We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel but change new in 20010”
Review of Huy Leng Hostel

Huy Leng Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huy Leng Hostel
Ranked #216 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I like to stay here cause it is near the road 6 and I ahve more opportunity travel in town. especially go pub street and sometimes I excercise to angkor road in morning....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2010

Angkor Saphir Hotel right now is different from the past because since 2008 it has been changed the owner. The service, air-con, ....... are new. So it is better right now.
The location is near the royal palace (along the Siem Reap river) and we take time only 2 mn by Tuk Tuk and 7 mn on foot arrived Old Market.
This is the new Web and E-mail address:
Web: www.angkorsaphirhotel.com
Mail: [--]

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbdevelop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

I stayed here as part of a tour group so I saw quite a few other rooms. I asked to change rooms because the power unit in my room sounded like a generator...you could hear it two floors away. All the rooms were very basic. Mine had a tub with handheld shower and no curtain. The water was brown but ok after 10 mins. One of the rooms facing the canal seemed a little nicer and had a good shower but no tub. Location was very good. Close to the central area, markets, restaurants and easy tuktuk access to the wats. With all the hotels in Siem Reap though, I definitely wouldn't stay here again unless improvements were made.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moreleche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Extended family who live in the area booked us (family of four, two teenagers) two rooms at this hotel. The hotel was inexpensive, but the quality of the rooms varied -- one room was very nice , while the other on the same floor was run down with poor AC. We had no trouble changing rooms, but we learned to check the rooms first before checking in. (A wise practice wherever you stay in SE Asia.) The place is nothing to rave about -- comparable to staying at a motel in the U.S. -- but it was reasonably clean, very affordable, and as convenient to Angkor Wat as any place else in Siem Riep.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank cedannefamilly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,468 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#143 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#43 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Leng Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Leng Hostel

Address: 82 National Hwy Rt 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Angkor Saphir Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £8 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huy Leng Hostel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Huy Leng Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing