We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #150 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We stayed in the Palm Village for two nights and absolutely loved it. Our bamboo hut was comfortable and had everything we needed (though a bathtub and hairdryer would have made it perfect). The hotel's setting gives you the impression you're in the middle of the jungle: you are surrounded by lots of greenery, and frogs and exotic insects are frequent visitors to the communal areas. None of this in the rooms/huts though, which are all very clean. However, if you are a light sleeper, you may not like the sounds you will hear from birds and other animals in the night. I didn't mind it at all, but my partner was woken up a couple of times on the first night.
The staff in the hotel are excellent and very, very helpful. Breakfast was great too, and you can choose to have it by the scenic poolside, which we did. On the day we checked out we had to leave very early to catch a boat to Phnom Penh. The hotel staff arranged for a take-away breakfast for us, which we really appreciated a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealAntoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Palm Village Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

Thoroughly recommended. I would just reinforce the positives of most of the other reviews - friendly and helpful staff, great food, terrific quiet location away from the city but within easy reach of both the temples and Siem Reap, lovely garden and pool ... we loved it. Stayed for 5 nights, cycling to the temples on 2 days, Siem Reap on another and taking their tuk-tuk tour with Mr Da to the more distant temples on a third day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davelockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Great hotel and one of my favourites throughout my SE Asia travels. The hotel is not centrally located - but we hired a driver for the whole day; so that was not a problem. Tuk Tuks are cheap and available everywhere. The food at this hotel is simply amazing. We just didn't want to eat anywhere else. The spa services and pool facilities were great for those who need some time away from the madness of tourists around you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Hotel was comfortable and clean,staff were very friendly and helpful.Good value for money.should recommend to our friends

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodri21scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We treated ourselves to a stay here while on our travels around SE Asia ..... by treat, I mean instead of paying less than $20 a night .... we "splurged" and paid $35! This hotel anywhere else would be charging excess of $200 a night easily.
First, the staff are amazing ... really friendly, couldn't do enough for you, always smiling .... some of the best we have ever encountered.
The food was great, and really cheap. The breakfast is included, and again, great food, and plenty of it. Beer also reasonably priced.
Massages at night for $9.
Its on the outskirts of town, so you need to use a tuk tuk to get to other places ...... but that also makes it an oasis away from the hussle of Siem Reap.
Great place ..... would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUBinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

A family run resort in a tropical garden, Palm Village is 3km from Angkor Wat and a similar distance from the centre of Siem Reap. As a result, it's a little oasis and perfect for our visit to the temples at the end of three weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia.
We booked a family bamboo hut which was as close as it gets to living like a local without doing a homestay. The hut was on stilts and had fans father than air-conditioning, but we wanted for nothing. Breakfast could be had in the restaurant or by the pool, and the food on offer for lunch or dinner, especially the Khmer dishes, were brilliant.
April is hot and steamy in Siem Reap, so late afternoon relaxation by the pool helped sooth the muscles and recover from 8 hours a day visiting the nearby magnificent temples.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was completely different from that of the large chain hotels in town.
We were there during Khmer new year so we had fireworks every night.
Somewhere nearby were monks who began chanting at 4am, but that only added to the exotic atmosphere.
Other guests we met raved about the massages.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Little cabins with porches to eat your breakfast. No view, just on a field in a rural area. Wonderfully tranquil.

Location: It's located in a rural area between the city of Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. Perfect if you're looking to get away from the city but want easy access to the World Heritage Site. Order a tuk-tuk from the front desk to town in the evening, or a guide to the temples in the morning. Or get bikes to the temples, recommended at least for one day. The town has French influence, which of course means wonderful contemplation of life over a beverage in open air. It really wasn't that much to get to town and you could ask the same tuk-tuk to pick you up for not much.

TIP: Hire one guide that will bring you to and from town the the temples for your stay. He'll know you, be more conversational and you won't have to rebook or look for others. Not to mention you can arrange pick up, drop off and lunch breaks more easily. Our guide was great, and he'd much rather have a steady gig for a few days at a slight discount than have to hope for other jobs everyday (remember to tip appropriately, though!). He'll also get you beer/food/water/whatever at local prices.

Rooms: Like a rustic cabin. I mean that in a good way. Clean. Love the porch.

Premises: There's a nice pool with lounging opportunities. The message was affordable and good. Food was ok, obviously more expensive and bland than in town but cheap by Western standards. A computer available, very slow, but you're in Cambodia. Frogs everywhere, lots of fun. In the countryside, so you can't just walk out and find what you want. Pick up beer and snacks in the city or on the way home from the temples. Or pay slightly more from the front desk, but nothing back-breaking.

Overall I say Palm Village was exactly what I expected and wanted. Near the Temples, cean and comfortable rooms and helpful staff. It's easy to return for an afternoon siesta by the pool and then return the the mind blowing beauty of the temples. In the evening go enjoy the French influence on cafe culture in the city. Best of both worlds. And a third (rural Cambodia). I really loved biking through the cows and farms right outside the door.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#164 of 361 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 361 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
1.3 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.9 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#62 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Village Resort & Spa

Address: Phum Trapaing Ses | Khum Kouk Jork, Siem Reap 234121, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#109 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Village Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a quiet district of Siem Reap town, near the famed Angkor Wat temple, Palm Village offers you a unique accommodation with great hospitality, delicious Khmer cuisine, and relaxing massage & spa. Stay in one of the 18 exquisite bungalows and Khmer bamboo houses, made from local palm wood and bamboo furniture, and surrounded by green lush tropical garden. Whether you plan to have a short break, a family outing, or just to unwind from your hectic work, come to stay at Palm Village for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Village Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Palm Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing