We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Experience”

Angkor Travel Photography - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Angkor Travel Photography offers tailor-made photography tours and workshops ranging from half-day excursions to tours lasting up to 2 weeks in Cambodia. We are professional photographers and our tours, lessons and workshops cater for all levels: from beginners keen to learn about the technical aspects of photography and composition through to professionals that want to tap into local knowledge to ensure they are in the right place at the right moment.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Ale and Mr. Sophal will forever be my favorite humans. An excellent and knowledgable duo. They helped my fiance, and I, capture unforgettable moments while educating us on both the history of the Angkor Temples and the essentials of photography. We were able to create wonderful pieces that we are looking forward to sharing with friends and family. Each step of the tour was perfectly mapped out, whether it was avoiding crowds or timing the daylight perfectly at each and every temple. There is no way you find a better photo tour at the Angkor Temples than these two. Thank you again and I hope to see you all soon.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Aram_Spend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"photo tour"
in 22 reviews
"these guys"
in 23 reviews
"street photography"
in 10 reviews
"great shots"
in 16 reviews
"camera settings"
in 8 reviews
"local language"
in 8 reviews
"photography workshop"
in 6 reviews
"experienced photographer"
in 6 reviews
"speak khmer"
in 7 reviews
"auto mode"
in 5 reviews
"amateur photographer"
in 7 reviews
"night photography"
in 4 reviews
"technical aspects"
in 4 reviews
"lighting conditions"
in 4 reviews
"compact camera"
in 2 reviews
"market sellers"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful moments"
in 2 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Knowing where to go and when. That's what it's all about. Chris and the group saved me a ridiculous amount of time. If you want to avoid tourist in your shots. If you want to know where the best light hits and when. If you're on a tight schedule. These guys are great.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The trip we did with Regis to Angkor Wat and surrounds was probably the highlight of our journey to Cambodia. We began at sunrise, had a break in the middle of the day and finished at sunset. This was just my partner ( the main photographer) and I, and we only encountered one big group briefly and a lot of the time it was very quiet. We learnt a lot and came away with some amazing photos. This was was well worth doing and Regis was able to recommend which temples to visit the next day. We also went back to Angkor Wat for a longer look at a quiet time. If you enjoy photography I can’t recommend a better way of seeing the temples.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Annewrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We took two private daytours during our stay at Siem Reap, the Hidden Angkor and the Beyond Angkor tours. Both of our days, we were accompanied by Alessandro Vannucci, a friendly Italian photographer.

The Hidden Angkor tour brought us to the famous Angkor temples, except for Angkor Wat, like Ta Promh, Bayon and Angkor Thom, but also to smaller temples like Ta Nei. Alessandro, knowing the best moment of the day to visit each of these temples, gave us an exciting day of photography and sight-seeing. Those moments the light was at its best and it was less crowded. All day, Mr Sophal drove us round with his remork (tuk-tuk) in a very safe way! Between 11am and 2 pm we were brought back to our hotel for lunch and rest, before going back on track.
The Beyond Angkor tour took us to two amazing local markets, an old pagoda and the stilted fishermen’s village of Kompong Phluk on the shores of Tonlé Sap.

Both tours where equally challenging and exciting. Alessandro brought us to places we could never have found ourselves. And he made the whole experience wonderful. Helping us making contact to the local people and learning on light where two of the essences of his approach. During the day he made time for relaxing with some fresh coconuts, he asked a spiritual woman in Ta Promh to bless us, showed us a waterblessing at one of the pagodas and many other things. We also taught us how to shoot on Iphone. Sure, these trips come at a price, but they are well worth the price, offering you photography opportunities by the dozen!

We can most certainly recommend Alessandro and Angkor Travel Photography when staying in Siem Reap!

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Erik_and_Edmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We went on a tour with Regis for a half-day tour and had an absolutely great time. We only had our iPhones, Regis was able to increase our understanding of basic photography principles and work with us to refine our understanding of the subject we are using. We had a great time exchanging ideas and teaching each other new things. He's also a really great guy. Thank you again!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank jakenousomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angkor Travel Photography - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Angkor Travel Photography - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing