We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, super clean, friendly staff, great value!”
Review of Golden Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Mango Inn
Ranked #9 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was here for 4 nights to see Angkor Wat, and would definitely stay here again. Great place to relax at the end of a day.

I booked this place as I wanted to be able to relax at the pool after a dusty day of touring temples. The pool was great - very clean, big enough to do laps in, plus it had nice lounge chairs and they provide pool towels. My only disappointment here was that I spent so much time at the temples, I didn't have much time to enjoy it!

Aside from the pool, they have nice, serenely decorated indoor and outdoor common areas. The restaurant was good - reasonably priced, decent food, yummy drinks, good service. I ate here every night and the mango salad was particularly yummy. They also serve a full breakfast in the morning - nothing special, but they do give you many choices. As a plus, they have free water, (instant) coffee and tea all day.

The staff was really great - very helpful and always smiling. They really made me feel at home.

The rooms are fine - good bed, working AC, and very clean.

A few things to be aware of:
This place is a few miles from the center. I had no trouble getting to the temples by bike, and they drop you off by tuk tuk. There is stuff around, but if you want to be near pub street this isn't the place.

The water pressure in my shower in my basic room wasn't great, and overall the bathroom was just ok. Still, it was very clean and totally functional (plus they put fresh flowers by the sink!)

As mentioned, the coffee is instant and the orange juice isn't real - you can easily order fresh, fruity beverage if want real fruit juice.

Overall though, this place is a great value - it offers a lot for a low price and is a very relaxing place to stay. Would go out of my way to stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Golden Mango Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

They have a pool, spacious rooms, good beds and an extremely good breakfast! I do not need more. And all that for a minimum price. The staff is really helpful (tours and travelling to Thailand and other destinations). The wifi is good. There is a free tuktuk from the hotel to city center. Expect to pay 2 dollar for getting back. There are bicycles available for riding to Angkor Wat. We really liked our stay here! If tuktuk driver does not know the hotel, say it is close to Smile House, they will probably know it.

Room Tip: If tuktuk driver does not know the hotel, say it is close to Smile House, they will probably know it...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliseBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was here for 2 nights in order to visit Angkor Wat and the city itself. The hotel-team was very friendly frommthe first day on and helped us in any situation. We got breakfast when we arrived in the early morning and our room was not ready yet. *thumbs up* the puck-up service from airport was very comfortable and without any problems. Also the possibility to get a tuk-tuk to the Pubstreet or Nightmarket was very satisfying. The rooms were actually very clean. The only thing that also leads to a dislike was the cleanliness of the jalousies in our room-they were really dirty. But neverthels: this hotel is clearly to recommened because of good breakfast, which can be chosen by oneself, well-conditioned hotel and helpful crew!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The service and swimming pool were impeccable.

The rooms were not fancy but they were really spacious and comfortable. An easy tuk-tuk ride into town made the location ideal.

The staff were very helpful and booked us a car to the border.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our stay at the Golden Mango was one of the highlights of our short stop in Siem Reap Cambodia. This hotel gives so much value for such a small cost. We appreciated all of the little touches, like the real lotus flowers in their beautiful pool, the delicious and plentiful complimentary breakfast, the amazing staff, and the wonderful restaurant. I especially enjoyed the Amok dish at the restaurant. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Throughout our trip in Cambodia we usually spent about 15 Dollar for a Triple Room. In Siem Reap we decided to spend double, because we wanted to have a nice place to chill out and have a swimm in a pool after a busy day at the wats.

Plus:
- very friendly and warm welcome
- beautiful green outside area with a lot of space to relax
- good size pool, which is well looked after, cosy sunbeds
- receptionists make an effort to please you
- free waterbottle every day in your room
- water dispenser in the lobby to use all day for free
- extra towels for the pool

You might be surpriced, why I only rated it with 3 stars. Well, after all these positiv things there were others things that I expected to be far better for a place in this pricerange:

- the AC smells bad when you turn it on and rooms need more fresh air
- bathroom is rather old, showerhead couldnt be placed somewhere, it was broken.
- the bathmat hadnt been washed for a long time
- they forgot the third towel and waterbottle every day
- the coffee is instant, there is only coffeewhitener, no milk
- the orangejus is a chemical mixture, taste like one of those vitamins tablets and it is the only jus you get for breakfast.
- food is average, we never got our dishes at the same time, even when we were the only guests.
-the tuk tuk driver they organized for us to take us to ankor to see the sunrise didnt show up. they call another one, but by the time we were there, the sun had already be risen. We still had to pay the extra dollars they charge to ser the sunrise. all the other tours/tickets they booked for us were good.

Eventough they call it a Guesthouse, i would rather consider this to be a hotel.
Big compliment to the young guy with the curly hair who seems to be a trainee/allrounder. He is very passionate about his job and gives his best!

All in all i can recomend this hotel. With sorting out a few things i mentioned above, they can easily play in the leage of 5 stars!!! :)



  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bex42bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and I can´t imagine a better option in Siem Reap. Big rooms with A/C, comfortable beds, good toilets and a cool swimming pool that makes you feel relax after a hard day visiting Angkor temples. You can choose seven options for breakfast and also you can have dinner in the restaurant and enjoy a good meal before going to bed. But the best of all, with any kind of doubt, is the kindful staff that is always eager to help you and make your stay as pleasant as you can imagine.

Fortunately is far away from Pub Street but if you wanna go there to buy some souvenirs or whatever you can ask for a free tuk tuk at the reception desk and they will provide you inmediately with one of them.

Great stay, thanks for everything guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerdoiberico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 502 in Siem Reap
379 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#19 of 502 in Siem Reap
1,147 reviews
1.7 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#17 of 502 in Siem Reap
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Mango Inn

Address: 0658, Route #6, Chongkaosou Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £16 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Mango Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 24 exclusive private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Mango Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing