much for interesting in and choosing to stay our Palm Village Resort & Spa.
We really appreciate for what you have thought on and your feedback us.
we are hoping, you will come to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Best regards!
Phirom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

clean and tidy, staffs are very friendly and helpful, even it's a bit far from town, good to stay for a few days.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank NicoleWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Don't let the approach put you off - we stayed three nights and after eating in the resort restaurant the first evening due to exhaustion did not bother going out for dinner - everything was fresh and delicate and beautifuly presented.
the family run hotel makes you very welcome and are very well priced with tours etc able to be organised with a total lack of fuss and prices that do not change.
the pool area was very welcome at the end of a hard day of temple trekking and town is a short tuk tuk ride away.
A beautiful family running a great value establishment with great prdie and grace.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keepgoingQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

The hotel is just gorgeous, the service is excelent and the food was great, just as i read a comment here i lived it, in the pool at nite listening local buddist music in th background and looking up at the stars, felt in heaven, a bit far from downtown be sure you get the same tuk tuk for the way back cause it is a bit hidden but you can ride a bike into Angkor Wat, will defenetly come back, just loved the place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ericfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We went to Siem Reap to visit The ol temples of Angkor and stayed at the Palm Village Resort. The ambience is great. Rooms are independent from each other, really clean and cozy. The pool is the perfect place to relax after a day of temple visiting.
Breakfast is good but not abundant. I used to order both the asian and european menus.
The service is good. They are really kind people. We booked with them the tuk-tuk to Angkor for the whole stay and it went without trouble.
We also booked a bus to go to Bangkok when we left. That didn't went that well, but I believe the problem was with the bus company rather than the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vTuregano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#165 of 361 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 361 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
1.3 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.9 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#62 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Village Resort & Spa

Address: Phum Trapaing Ses | Khum Kouk Jork, Siem Reap 234121, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#108 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Village Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a quiet district of Siem Reap town, near the famed Angkor Wat temple, Palm Village offers you a unique accommodation with great hospitality, delicious Khmer cuisine, and relaxing massage & spa. Stay in one of the 18 exquisite bungalows and Khmer bamboo houses, made from local palm wood and bamboo furniture, and surrounded by green lush tropical garden. Whether you plan to have a short break, a family outing, or just to unwind from your hectic work, come to stay at Palm Village for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Village Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Palm Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing