We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Ranked #149 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a tour group.
My room was reasonably clean, just a few missed corners, mainly in the bathroom. Safe box in the room that worked. Bed very comfortable after sleeping on hard mattresses for 3 weeks.
There is a pool here, though it is too small and shallow for a decent swim and I didn't really want to use it, it didn't look overly clean.
Breakfast is served on the top floor, al fresco with wonderful views. Good variety of food, buffet style.
Free internet.
About a 15 minute walk into the city, all on the flat via the riverside, so quite enjoyable.
ATM machine on the street corner, a couple of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. A nice park near the Royal Residence with a temple inside the grounds. A nice escape from the traffic.
If you don't mind the walk to the city, this place is definitely somewhere to add to your list of possibilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    222
    61
    22
    5
See reviews for
64
152
63
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dutch John, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed this hotel three nitgh they provided very warm hospitality. Mr. Nol and Savon very friendly and hopeful they are associated us any time. th breakfast was great many chose. location only 10minutes to the town.all staffs amazing, we will be back to this hotel next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed there for five nights while exporing the temples, lake and town. It's a really friendly place with good rooms, roof-top breakfast and great location. The hotel tuk-tuk service was great too.

As mentioned the pool is tiny, but quite good enough for my companions to use it as no one else was. If you really need a big pool the fancy hotels within an easy walk will let you pay-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikecc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good hotel with huge room. Stayed for 4 nights - very comfortable. Breakfast good. We also had a free tuktuk to the hotel which was great. Tiny pool so didn't try it out. Intermittent internet which was a little frustrating. Great to be able to walk into town - the hotel is located in a quiet street near the river. Tuktuks are outside the hotel so it's easy to get a ride. And hotel staff are happy to help with bookings as well. Would recommend this as a cheap and cheerful place to stay.

Room Tip: the lift is out of order so if this is an issue, choose a lower level room.... however, breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for Mr.Sengtry Nol welcome us to nice hotel, he support all time that we stayed there for 2 days 1 night in holiday. Everything from booking van for Angkor Wat tour as well as discount for culture park package. Once come back Siem Reap, we will stay there for sure.

Room Tip: Many traditional restaurant in 5 minutes walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great stay and first experince
I travelled to Siem Reap with my friends recently. We had booked this hotel in advance through the travel agent and the positive reviews on trip advisor had me assured that we will get a decent stay out of this place but the stay turned out to be much better than just decent.

The first thing that pleased me was the very modern decor of the hotel and the open air lobby. The rooms were with great modern colors and were very cozy. what impressed me next was the pool which was huge and the gym which had really world class equipments ( I guess i have made it quite apparent that both me and my wife are fitness freaks and give huge importance to these amenities where ever we stay :) ). Mr. Savon Sale Manager very friendly and helpful quick reply and arranging our tour during our stayed.

coming to the hotel staff the staff was really curious the front desk team are very helpful and active :). I always see manager around and always come to us for any of our needed. I like his personal approach by it manager.

It was slow for transport from breakfast place to our room but staffs do their best. In all we had a great stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend it for others.

Room Tip: triple, double, single
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbonthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly hotel and staff. Room spacious and clean, beds comfortable. Buffet breakfast on top floor with views. Touk touks wait outside to take you into town and temples. Recommend. There is a small swimming pool and two bars. Internet and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 46Juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#206 of 357 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#104 of 357 in Siem Reap
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Model Residence and Spa
Model Residence and Spa
#127 of 357 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#135 of 357 in Siem Reap
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
My Unique House Boutique Villa
My Unique House Boutique Villa
#92 of 286 in Siem Reap
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel

Property: Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Address: No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#107 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Panoramic is a charming boutique hotel located in central Siem Reap, 6 km from Angkor Wat and about 50 m from the riverfront. It features a rooftop restaurant overlooking views. Guests enjoy access to the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Free WiFi is available in rooms. Enjoying a convenient location, Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel is only a 15-minute drive from Siem Reap International Airport and a 10-minute walk from the Night Market and Pub Street. The property offers complimentary pickup services from the aiport or Borei Sieng Num bus station. The modern rooms come with cable TV channels and a safety deposit box. A minibar and tea/coffee making facilities are also provided for guests' convenience. Guests can request for a massage on site. For convenience, the hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, ticketing services and a tour desk. Hot meals are served at the rooftop restaurant, which overlooks the peaceful river views. Drinks can be enjoyed at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Claremont Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing