We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you do not need luxury, stay here!”
Review of Huy Leng Hostel

Huy Leng Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huy Leng Hostel
Ranked #202 of 279 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Altenstadt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you do not need luxury, stay here!”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed at the Angkor Saphir Hotel in December 2010, but the excellent service of this Hotel began much earlier.
I booked the Room via Internet and asked for the Transfer-Service from the Airport to the Hotel. This was confirmed soon, and Mr. Nget Sok asked via Mail what we are going to see in Siem Reap.
I told him, that we need a Transport for three days for visiting Angkor, the Cultural Centre, the War Museum a.s.o.
Nget Sok confirmed the Transport within one Day and told me, an Tuc-Tuc would be 15 US$ a Day, which was ok for me. In the same Mail he sent a JPG of the Sign with my Name on it to know, what I have to look for at the Airport.

Arriving at Siem Reap Mr. Nget Sok welcomes us with a perfect Time-Table, when we can see and do what in Siem Reap, so we have to do nothing but be in Front of the Hotel at the estimated time in the Morning.

The Hotel itself is absolutely clean, although some Rooms are a little bit old.
The Beds were good, the Shower worked well and the AC was ok. There was free Wi-Fi, the Choice of two Breakfasts and no Charge for a second or third Cup of Coffee. What more can you expect for 16 US$?

The Hotel is situated not far from the Marketplace and close enough to Angkor, so you don’t have to drive for Hours to see the Ruins.

Although it was one of the cheapest Hotels we have stayed in, it gave one of the best personnel services we have ever met.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinalBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
5
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I like to stay here cause it is near the road 6 and I ahve more opportunity travel in town. especially go pub street and sometimes I excercise to angkor road in morning....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Angkor Saphir Hotel right now is different from the past because since 2008 it has been changed the owner. The service, air-con, ....... are new. So it is better right now.
The location is near the royal palace (along the Siem Reap river) and we take time only 2 mn by Tuk Tuk and 7 mn on foot arrived Old Market.
This is the new Web and E-mail address:
Web: www.angkorsaphirhotel.com
Mail: [--]

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbdevelop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2007

I stayed here as part of a tour group so I saw quite a few other rooms. I asked to change rooms because the power unit in my room sounded like a generator...you could hear it two floors away. All the rooms were very basic. Mine had a tub with handheld shower and no curtain. The water was brown but ok after 10 mins. One of the rooms facing the canal seemed a little nicer and had a good shower but no tub. Location was very good. Close to the central area, markets, restaurants and easy tuktuk access to the wats. With all the hotels in Siem Reap though, I definitely wouldn't stay here again unless improvements were made.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank moreleche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Washington, D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Extended family who live in the area booked us (family of four, two teenagers) two rooms at this hotel. The hotel was inexpensive, but the quality of the rooms varied -- one room was very nice , while the other on the same floor was run down with poor AC. We had no trouble changing rooms, but we learned to check the rooms first before checking in. (A wise practice wherever you stay in SE Asia.) The place is nothing to rave about -- comparable to staying at a motel in the U.S. -- but it was reasonably clean, very affordable, and as convenient to Angkor Wat as any place else in Siem Riep.

  • Liked — Affordable
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 354 in Siem Reap
5,016 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,599 reviews
2.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Leng Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Leng Hostel

Property: Huy Leng Hostel
Address: 82 National Hwy Rt 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Angkor Saphir Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 279 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Huy Leng Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Huy Leng Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing