We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip to Siem Reap - better at Claremont Angkor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #138 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Phnom Penh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great trip to Siem Reap - better at Claremont Angkor Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

I was recommended this hotel by friends in Phnom Penh. What a great place! The owners are Australian and have taken great pride in creating a wonderful 'boutique' hotel in a quiet location of Siem Reap. It was an easy walk or tuk-tuk to pub street.
Having looked at the vast array of hotels along the road from Phnom Penh and also along the road to the airport, the Claremont Angkor is perfectly located away from the busy road and close to the river.
Rooms were very spacious. In fact my friend who is in a wheel chair was staying in another room but had difficulty accessing the toilet. No problem....he was moved to a suite with perfect accessibility to the toilet and basin.
The staff always had a smile and made sure we had a great day at the temples. I will be back there when I can later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    218
    60
    21
    4
See reviews for
62
148
61
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Country NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed 6 nights. Quiet, clean, comfortable, affordable, friendly and helpful staff make it a very good choice. The only real jarring note during our stay came at the end when the expatriate manager loudly, publicly and without good cause rebuked staff - it would have been far better for him, his staff, his hotel and his customers had he dealt with these matters quietly and in private.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryNSWRobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

3 star accomadation close to markets and pub street,the pool is a bonus,larger rooms,breakfast small but ok,air cond and 100 chanel tv,wireless internet,has small bar and pool table,the staff where pleasent and very helpful

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conversations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

The Claremont Angkor hotel is a nice hotel with great staff located 10-15 minutes from the center of Siem Reap. The elevator at this hotel is REALLY slow, so be sure that you're never in a hurry before trying to use it. I would definetly stay at this hotel when I'm going back to Siem Reap!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

My friend and I luckily jagged this great hotel when we visited Siem Reap over New Year. The rooms are spacious and clean and beautifully decorated in semi colonial style. Breakfast on the scenic rooftop is included in the price, bacon, eggs, juice and coffee, made a great start to the day. There is also internet access, a pool table and bar to hang out around.Air conditioning is a must in this climate and again part of the service. Staff are as friendly and helpful as their English allows. Altoghether a wonderful stay, we were picked up from the airport and booked tours through the hotel. My buddy used the rooftop gym, again a rarity for a three star.
The location is handy too, near the old markets and close to Pub Street, which is fun at night. We also did day trips to Angkor Wat, of course and The Floating Village, where we had lunch aboard the Tara. Those were my favourite two days. Both containing travelling experiences unique to Siem Reap and why we chose Cambodia. The Floating Village is a fantastic and fascinating experience for any Western traveller, a very relaxing day, topped off nicely with a cold beer and delicious lunch.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisystone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#140 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#120 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#211 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#157 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#105 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#99 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claremont Angkor is a charming boutique hotel located in central Siem Reap, 6 km from Angkor Wat and about 50 m from the riverfront. It features a rooftop restaurant overlooking views. Guests enjoy access to the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Free WiFi is available in rooms and public areas. Enjoying a convenient location, Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel is only a 15-minute drive from Siem Reap International Airport and a 10-minute walk from the Night Market and Pub Street. The property offers complimentary pickup services from the airport or Borei Sieng Num bus station. The modern rooms come with cable TV channels and a safety deposit box. A minibar and tea/coffee making facilities are also provided for guests' convenience. Guests can work out at the fitness centre or request for a massage. For convenience, the hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, ticketing services and a tour desk. Hot meals are served at the rooftop restaurant & Bar, which overlooks the peaceful river views. Drinks can be enjoyed at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Claremont Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing