We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stylish rooms”
Review of Viroth's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viroth's Villa
Ranked #7 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

There is a vast range of small and very stylish places to stay in Siem Reap. Viroths is definitely one of them.
Loved the large, modern Khmer designer room which had everything in it you could possibly want and was super clean with a very nice smell of lemongrass. Ours (No 7) was a corner room with a small wrap around balcony overlooking the pool and reception area.
The small pool surrounded by a wooden deck and tropical plants adds a nice touch to the hotel.
Excellent personal service , a good location in a quiet area across the river from the Old Market and the very reasonable room rates make this small hotel a really good option for SR.
The restaurant Viroth's is just around the corner, as stylish as the hotel with very good food.

Room Tip: Room No 7, very large with nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thulassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Viroth's for 5 nights and didn't want to leave! After seeing the many sights in Siem Reap, it's the perfect place to relax in the very stylish contemporary rooms or by the pool. Staff were all FANTASTIC. Breakfasts were the best meal we had all day. Highly Recommended and Thanks again to Viroth for making our stay in Cambodia so special

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Electra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This small hotel had everything I wanted in Siem Reap. Small, modern, clean with all in room amenities, a pool, spa for massages, convenient location for walking around, transportation easily accessible, friendly, helpful and well informed staff. Good breakfast, accommodating all tastes. They arranged a great English speaking guide for Angkor Wat and another day excursion that I took. The only reason I didn't give the hotel an excellent rating is because of the limited in-room dining menu for those days I wanted a light lunch and didn't want to go out. Chalk that up to laziness though as there are restaurants within a three minute walk. I left something in the hotel and they were very accommodating to get it shipped to my next destination. I not only recommend Viroth's, but would stay there again on my next visit to Siem Riep.

Room Tip: I had room #7 on the second floor which was on a corner and had lots of light and looked over the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about the hotel.
We appreciate a lot your positive comments about our facility. It also made us realize our weak points.
We now improved our in room dining possibilities, so our guests can order food all day long, and not only during meals hours.
Thanks again for this suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The lifestyle package in Viroth's was excellent value including a massage, dinner in the lovely Viroth's restaurant and a cocktail. The room was stylish and elegant with a lovely scent of lemongrass. Room two on the ground floor is perfect if travelling with a friend - a good sized double and single bed plus small private terrace and great wet room. The only additions the Hotel might consider would be a fridge and kettle for ultimate comfort. The manager was excellent as were several in his team. Whether negotiating a day rate for a Tuk Tuk round the temples; a car to Sihanoukville or restaurant bookings, nothing was too much trouble. Levels of English though vary. With others it was a challenge to ask for a gin and tonic. Roof top bar and small but perfectly formed pool are lovely. This is in a perfect spot, just a few minutes walk from Pub street (or the much more pleasant areas away from the neon naffness around The Lane, Alley West and other back streets). A real oasis in Siem Reap.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AnOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Odyssey,

Thank you for this nice comment. We are glad that you appreciate the design of the hotel.
We always have fridges available for guests who require it during their stay. Unfortunately, we didn’t inform you about this...
We will ask our receptionist to propose this service more often to our guests.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel with the spa package, excellent value and fantastic service. The location is perfect being in a quiet street close to the river and only a less than 10 min walk from the old market and pub st. To avoid noise of pub street I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Breakfast seved on roof terrace was delicious

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a positive review of the hotel.
It is greatly appreciated by management and staff.
The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great boutique hotel in a central location. We stayed in room number 3 on the ground floor which was stylish and spacious. Our room had a small patio area with comfy sun loungers near the pool, perfect for chilling out on after a hot day exploring the temples.

The breakfast on the roof terrace was great - and included good coffee, pastries, toast and jam, fresh fruit and a choice of eggs. They also have a fab cocktail list.

Overall a great little gem and a perfect place to relax after a hard day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Jane_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We are just back from a wonderful trip to Siem Reap.
The Viroth lived up to expectations and the staff were attentive and efficient.
The Spa was very relaxing, the small pool is extremely refreshing and Breakfast was excellent. I'm now addicted to Cambodian coffee and the Dragonfruit and Pineapple Jam is scrumptious.
We also ate at the nearby Viroth Restaurant which is great value for what is in my opinion one of the best places to eat in SR.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 365 in Siem Reap
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#13 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#5 of 365 in Siem Reap
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viroth's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viroth's Villa

Address: #14, Street 23 | Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap 0000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £89 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viroth's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Friends and Patrons, We wish to inform you that Viroth’s Villa will be closed for renovation from 1st April, 2017 until further notice. We appreciate your patronage in the past and look forward to serving you in our renovated Villa in the not too distant future. With best wishes for 2017, the Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Viroth's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing