We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number one coffee shop in town😉😉😉”

Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Restaurant details
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

It is a gorgeous and beautiful hidden place where you can have your favorite pastry products. The coffee shop is perfectly organized in terms of its stunning garden and decoration.
Don't miss this place, it's your heaven of cakes.

Thank viseth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thanks Viseth for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your visit at our coffee shop. It is true that the coffee shop is hidden but we are working on the road signs.

Hope you'll come again,
Best,

Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

A cozy coffee shop with a comfy little reading reading corner and some amazing pastries. They're all made by underprivileged women from Siem Reap that are trained on the premisses for a year and then assisted in finding local work. A large window between the shop and the kitchen lets you watch them learn and work giving you a glimpse at life and the work they put in.

It is organized and run by French owners so you know the pastries are good! Did I mention the croissant?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liviu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hihi, thank you very much Liviu for this great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our croissants. Did you choose the almond croissant ? Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I am a frequent customer (have been living in Siem Reap for a year) and this place is a great place to go for a bit of piece and quiet away from the usual noise in Siem Reap.

The food is great (I am vegan and they do have a vegan brunch, or a smoothie bowl) ) and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

If you are into the pastry/sweet cakes there is a lot of choice and everything is made fresh on the premises.

They also often have freshly made jam and peanut butter - certainly worth buying to take with you.

You can also order bread (the day before) which is freshly baked on the premises - and its healthy as well!

Bayon Pastry School is a training facility for girls/women who would otherwise struggle to get a reasonable job. Here they are taught the fine art of making pastries, cakes etc. and then have a great start to getting a decent paying job at the end of their 12 months training.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Gina, thank you very much for your nice review as well as your kind visit!
We are very happy to read that you was interested in our whole activity.
Concerning the jam, you can buy it for $3 at our Coffee shop or in some supermarkets in Siem Reap. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I kind of stumbled upon this place while meandering around Taphul Rd. It is a wonderful addition to Siem Reap's offering of coffee and pastry and of the town's selections of social enterprises. Young underprivileged women are trained here in the French arts of pastry baking and the café hospitality business. I came twice, the first time enjoying a delicious lemon meringue tartlet and the second time a perfect croissant. The coffee is also very good. The garden seating is very pleasant and you can watch the pastry chefs in training thru the large windows enclosing the training kitchen. Definitely a place to check out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lennybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Public Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Lennybruce! Thank you for coming to our coffee shop and for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here and our pastries. We hope to see you again for an other gourmand break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

After 1 year travelling we were really grateful to find these amazing pastries who remind us our country (France).
To begin with it was so good the first time we decided to come back a second time (thumb up for the chocolate passion fruit tart).
The place is really nice and located at the end of a quiet street.
When you're enjoyed your amazing pastries you can see at the same time the girls cooking new desserts.
And all profits go to the NGO promoting pastry education for girls.
So go for it !

Thank Camille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiphaine P, Public Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you Camille for your nice review and kind visit. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at Bayon and it reminded you French pastries' taste. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing