We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Priceline
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
TravelocityUS$35
CheapTicketsUS$35
ZenHotels.comUS$120
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
168
35
14
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
35
14
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

I showed up to this villa because it is small and gorgeous. I stayed because it’s stunning, the staff are genuinely the sweetest people, and the rooms are gorgeous. The pool is wonderful place to relax and get that tan you possibly are working on. I like the fact they are located a bit outside of town, therefore very peaceful and quiet at night. I’ve been here 2 weeks and I’m sad the time has come for my return home. I’ve been visiting Siem Reap for 12 years and my “normal” guesthouse no longer exists. This is now where I’ll stay every visit for now on. My home in Siem Reap. I’ve made good friends with most of the staff and will genuinely miss them after my departure.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 967kellyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraC2009, Directeur général at Apsara Greenland Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Wow, thank you Kelly for your magnificent support, I do feel bad to answer only that late! I guess I struggled with the name and account changing on the site and somehow I have lost your review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again the soonest (especially Bong Phon and Chef Sophal, who keep great memories from your stays)
Kind Regards
Apsara Greenland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We had originally booked to stay in Suorkear Boutique but as there was construction work on we were told in advance we’d be moved to the Villa. And I have to say we were really lucky for the upgrade. We were picked up from the airport with no problems. The rooms were lovely - really big and modern with a comfortable bed and good shower. There were three of us and we stayed in two separate rooms.
We were the only people staying in the hotel so we were lucky enough to have full access to the pool - which is really nice and in the centre of the complex. There’s also a bar area where they made and gave drinks, which was great.
The breakfast was okay but it depended what you chose - the Asian options were much better than the Western options (perhaps understandably so).
The laundry service was relatively expensive, especially for Cambodia, but our clothes were cleaned beautifully and smelled gorgeous.
We booked a tour of the temples through the hotel and they sorted everything - a car and an English-speaking driver/tour guide. Was really happy with that and wasn’t too expensive at all. We opted for a car with air conditioning rather than Tuk Tuk and were grateful we did!
The hotel offers free Tuk Tuk journeys into town, but unfortunately we had real problems with one driver. On the Tuesday night he took us to the Phare circus (which, it transpired, he didn’t know where it was, so we had to go on google maps to direct him), and asked the Cambodian host at Phare if we wanted to be picked up later. The Cambodian host said for him to wait in a spot at 9.15pm, but he wasn’t there... after waiting and a lot of faff, we got back to the hotel and the porter said the Tuk Tuk driver went home at 8pm. Annoying, but perhaps understandable. On Thursday evening we needed to get to the Giant Ibis bus terminal, a 15 minute drive away. The same driver was on hand. We left at 7.45pm and by 8.10pm it was clear he didn’t in fact know where he was going. By 8.20pm we were in a panic and hailed a police man off the street and a kind Cambodian man gave him directions. We arrived at 8.27pm, just as the bus was ready to depart. It was VERY stressful!
Another negative - my sister’s left her purse in her room, which disappeared the next day. We don’t want to accuse but we thought we should mention it to other people to be aware. All our other personal belongings were fine.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank siasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKiaraboutique, General Manager at Apsara Greenland Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear siasoon,

Warmest greeting from Apsara Suorkear Villa.

Thank you so much for staying with us and feedback with your review on TripAdvisor which is very useful and well-known website to let other people know. We are delighted to see you commended about our hotel very detail in term of airport pick up, tour arrangement, room, facilities, comfort bed, shower, and even we have upgraded to your Family Suite with Private Pool. Our breakfast is designed for Europe or Western, and Asian Cuisine which is very good feedback from most guest.

Furthermore, the Hotel Laundry service is not really expensive compare to others hotel in Siem Reap and we offer the same price with very high quality. If you preferred to lower price we are pleased to recommend you get laundry service outside hotel instead.

We are deeply apologize for inconvenience may caused about our Tuk Tuk service it is because of miscommunication between hotel staff and guest. Please kindly be informed that hotel offered Tuk Tuk service for one way drop off only and when you return back to the hotel you need find another Tuk Tuk to make our guest feel more comfortable to go anywhere from hotel in town.

However, we are very thankful for bring all the feedback and I am sure we will retrain our staff again and will never happen again about our Tuk Tuk service.

Hopefully, you will consider to stay with us again for next trip very soon.

Kind Regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to write a review because this place is mostly okay. The staff are very friendly, kind and helpful but I think for the accommodations and property it is overpriced. We had the family villa and private pool. Pro: bed very comfy, pool clean, room clean. Con: horrible shower, weird layout for a family (no separation between sleeping areas), and no couch or sitting area. Breakfast was VERY mediocre. If it wasn’t free we would have never gone there for breakfast. I wouldn’t stay here again or really recommend it but not because it was awful but I believe there are likely better choices in Siem Reap. Free tuk Tuks were a great perk and again no complaints about the lovely staff...just think for what we spent we should have LOVED the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tanyat622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKiaraboutique, Manager at Apsara Greenland Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Tanya T,

Warmest greeting from Apsara Suorkear Villa.

Thank you so much for review us on TripAdvisor as it is very important for us to make sure our guest stay is very comfortable and happy. We are sorry that our Family Suite with Private Pool was not coming with your expectation as well as breakfast. Regarding to the shower it was stuck,however, our engineering staff fixed it on time during stay.

The layout for Family Room was designed for Family which has 1 Double bed and 2 single bed separately between parent bed and child bed and it was not overprice as it very large room and equipped with 2 Air conditioning, full of quality amenities with private pool and modern lightening, even we offer breakfast up to 4 persons. We has offered Tuk Tuk everyday time you go to city center as well as we offered 2 ways for airport pick up and drop off for complimentary. Actually, we do have couch inside the room as well as the table with chair at Balcony a long the private Pool for sitting, and we also bring the sunbed from the main pool to your private balcony as we are flexible and try to make our client meet the requirement.

Our apologize indeed for Breakfast, I will check on it again. However, we got so many good reviews and positive feedback from our client that it was very tasty in term of quality.

Once again, our sincerely sorry your stay was not met to your expectation while we are trying our best to make your stay feel comfortable like home.

Hope you will consider to stay with us again in the near future :)

Kind Regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The property is great but certain staff members at reception were rude and not helpful. The free tuk tuk ride every day is a great initiative and the private pool is a blessing. The kitchen staff tried their best to provide us with vegetarian food and were very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashish901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKiaraboutique, Manager at Apsara Greenland Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Ashish901,

Warmest greeting from Apsara Suorkear Villa.

Thank you so much for write down the review on TripAdvisor about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that our staff was rude and not helpful. Actually, our staff member was very friendly and helpful with professional training in hospitality industry. We just really want to make sure our guest who staying is very happy and enjoy their stay.

Hopefully, you will consider to stay with us again for near future.

Kind Regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We have been travelling for a couple of months now and this is one of the best boutique hotels we have stayed in! The rooms are very clean and comfortable with efficient air conditioning and are serviced every day. The pool area is very relaxing with a really beautiful pool that is refreshing, we really enjoyed using this area every day. The resort is about 3 km’s from the main tourist hub, Pub Street and many restaurants but they offer a free tuk tuk service to get there everyday at anytime. It’s nice to be a bit away from all that as you don’t have to contend with the noise or the dust! The staff are the most outstanding quality of this hotel. Manager Peter is very friendly and accommodating. Phon from the pool, restaurant and bar service area really contributed to how much we loved it here. He is really interesting to talk to, looks after you like gold and makes a really good margarita! Sophea in the restaurant at breakfast and around the pool in the first part of the day was also a breath of fresh air. She remembered our choices for breakfast each day and our needs while we were in the sun. Also had good English and very friendly and caring. This resort is very well maintained and I would not hesitate to recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews