We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winner - Budget hotel Asia 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Mango Inn
Ranked #15 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Winner - Budget hotel Asia 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I can only echo the comments of the last few reviews before mine.

Seriously, - at US$25 a night, WITH a nice pool, this place was the cheapest we stayed in several weeks touring Asia - mostly in mid price hotels/resorts with pools, and as good as a $60 one in Phnom Penh that is ranked near the top there on T.A.
Actually better than we expected, and we thought we'd "beaten the system" with this good choice booked from T.A. reviews.

We really enjoyed the staff, the food was good. Breakfasts are fine, other meals were small portions, BUT, were very cheap - 2/3rds the price of typical restos around Pub Street area. And they were all really nice food. We actually chose lunch here twice rather than staying in town, and 2 dinners in-house when we were a bit tired.
Free tuktuks into town is helpful - it's 5 - 7 minutes to Pub Street, museums or Phare Circus etc
The bar/restaurant staff are very friendly, the ice-smoothies addictive.
The reception staff are all incredibly helpful. Their laundry service is the "by weight" type, cheap, and I asked for a cold wash of one of my wife's dresses after a resort had shrunk 2 others with hot wash and iron. It came back perfect.
They must be THE most organised small hotel in Siem Reap. Their room folder is very good, the alphabetic list of Q & A is 6 pages - never seen one so useful even in large 4 star hotels.
Lastly, they have tame TukTuk drivers there or outside all the time, and a fixed price chart in the room folder for all main Angkor tour options and other tours.
We used "Sattra" for 2 days as he was so good. His English a little hard to catch at times, but adequate, and he even carried near frozen bottles of water for us the 2nd day. - We tipped him day one $4 above the $16 rate for our tour, and we reckon he used half of it to buy free water for us for day 2.
He also came along as free guide when we did the floating village tour.

The pool is as nice as it looks. A tad cool for my preference, my wife thought it perfect.
The only downside is that the narrow lane it is in "Street 6" is now quite busy.
The restaurant bar are at front of the hotel, so you get a fair bit of noise, but no worse than most town / roadside restaurants. They have cunningly hidden the road with plantings and screens, so you feel like you're cocooned.
Oh, one other tiny downside. Their 3 free PCs need software updating, and one seems to overheat and shut down occasionally.
My wife and I agreed it is just great.

Room Tip: There are about 6 new rooms out back on 2 floors, just finished, not yet occupied. We'd choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MethuselahNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    220
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
327
161
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a very friendly place to stay while soaking in the sights of the beautiful temples of Siem Reap. The rooms are good and well maintained. The food is nice. On one of the days my friend was unwell and the staff went out of the way to help me to go to a pharmacy to get medicines. I found this to be a genuine gesture and excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We arranged our booking by email and the staff responded right away, plus I think it's a bit cheaper if you book with them directly. They had a tuk tuk waiting for us On our arrival to siem riep, which was free. The hotel is lovely, staff are great and the price is very generous. We've stayed in all sorts of places over our trip to Cambodia and this was by far the best! It is a bit out of the city but we took advantage of the free tuk tuks into town And bikes. Or just sit by the pool...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

What a delightful place to stay in Siem Reap! We came here after staying in a grotty place in the town and had a fantastic stay here. The staff were so helpful and friendly, and made sure we had a good stay. The free breakfast is delicious and has a wide variety of choices.

The price is unreal, the rooms are perfect and cleaned everyday, the pool is so nice to have after a long day at the temples and the free tuk tuk service to the old market is very convenient. You can haggle your way down to $2 to get back from the old market.

Fantastic stay for all! Take advantage of the cheap massage opportunities in your room - so relaxing. Also the trip to thr Apsara dancing and buffet is interesting. 100% recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getmeonaplaaane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were there for 4 nights in February, 2014.
It was a prefect choice. When we booked the room via Booking, they sent me a greeting massage and inform about their complementary pick_up service.
We used it, they picked up us at the boat station (we came from Phnom Penh with boat).

Staff were very helpful and nice. Room was big, cozy and clean.
Breakfast was very good with tasty food, but a little bit slowly.
The pool was amazing, we loved it.

The hotel is a little bit far from the city centre, but you can go there with tuk-tuk. They have a free tuk-tuk service (return price from the town only 2 USD).

All in all great service and super price! It is a good choice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittcsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We initially booked for 5 nights and ended up staying 11. Such an awesome place to stay, we got to know all the staff, very friendly and helpful. Lovely courtyard full of plants and lounge benches with lovely cushions. Awesome pool, clean, refreshing and surrounded with deck chairs. Free tuk tuk to town, about 3km from town, tuk tuk costs USD3.00 to return. Lots of choices for breakfast. The rooms are clean with plenty hot water.
Would stay here again, thank you all for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal-Abad Province, Kyrgyzstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two nights and wanted to stay longer but they were full- that says something in low season when there are a million other guesthouses in town. There is a small courtyard, but it is full of lush greenery with lots of places to lounge. Nice pool with a cool waterfall feature. Good amount of shade and sun to suit everyone. Rooms we're clean, cool and roomy. Front desk was really helpful with any questions and offer a full range of services. It's a bit far for town, but having a tuk-tuk service ready to take you into town for free at any time and being only a few minutes walk from a market and convenience stores meant that you didn't really notice. Arranged sunrise tour of the temples for a decent price. Only advice would be to leave earlier than they recommend to get the good sunrise shots at Angkor wat as leaving at 5am meant that the sun was already almost up by the time we got there. They also promised to pack a breakfast and in the morning said it was with the driver, but this was not the case. Restaurant had tasty food for a decent price with specials everyday. All in all a fabulous place, great staff, great service and super price in the low season!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderingmenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#81 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#32 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 500 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Mango Inn

Property: Golden Mango Inn
Address: 0658, Route #6, Chongkaosou Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Mango Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 24 exclusive private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Mango Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing