We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanei Boutique Villa
Ranked #140 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The guesthouse is really nice for a short stay. The staff was friendly and always eager to help. The restaurant has lunch and dinner at reasonable rates. The breakfast in the morning is quite filling. We had booked the family room. It was spacious, clean and value for money. The best part about this place is the swimming pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    236
    58
    26
    18
See reviews for
110
170
79
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The pool are was divine. Water wall, little cafe tables and chairs a few sun loungers space to lay a towel down, small but cute pool. The lobby area and restaurant area also adorable, lots of seating, comfortable, homey, lots of greenery, happy frolicking children (the staffs i assume) all the workers leave their shoes at the front lobby and walk around barefoot (not required of guests but endearing) the rooms are dated, AC is ok, great cable channels, located in walking distance of pub street and night market

Bare bulb with wire exposed hanging in bathroom near shower head, shower head was barely attached to wall, shower faced the sink area, no water pressure, old furniture

Room Tip: The bathrooms are slightly horrifying, at least mine was. everything else was nice for what you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crocifixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We were picked up by a tuk tuk driver from the airport, had our bags carried for us and were brought drinks and towels on arrival. The restaurant was very good with reasonable prices and the staff very friendly and polite. The room was nothing fancy but spacious and clean. Location great. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Queensland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent 5 nights at Tanei with my family. Very friendly, accommodating staff who love a chat. Brilliant small pool and cafe area with cheap food and drinks. Seems to house an extended family which is a nice touch. Rooms are large but you get what you pay for - we had 2 rooms, one with flat screen large T.V. on wall with great air con. The other a tiny tube version and a leaking air con that had no temperature control and with a tiled floor was a serious slip hazard until we realised where the water was coming from and placed a bath towel under the drips. Rooms we were in need updating but overall a great location, rooms cleaned daily, satisfying breakfast choices and a pool which is hard to find in this price range.

Room Tip: If traveling with young children ask for a downstairs room for easy access to pool. The place has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamiliesThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great value for money. Staff really friendly and helpful. Close enough to all the action of pub street etc but a block or two back so was nice and quiet. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Air con was a dream! Definitely recommend this spot in Siem Reap.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Tanei for two weeks in April this year. So happy to have that wonderful pool in the blazing heat of April. Rooms were basic, but more than adequate and very clean, and we don't spend that much time in the room to begin with. A delightful surprise was a real shower curtain in the bathroom! The staff were very helpful with arranging our visa to VN for onward travel. They have a great crew of tuk tuk drivers out front, so it's easy to arrange a driver for the day. The location is excellent and a two minute walk to the main night market near Pub Street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topanga, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Tanei GH earlier this spring when visiting the temples of Angkor for the first time. Really liked the place. Nice staff, very attentive. they recommended a guide (Mr Mike) + driver whom we liked a lot and who was full of good information about the temples. The hotel has an outdoor pool that is lovely to refresh in, there was an okay breakfast buffet, and the rooms were new and nicely furnished. Very spacious and with a bathtub! A minibar, fridge and flat screen TV, everything the hubby desired. ;-) Would definitely recommend this place and go back here anytime when we're back in Siem Reap. We also like the location of Tanei Guesthouse, on a quiet street near Pub street for some night action, the night market.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor (above the pool) room we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 344 in Siem Reap
849 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#105 of 344 in Siem Reap
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#169 of 344 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#180 of 344 in Siem Reap
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanei Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanei Boutique Villa

Property: Tanei Boutique Villa
Address: 017 Steung Thmey Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Tanei Guesthouse)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#100 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanei Boutique Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanei Boutique Villa is ideally located at a good location a quiet road a few minutes walk from the fantastic cafes/restaurants & bars of Siem Reap City Centre. Free buffet breakfast and pickup from the airport. Bus and boat station. Nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Phsa Chas( Old Market) market is just a few minutes walk from Tanei Boutique Villa, 10 minutes from International Airport and close to down town, which a great place to go shopping, A easy 15 minutes to a magnificent Angkor Temple in the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tanei Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanei Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing