We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanei Boutique Villa
Ranked #136 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We enjoyed the Tanei Guesthouse immensely. We stayed here for 4 nights and as a family of 5 persons on a budget it suited us perfectly. It was well located and an easy walk to the main street. The staff were extremely helpful and always smiling! The children loved the pool for a dip at the end of a sightseeing day. The breakfasts were filling and don't underestimate the restaurant for a meal in the evening; it was great! We managed to find a tuk-tuk driver while walking on the street and he happily took us wherever we wanted to go for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntyjuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Slightly away from the night market and pub street so you feel more relaxed however they are easily accessible. Staff are very helpful and although the pool is small it's a good addition after a long day of temple seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martynsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were greeted warmly by helpful staff who showed us to our large room which was very comfortable and had a bathtub perfect for relaxing with a good book! Our tuk tuk drivers spoke perfect English and had some very helpful suggestions of how to navigate the Angkor Temples daily. The hotel is in a very convenient location just a 5 min walk to Pub Street. For budget accommodation I was very impressed with service and quality of the rooms. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a recommendation from a friend and haven't been disappointed. Great location, staff and room! We stayed in a massive air conditioned suite with great bathroom including shower and bath. The place also has a restaurant, bar and pool. So of you feel like lazing about , you'll have plenty to eat and drink!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dazzmuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Tanei Guesthouse. The price was perfect, and everything you want to visit in town is just a few minutes walk away. Our room was simple yet totally suitable for our needs, and we found the hotel grounds to be peaceful and quite pretty. Breakfast was a simple western style meal, the pool (and hot tub) was cold but refreshing, and we found the staff to be really friendly and helpful. They always greeted us when we came by the front, gave us great tips about places to see in town, and arranged an AMAZING tuk tuk driver - I wish I could remember his name! He drove us all around like a complete pro for $12 our first day, and $25 for our second day of touring several of the farther out temples - He gave us great tips about what temples were really worth seeing in our two days, and even ran back to the hotel after we let our camera in in his ride...

Some of the staff did seem a bit new to their jobs, but this really wasn't a big deal. After checking in, we were first led to the wrong room. Then, we were brought to a big room overlooking the pool with a massive bath tub, flat screen tv, and flower petals scattered all over the bed and bathroom. I was amazed that $19 bought all of this, but we didn't ask any more questions after being taken elsewhere once already, and definitely enjoyed our first night to the fullest. The next morning they told us they had mistakenly put us in one of their suites...Lucky us I guess...The management of course did not charge us anything extra, gave us the option to stay on in the suite if we would like to upgrade, and gave us plenty of time to switch over to one of the more than acceptable standard rooms.

We would stay here again and for sure recommend this place to everyone. Great value, location, service, and ammenities - You come to Siem Reap for the temples, but good vibes definitely come from the Tanei guesthouse.

Room Tip: The suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here with friends while volunteer English teaching in local schools. The rooms were basic but if you're not planning on spending much time other than to sleep & shower they are sufficient. The staff were fabulous & would bend over backwards to make you feel comfortable & welcome. Pub Street & markets all with walking distance or a short tuk tuk ride. Would definitely stay here again should I have the opportunity to go back to the wonderful Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great value for your money! Spacious room, cleaned everyday with free mineral water. They have cable tv in every room, airconditioned with hot & cold shower, all the staff are very courteous, friendly and they always greet you with a smile. You can even use the pc's with internet at the lobby for free. Swimming pool was good and the place is very convenient to the night market and pub street. They also have free airport transfer.

i would highly recommend Tanei Guesthouse if you're planning to stay in Siem Reap and you can ask for the tuk tuk driver named Sarath to take you to different places because he knows very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d1trueoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#101 of 376 in Siem Reap
888 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#178 of 376 in Siem Reap
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 376 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#153 of 376 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#122 of 376 in Siem Reap
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanei Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanei Boutique Villa

Address: 017 Steung Thmey Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Tanei Guesthouse)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#100 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £15 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanei Boutique Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanei Boutique Villa is ideally located at a good location a quiet road a few minutes walk from the fantastic cafes/restaurants & bars of Siem Reap City Centre. Free buffet breakfast and pickup from the airport. Bus and boat station. Nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Phsa Chas( Old Market) market is just a few minutes walk from Tanei Boutique Villa, 10 minutes from International Airport and close to down town, which a great place to go shopping, A easy 15 minutes to a magnificent Angkor Temple in the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tanei Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanei Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing