We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to rest and relax while exploring history!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanei Boutique Villa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tanei Boutique Villa
Ranked #135 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to rest and relax while exploring history!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff is really helpful and friendly 24 hours a day.
The atmosphere in this hotel is really nice and peaceful. The outdoorpool is perfect to relax after an exhausting temple visiting day.
The restaurant in this hotel offers cool drink whole day long and breakfest, lunch, dinner as well as Snacks.
Every morning you get two drinking water bottles for free.
Breakfest buffet with nice variety is included. When visiting Angkor Wat for sunrise you get breakfest for take away too.
Helpful to find transportation possibilities to any place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristinaerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    231
    56
    26
    18
See reviews for
110
169
76
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temuco, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was ok. The swimmingpool also good but there were no enought space outside, no chairs or anything. The towels were really old and nasty.
The breakfast was ok.
The room was good, but smell sometimes.
We find a big spider (the size of my hand) in the courtain next to the bed... Really scary!
The staff really nice but they dont speak too much english so it was a little bit hard sometimes to ask for something...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Fernanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Other than a not so great wifi connection, this guesthouse was fantastic- especially for it's price. There is a small but sufficient pool down stairs, it's a short walk from pub street and the Buffet breakfast was great- just make sure you get in earlier rather than later. Our rooms were cool and quiet and the staff were very accommodating

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikisixtraxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've not stayed in Cambodia / or a budget guest house before so had very little to compare it to. First impressions, very kitch and homely. Was impressed with the free airport pick up and drop off, free coffee in reception, wifi, stand alone computers and the place was gorgeously decorated. Big wooden stairs, black and white tiled floors, great pool area ( compact but incredibly handy) lovely little walkway up to the hotel ( they were building it as we were there).

We got our room 204 but it was weirdly situated and had no windows!! i tell a lie it had a window but it looked out onto a corridor - so we had to keep the curtains shut to stop people looking in. So i gathered this is what you got with budget, it had a fridge tv air con shower and hot water ( we had no problems with that) but after two days it did my head in not having a window because we had no idea if it was dark or raining ( which it was!) so we asked to be moved. Thankfully we got offered the vip suite on the top floor for an extra $10 for 2 nights which was fine by me. The vip suite was lovely! lots of space, windows and a brand new tiled bathroom and bath. So i really cant complain!
Its in a great location, a little bit out of the way of all the noise but only a 2 minute walk back to the night market and pub street.
Staff were really friendly and helpful - we also get free bike hire so we took advantage of that and cycled around siem reap on the first day.
Breakfast was simple tried to cater for most nationalities, fruit, tea, coffee, toast , omelettes , rice etc.
The lunch and snacks were top notch, had the spring rolls and stir fried chicken and ginger - very good value for money, and the happy hour was a bonus as it lasted from 12 - 10pm!
The pool area got really busy in the afternoons after everybody was back from their temples tours!
Atmosphere was really chill and i would go back there tomorrow.

Room Tip: Maybe not 204 if you like natural sunlight and windows! the 4 vip rooms look out over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank works4thejollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with some friends in Family Room. The room is not big as I expected, but it's okay. On my second day, the air con leaked and flooded the floor. The staff helped with a mop. He said that he'll fix it tomorrow when we checked out. The hotel's location is great. Near to Pub Street, Old Market and Night Market. The breakfast was the same during my stay. But we had a very delicious dinner. Tanei's Cambodian chicken curry and Khmer fish sour soup are highly recommended. The staffs were helpul, they helped me to book sleeper bus tickets to Phnom Penh, and they picked us up to the bus shelter by tuk-tuk for free. Their pool is an oasis in Siem Reap's hot midday. Moreover, it values for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrouge, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

One of the best guesthouse in siem Reap and in Cambodia : Clean, nice location and great staff. We met friends who paid more in Siem Reap without the same service (no pool, far from pubstreet and cold water in the bathroom).
And they pick you up at the airport!!!
Breakfast is good and fresh!
For lunch or dinner, don't hesitate on going downtown. Tanei's restaurant is not the best asset of the guesthouse !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZabGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Tanei was a comfortable hotel with a good pool area, nice buffet breakfast, free wifi and a reasonable restaurant. Wifi was not good on the top floor room. Room/bed was comfortable, shower was good and the staff were helpful at all times. The airport pickup and drop off were welcome bonuses.

Room Tip: Our room was on top floor facing the street. It was away from the noise of the pool and the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#95 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#94 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanei Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanei Boutique Villa

Property: Tanei Boutique Villa
Address: 017 Steung Thmey Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Tanei Guesthouse)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#97 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanei Boutique Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanei Boutique Villa is ideally located at a good location a quiet road a few minutes walk from the fantastic cafes/restaurants & bars of Siem Reap City Centre. Free buffet breakfast and pickup from the airport. Bus and boat station. Nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Phsa Chas( Old Market) market is just a few minutes walk from Tanei Boutique Villa, 10 minutes from International Airport and close to down town, which a great place to go shopping, A easy 15 minutes to a magnificent Angkor Temple in the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Tanei Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanei Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing