We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Accomm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanei Boutique Villa
Ranked #138 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great value for money. Staff really friendly and helpful. Close enough to all the action of pub street etc but a block or two back so was nice and quiet. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Air con was a dream! Definitely recommend this spot in Siem Reap.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Tanei for two weeks in April this year. So happy to have that wonderful pool in the blazing heat of April. Rooms were basic, but more than adequate and very clean, and we don't spend that much time in the room to begin with. A delightful surprise was a real shower curtain in the bathroom! The staff were very helpful with arranging our visa to VN for onward travel. They have a great crew of tuk tuk drivers out front, so it's easy to arrange a driver for the day. The location is excellent and a two minute walk to the main night market near Pub Street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Tanei GH earlier this spring when visiting the temples of Angkor for the first time. Really liked the place. Nice staff, very attentive. they recommended a guide (Mr Mike) + driver whom we liked a lot and who was full of good information about the temples. The hotel has an outdoor pool that is lovely to refresh in, there was an okay breakfast buffet, and the rooms were new and nicely furnished. Very spacious and with a bathtub! A minibar, fridge and flat screen TV, everything the hubby desired. ;-) Would definitely recommend this place and go back here anytime when we're back in Siem Reap. We also like the location of Tanei Guesthouse, on a quiet street near Pub street for some night action, the night market.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor (above the pool) room we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skinmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for five or six days. The staff are very accommodating and friendly at all times. They were awesome. They were always helpful and wanted to make sure our stay was enjoyable. They did call a tuk tuk for us and also organized our bus ride home to Phnom Penh. We ate at the restaurant a few times but mostly used the restaurant for the Wifi as it was really hit and miss in our room. We have no complaints about the food or service. The food was good and the service was great as usual. Our room was average. It was clean but not immaculately like their website claims. We did have a few misquitos in our room which wreaked havoc on my leg the first night as I couldn't kill him before we went to bed because the lighting in the room was to dark to see him. The rooms were about average with other places of the same price. We did look around at about 5 or 6 other places but decided not to change. So, it really is a nice place when comparing it with other places of the same price range. One complaint is that it is a little ways off the main strip which meant a bit more walking and sweating in the heat. Not really a big deal though. Also, there are no safes in the room. Overall, not impressive but the staff really did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donrock777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 of my friends. We stayed in Suite 3 for 3 days and the hospitality shown to us is truly unforgettable. When we arrived, there was no one who picked us at the airport. I called them and they were very apologetic about it. I ended up paying $7 taxi fare and that was refunded back to me as soon as we got at the hotel.

The hotel is lovely, all the staff are great and hospitable. Will recommend it to friends!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jaymee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful when we were checking in.
They forgotten to arrange the pickup from the airport and we end up going there by taxi and luckily the taxi fares is fully bear by the guesthouse.
The room a bit disappointed because the room light is not bright enough, phone not working and shower curtains was dirty.
Surprisingly the pool was nice and clean with jacuzzi as well.
Simple breakfast.
Good location and 5 mins walk to pub street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sm3llygarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The area and the hotel is nice, but the rooms are a bit dark. We were not too impressed by the food in the restaurant, but the staff is friendly and helpful. Pool area was nice and clean, but way too crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 361 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#188 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#121 of 361 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#199 of 361 in Siem Reap
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#100 of 361 in Siem Reap
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanei Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanei Boutique Villa

Address: 017 Steung Thmey Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Tanei Guesthouse)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#101 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £12 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanei Boutique Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanei Boutique Villa is ideally located at a good location a quiet road a few minutes walk from the fantastic cafes/restaurants & bars of Siem Reap City Centre. Free buffet breakfast and pickup from the airport. Bus and boat station. Nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Phsa Chas( Old Market) market is just a few minutes walk from Tanei Boutique Villa, 10 minutes from International Airport and close to down town, which a great place to go shopping, A easy 15 minutes to a magnificent Angkor Temple in the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tanei Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanei Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing