We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #173 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
AMILLY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice place to rest, very close to the center within a 3 minutes' walk. There is also a nice garden with a swimming pool. The staff is professional and very warm and friendly. I'd like to send my experience but I can't send it because Tripadvisor seems to refuse it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room viewing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scratchie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    55
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
27
55
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kowloon, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had an extremely wonderful experience here! The staff were super friendly and helpful with anything we needed (they even managed to get us a cheap deal on a taxi back to Phnom Penh). The hotel itself is lovely- lots of trees everywhere, so it's very quiet and a great escape from the tourist-clogged areas around Siem Reap.
The breakfast was a pleasant start to the day- you sit outside on a patio, order from a set menu and it is made fresh for you. The staff was very accommodating with my dietary needs (lacto vegetarian) and I don't have a single complaint about that.
The rooms are very spacious and smell great!
I was very surprised at the level of service, the surroundings and the quality of the rooms for the price I paid. I would definitely stay here again and I strongly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a relaxing place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jk5782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I missed my flight and was recommended to stay at Frangipani, which completely turned my miserable experience to a wonderful one.

The manager and staff at Frangipani were extremely warm, helpful, kind, and professional. They made me feel at home immediately. I really admire their philosophy because the founder is Cambodian and came from a poor background. He started off with a small hotel with 7 rooms and now have grown to multiple hotels. He strongly believes in developing his staff and provides a lot of training and opportunity to advance in their career. So if you care about developing Khmer people's opportunity, this is the perfect place to stay, as most other hotels are owned by foreigners and the profits leaves Cambodia.

In addition, the rooms are very clean, spacious, and when you walk in, you are greeted by a waft of lemongrass essence. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had, where the sous-chef used to be teach culinary class for hospitality school.

It's located in a very convenient location where you can walk to Pub Street and the Old Market in 10 minutes but it's in a quiet road so you are not bothered by all the noise.

I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed here twice now and think it is perfect in many ways.
This hotel is inexpensive but has a feel of a small boutique hotel.
The first time I stayed was with elderly relatives, the staff here gave them a "white glove" service.
This time I was with a friend and we had equally great service. They booked a tuk-tuk and airport transfer at a very reasonable rate which added to our pleasant stay in Siem Reap. The Internet is sufficient for the usual travelling requirements and the breakfast is also good, unlimited tea and coffee at breakfast greatly helps.
There is a safe available for you valuables and a security guard in the evenings as well a someone manning reception.
Usually you get what you pay for, here it is just a bit more. Basically great
Best asset, eager to please and very friendly staff !

Room Tip: I like the Twin Room, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were greeted by warm and friendly staff who bent over backwards to make our stay pleasurable. The room was large, clean and overlooked the pool, which was refreshing after a day of touring temples. The spa was incredible. Some of the best massages we have ever had and very reasonable prices. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Really enjoyed our stay there extremely accomadating friendly staff & clean comfortable environment at a great price. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in a place that's not to ritzy and located with easy access to all markets eating houses and tourist sites. In house meals are a good price and very satisfying. Massages and pampering on tap in house good pool too. Live music in foyer is an added bonus and very atmosphere setting and tranquil. Outside bar and balcony in garden a pleasure to just sit in and watch the street goings on. I'll be going again when next there

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Located really close to the animated town centre, this hotel is really what we were looking for: calm and comfort and every commodity within an easy reach. The hotel itself is nice, the staff members are all very friendly, professional and helpful. We enjoyed the swimming pool when it was too hot to walk around the city or the temples. The room itself was quite large and cosy, and we had no disturbing noise at all day or night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank everest s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#75 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Angkor Riviera Hotel
#213 of 339 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel II
Frangipani Villa Hotel II
#169 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pura Vida Hotel & Spa
Pura Vida Hotel & Spa
#132 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa

Property: The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
Address: #051, Sivatha Road | Mondul2 village, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa, there are three houses which are beautifully decorated. The hotel offers 16 rooms, all en-suite from suite to deluxe. All rooms equipped with quality facilities. The hotel has a great central location in Siem Reap; it is about 10 mins by foot to night market, pub street and other places. The hotel provide all facilities to ensure that all guests have a compa feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Home Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing