We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small,chic and friendly”
Review of Viroth's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viroth's Villa
Ranked #12 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The lifestyle package in Viroth's was excellent value including a massage, dinner in the lovely Viroth's restaurant and a cocktail. The room was stylish and elegant with a lovely scent of lemongrass. Room two on the ground floor is perfect if travelling with a friend - a good sized double and single bed plus small private terrace and great wet room. The only additions the Hotel might consider would be a fridge and kettle for ultimate comfort. The manager was excellent as were several in his team. Whether negotiating a day rate for a Tuk Tuk round the temples; a car to Sihanoukville or restaurant bookings, nothing was too much trouble. Levels of English though vary. With others it was a challenge to ask for a gin and tonic. Roof top bar and small but perfectly formed pool are lovely. This is in a perfect spot, just a few minutes walk from Pub street (or the much more pleasant areas away from the neon naffness around The Lane, Alley West and other back streets). A real oasis in Siem Reap.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AnOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Odyssey,

Thank you for this nice comment. We are glad that you appreciate the design of the hotel.
We always have fridges available for guests who require it during their stay. Unfortunately, we didn’t inform you about this...
We will ask our receptionist to propose this service more often to our guests.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel with the spa package, excellent value and fantastic service. The location is perfect being in a quiet street close to the river and only a less than 10 min walk from the old market and pub st. To avoid noise of pub street I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Breakfast seved on roof terrace was delicious

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a positive review of the hotel.
It is greatly appreciated by management and staff.
The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great boutique hotel in a central location. We stayed in room number 3 on the ground floor which was stylish and spacious. Our room had a small patio area with comfy sun loungers near the pool, perfect for chilling out on after a hot day exploring the temples.

The breakfast on the roof terrace was great - and included good coffee, pastries, toast and jam, fresh fruit and a choice of eggs. They also have a fab cocktail list.

Overall a great little gem and a perfect place to relax after a hard day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Jane_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We are just back from a wonderful trip to Siem Reap.
The Viroth lived up to expectations and the staff were attentive and efficient.
The Spa was very relaxing, the small pool is extremely refreshing and Breakfast was excellent. I'm now addicted to Cambodian coffee and the Dragonfruit and Pineapple Jam is scrumptious.
We also ate at the nearby Viroth Restaurant which is great value for what is in my opinion one of the best places to eat in SR.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great hotel, very LGBT friendly, central location, cute pool, great spa, nearby delicious restaurant, chic rooms (7 of them?) and amazing service.

I cannot wait to return and stay at this hotel. This was such a treat with beautiful rooms, tuk tuk drivers just outside for trips to Angkor Wat, walkable to Old Market & Pub Street, great massages and other spa services, and good poolside food & drinks.

Ah. Wishing I was still there!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artrun02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Viroth's is situated a short walk (10-15min) away from the Old Market & Pub St, and hence slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Pub St. This is a boutique accommodation with only 7 rooms, all of which are tastefully decorated with fresh cut flowers throughout our 5-night stay. Rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. Breakfast provided is adequate. Small pool, but perfect for cooling off after a day in the temples & wats. The rooftop terrace was also quite pleasant for chilling off when the sun is not scorching. All staff were friendly and courteous and always happy to assist. We also had dinner at their sister restaurant (a short walk away) and it was one of the better meals we had in Siem Reap. Overall, Viroth's is a fantastic property in a great spot if you don't want a generic business hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms ideal for couples, but perhaps less suited to sharing friends as the shower area looks on to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theboutiquetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2013 following a recommendation from a friend - Viroth's did not disappoint. We arrived mid-evening after a fairly hairy bus ride from Phnom Penh (beginning of monsoon season makes for extra dangerous road travel), after a warm welcome, we were given a large ground floor room and promptly crashed out.

As I'm sure is the case with most visitors to Siem Reap, we spent our days pottering around the Temples of Angkor (choosing to do this by bike, rented from Camouflage Adventure, who Viroth's recommended). We tended to get up, cycle up to the Angkor sites for sunrise and stay until late morning when we'd retire to Viroth's for a few hours to miss the heat of the day before heading back to Angkor for sunset.

There seemed to be very few other guests in the hotel which meant we had nearly exclusive use of the pool and the roof-top bar, exactly the right tonic to the June heat and the invasion of visitors that takes place at Angkor by late morning.

The location, slightly off the beaten track puts the night-life of Siem Reap within easy reach but far enough away that if you don't want to be exposed to it (or bothered by it) you aren’t. We ate at Viroth's restaurant which is well worth trying it is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

It's not cheap (relative to that part of the world) but with attentive staff, beautiful, well executed design and a relaxed atmosphere it is certainly worth the money.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor suite with it's own small private garden - high walls and dense pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#14 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,803 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 384 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viroth's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viroth's Villa

Address: #14, Street 23 | Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap 0000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £50 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viroth's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Friends and Patrons, We wish to inform you that Viroth’s Villa will be closed for renovation from 1st April, 2017 until further notice. We appreciate your patronage in the past and look forward to serving you in our renovated Villa in the not too distant future. With best wishes for 2017, the Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MrandMrsSmith and Odigeo so you can book your Viroth's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing