We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a quiet retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #180 of 497 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not a quiet retreat”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The staff are really, really lovely. The hotel though needs a lick of paint and a bit of a freshen up generally. The worst feature though is the booming noise from the nightclub at the back which goes on until the early hours of the morning, if not all night. And night after night. Such a shame as it really spoils an otherwise ok place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank whaddayaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely comment on this forum. We are pleased that you had great experience with our services and staff.
With regards to your comments on painting, our maintenance team has already touched up. It should be no more problems.

Should you plan your next trip to stay at any Frangipani Villa Hotels either in Phnom Penh or Siem Reap, we’re more than happy to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only. Please feel free to contact our reservation reservations@frangipanihotel.com

Kindest regards,

Phea Sophoand
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    56
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
28
55
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Definitely needs a renovation. Pictures do not really reflect the state of the hotel. For this price you would expect more. Loud noise from close by night club during the night, noise in the early morning from close by morning ceremony. Staff was very friendly tough and breakfast was excellent. You'll find better places in Siem Reap for this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vitaliine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that you liked the breakfast. Thanks for your comments on maintenance, our team is touched up and fixed the defect areas

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Phea Sophoand
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We have just left the hotel this morning (1st Jan) for a short flight to Bangkok, stayed there for 2 nights and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was basic in style but was clean and had a massive bed, it had a fridge, air con, break brew kit and kettle, to a French doors which went onto the pool area.

It is just a short walk into the main areas in town (Pub Street, Market) and a few kilometres from Angkor Wat. The breakfast was great and well presented.

There is a school opposite who had some sort of karaoke going on with very loud music , the receptionist apologised and said that it was a one off, which was fine by me.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andyrovers351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Andy,
We really thank you for your support and for taking the time to leave your comment on here. We are excited that you enjoyed with the services provided by our staff here.

If you return to stay with us in the future, we offer you a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only. Please feel free to contact our reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com

With our best wishes,
Phea Sophoand
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am a regular visitor at Frangipani Green Garden and have been returning to this delightful hotel for a few years, usually staying for longer periods.The property is appropriately named Green Garden as the name is a good description of its setting.

It is always a pleasure to stay here. The staff, from trainees to management take professional pride in serving their guests.

Manager Sokorn Lim keeps everything running smoothly. His front desk and restaurant staff are always ready to help. Nothing is too much effort.

Rooms are clean, simple and comfortable with the pool a welcome relief after a day out.

I am particularly grateful to Mr Lim and Ms Neang Chanthou who continue to volunteer their free time to assist me in the various humanitarian aid projects I am involved in every year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bessie291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Bessie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely positive comment on this forum. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with our services, staff and hotel facilities. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. Thank you for your compliments.

Should you plan your next trip to stay at any Frangipani Villa Hotels either in Phnom Penh or Siem Reap, we’re more than happy to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only. Please feel free to contact our reservation reservations@frangipanihotel.com

Kindest regards,
Phea Sophoand
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Frangipani is a lovely hotel and I just spent 4 happy nights there. I did have an issue with water coming under my patio door on arrival during a storm. Quick as a flash I had two hard working young ladies mopping and wiping away. The food was excellent as was the service. The pool is nice too but the loungers could do with replacing. Siem Reap is a real culture shock for spoiled westerners. It is very busy, the roads are particularly frenetic and litter is everywhere. Tuc-tuc is the way to go anywhere and most journeys are only $2, fix a price before you go anywhere but they are all cheap and they don't look to rip you off. The temples are what draws people to this area, particularly Ankor Wat and Bayon. We went with Selective Asia and I can only say they were fantastic. We had an amazing guide who brought the history of the Khmers to life. Siem Reap is lively at night and get a tuc-tuc to Bar Street and you won't go far wrong. Near there is a brilliant restaurant called Khmer Kitchen where main meals are $4 and delicious. There are lots of bars and places to eat and most are very cheap. The hotel gave us a really useful guide to the city which had good pointers. The temples are something else and if you are going to Siem Reap then stay at the Frangipani, it's a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pouch Cove, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A friend had booked us into this place some time ago so we booked Frangipani in Phnom Penh. Too bad we did not learn from that and bail on this place prior to arriving. The best thing about the hotel is the pool which I virtually had to myself most of the time. The location is close to the middling scene on Pub Road if that is what you are seeking. The rooms are in major need of a refresh. There was no hot water. The noise from next door at night was like someone was rolling a metal drum across corrugated metal, at least I assume it was next door. The breakfast is very marginal compared to other hotels we have stayed at throughout Asia. The service while friendly is at best second rate with no English beyond the front desk staff. I am writing from their open air front reception which is literally fifteen feet from my first floor room being eaten by flies. Can't sit in my room and use wifi because it does not reach. Neither did it reach my traveling companions rooms. I could go on but if you read this far you should be booking elsewhere by now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I would say this was one of my highlights of my stay in Siem Reap I was greeted by the warmest friendliest staff who are an asset to this hotel. The rooms were great clean and fresh. I decided to stay an extra night it was so good and was upgraded on my last night. The breakfast here was delicious and the staff were cute and always asking how was it and did you sleep well and remember your name. It's in a great location close to the night markets pub street a 5-10 min walk but not close enough to get all the noise. I definitely look forward to staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AussieChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#146 of 357 in Siem Reap
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#85 of 357 in Siem Reap
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#232 of 357 in Siem Reap
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neak Pean Hotel
Neak Pean Hotel
#313 of 357 in Siem Reap
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 357 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa

Property: The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
Address: #051, Sivatha Road | Mondul2 village, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 497 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel and Spa, there are three houses which are beautifully decorated. The hotel offers 16 rooms, all en-suite from suite to deluxe. All rooms equipped with quality facilities. The hotel has a great central location in Siem Reap; it is about 10 mins by foot to night market, pub street and other places. The hotel provide all facilities to ensure that all guests have a compa feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Home Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing