We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to eat”
Review of Grill Wine Cafe

Grill Wine Cafe
Ranked #23 of 1,066 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$200
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Very nice place to eat and relax. Winelist and food menu are both extensive and well priced. Try the saussages which are great with a gold glass of beer. The steamed fish was also very good and I will recommend this place to others.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank catriccec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear catriccec,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share us an enthralled feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you have giftedly encountered the right dining restaurant which is located on Sivatha Blvd Krong Siem Reap and enjoyed the food, wine list presented and Cambodian sausages from Grill Wine Cafe.

We deeply value your priceless time dining with us; we certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the home of thousand sacred temples and million smiles - Siem Reap Angkor Cambodia.

With our Love & Care

Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

We had the lamb shanks and the salmon and both were expertly done and so delicious! The staff were so friendly, they truly made it a great experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Megan J,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share us an impressed feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you have toothsomely enjoyed the wholesome food Stewed Lamb Shank and Grilled Salmon Fillet that both are the signature foods from GWC as well as met the pleasant service from us.
At GWC, we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction are the main focusing.

We deeply value your priceless time dining with us, we certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the home of thousand sacred temples and million smiles - Siem Reap Angkor Cambodia.

With our Love & Care

Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped here when our bus to Phnom Penh was delayed and we’re really glad we did! Koy was our server. He was really funny. He kept making jokes! I had the seafood fried rice (4USD) and the Siem Reap iced coffee (double espresso, condensed milk and rice milk) (2.50USD). Both were great! My partner had the Cambodian sausage platter and the Passion Mango Dragon Smoothie (pictured). He really enjoyed both. For dessert Koy brought us these green rolls (pictured). It was a gift so we’re not sure what they’re called but there was coconut cream inside. It was good! Prices were very good too.

Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Sophie G,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for taking your time to share us an impressive review on TripAdvisor.

The realization of GWC ‘s vision is elegantly standing on the side of popular pedestrians and opened its door to welcome the value customer from early morning to late night. At Grill Wine Cafe, we take pride in ensuring customer's satisfaction is the main focusing.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the home of thousand sacred temples and million smiles - Siem Reap Angkor Cambodia.

With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Me and a group of fiends, have a wonderful nights here.. best food, best drink, best Service, best cuisine. Is a must to visit here.

Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Ivan C,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for taking your valued time to share us a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It was a great honour to host you and your group with a wonderful night at the most vibrant restaurant Grill Wine Cafe.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the home of thousand sacred temples and million smiles - Siem Reap Angkor Cambodia.

With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Love the foods here and been served by the best staffs ever in Siem Reap! Definitely will visit again!

Thank AshtonVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear AshtonVin,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized on opportunity to share us a wonderful on Tripadvisor.

We are so thrilled to hear that the staff from this restaurant did a great served along with the food you dined was impressed one.

Once again, we do miss your smiles and presence given us, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the home of thousand sacred temples and million smiles - Siem Reap Angkor Cambodia.

With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill Wine Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Grill Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing