We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanei Boutique Villa
Ranked #142 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic place.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent value for money. Staff very helpful, got us a verynice englishspeaking guide for our trip to Ankor Wat on short notice. Also provided airport transfer free of charge and the TukTuk driver also drove us and our guide between the different locations in the temple park almost for free. Breakfast could have been better, pool was excellent. For the price you pay, this is top value for every dollar :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    240
    59
    26
    20
See reviews for
110
173
83
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fernie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Tanei Guesthouse was fantastic!! Everything about it was great. The room was spacious, with aircon, tv, and a nice bathroom. It was cleaned and made up everyday. The guesthouse itself was nice. You got 7 different choices from a menu everyday. Unfortunately we were unable to use the pool as it was the rainy season but that's fine as we were so busy touring the beautiful ruins of Siem Reap. It is a short walk into the town centre about 5 minutes. Service was fantastic, always friendly and helped with anything you needed.

When you are organising your tour through Tanei I would highly highly highly recommend to ask if you can get Sarath as your tuk tuk driver. He was our driver for the 3 day tour of the temples and he was awesome!!!! He was so friendly and drove you little extra places before or after the temples if needed. We needed a tailor, an optometrist, and wanted to stop at the markets and he drove around town for us finding the best ones for us. He also took us to an orphanage to go and make a donation. If we are ever in Siem Reap again I will be staying here for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shara May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were left stranded at the airport. Despite receiving an email to say we would be met at the airport and me sending an email two days before arrival, we were not met. Poor lighting in foyer, stained bedding... Staff are friendly, tuk tuk drivers connected to hotel are fair and honest, rooms are cleaned daily. Room rate is reasonable and breakfast is a good start to the day,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liemPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Upon arrival it looked quiet pleasant. When we entered the foyer it was poorly lit and very difficult to make out what was being said. It is nice to have someone on the desk who could actually communicate effectively with customers. There is no lift in his place (well not one that we were introduced to) so if you are staying on the top floor there are 6 flights to conquer. We were on the top floor! didn't find the management polite or helpful and the juniors were pleasant but nervous. The pool was not too clean and the breakfast menu limited. Although a limited choice isn't too bad, it was made less inviting when a large rat ran under the table and across the restaurant floor!. There is no safe deposit box in the room. If you are a mindful traveller this ma be an issue. You can leave stuff at reception though.

Room Tip: mention that you can't walk to far, or don't like heights or you get top floor. If its raini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is horrible, stained sheets and towels, leaking room, rain came through the locked windows, no WI-FI in the rooms. Rats running through the restaurant and filthy conditions. NEVER AGAIN. I feel sorry for the staff working in this hovel . . . . . .

Room Tip: Terrible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fee438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room and bathroom clean. Staff very nice and polite giving good advise on activities. Pool is well maintain. A/C works good (important cause it can get pretty hot and wet in Cambodia!). Restaurant serve good meal. The hotel has its own driver. They are very kind and reliable. They don't try to catch you in some sort of tourist trap. If you arrange pickup from the airport, be informed that a motorbike with a tuk tuk style trailer will pick you up. The only problem is the main road to get to the hotel is dark at night so you can feel uncomfortable walking in the street but the area looks safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My partner & I have visited Siem Reap & have stayed here for the past five nights and have really enjoyed our stay. When we first arrived it was great to get welcome drinks. The people working at Tanei Guesthouse are very lovely & would always greet you & make you feel at home.

The rooms were a very good size for two people ( has two double beds ). The only thing I would say is that the sheets had stains on them from food or drink -however we didnt find that a big deal and would happily stay here again.

The pool is medium size but good for a relaxing dip. The restraunt has reasonable meals. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#186 of 357 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#99 of 357 in Siem Reap
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 357 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#156 of 357 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#108 of 357 in Siem Reap
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#261 of 357 in Siem Reap
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanei Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanei Boutique Villa

Property: Tanei Boutique Villa
Address: 017 Steung Thmey Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Tanei Guesthouse)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#101 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanei Boutique Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanei Boutique Villa is ideally located at a good location a quiet road a few minutes walk from the fantastic cafes/restaurants & bars of Siem Reap City Centre. Free buffet breakfast and pickup from the airport. Bus and boat station. Nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Phsa Chas( Old Market) market is just a few minutes walk from Tanei Boutique Villa, 10 minutes from International Airport and close to down town, which a great place to go shopping, A easy 15 minutes to a magnificent Angkor Temple in the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tanei Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanei Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing