We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Ranked #249 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Hotel is situated perfectly in front of the river where the night market and pub street are walking distance. About 5-10mins. I love the fact that the hotel is not situated in front of the main road coz it looked very noisy and dusty (literally). The concierge will gladly assist you in getting a tuktuk driver to the Angkor Wat. I think our driver always parks his tuktuk at the side of the hotel for "marketing purposes." It takes about 15-20mins to get to the Angkor Wat. The driver will know where to take you and will even find you a store where they don't overprice drinks.

The room was a bit small and the bathroom looked old. Breakfast was great. Lobby area was spacious but gets a bit too crowded when groups were there. Reception staff were attentive to our queries. Enjoyed using the pool. Loved their jacuzzi!

Strongly recommend this place. Your money won't be wasted here! :)

Room Tip: 1) The place is huge but the lifts are located in the middle. You may try to request rooms close/far...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucketLister101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Angkor Riviera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Angkor Riviera is a nice choice of hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia and the hotel is much better than I thought it would be from the hotel’s website photos. It is located centrally in Siem Reap, just 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Pub Street where you will find lots of bars and restaurants. There are also markets just a 5 minute walk down the road. The Angkor Wat temples are just a 40 minute tuk-tuk ride away and the Tonle Sap lake where you can see floating villages is just a 20 minute tuk-tuk ride away.
We stayed in a standard room which had everything we needed, including air conditioning, toiletries, towels, room safe, hair dryer, bath, shower, slippers, bathrobe, cable TV, mini bar and coffee/tea. The room over looked the swimming pool area, which was quite a nice view. There is a gym at the hotel however I did not use it. Free Wifi throughout the hotel.
I only visited the hotel’s restaurant for breakfast which was a very extensive international buffet breakfast, including made to order omelettes, noodles, pancakes, cereals, pastries and fruit etc.
Siem Reap is a popular tourist destination in Cambodia for many nationalities.

Room Tip: Pool facing is nice
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186403Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice, the staff there was very friendly good location for shopping and restaurants. Also it is good for vegis..the night market is near by it is a walking distance.... A few nice vegi restaurants near the hotel by the old market.
The rooms were very nice and clean and very big

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I was pleasently suprised with this hotel.Very warm welcome from the first moment with easily check in and after staff was so helpful and professional.Swimming pool was great and clean even more beautiful then at the photos - large with nice atmosphere and lovely water garden, fishes.
We had a room with view at the pool which was a big bonus.Breakfast buffet was perfect I loved it.
Location excellent just few minutes from Pub street and on that way you can find supermarket with groceries.HIGLY recommended this hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vendy_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is an old hotel, the rooms are very basic but it was ok for the money. We were out all the time at Angkor Wot so was tired when we came back and slept. It was quiet in the hotel so sleeping was not an issue

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here after recommendation from relative who was there last year. Room was large and clean. Staff were polite and obliging. Breakfast was only so so. Would most probably stay here again as the location was pretty good, only a short walk to main part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dormani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Last year I​ went to visit Siem Reap and shared a room with a friend. For the first and second day, I felt the hotel was somehow good even on the check-in day the front desk staff was not so friendly to me.

On the third day of our stay, I leaf the room in the morning and leave the "Please Make Up the Room" card in front of the door. When I came back at 10, the room stayed the same, the housekeeper did not make clean and make up the room for us. I, then, went to the front desk and told the reception, I need my room cleaned before I came back again after lunch. After lunch I went to the room again and the room stayed messy, I was so angry that what being told was not taken into action because I expect to take a nap in my clean bed after lunch. I went down to the reception again and asked them again to make up the room. The receptionist called to the housekeeping department and told me to wait for other 20 mn.

Even the room was comfortable, the restaurant was nice, and the pool was beautiful, the service is much more important to deal with any problem of guests. I felt like the problem solving of the staff, and the management of the hotel was not effective to provide what the guest expect them to do. And I felt like is it really a real 3 or 4 stars hotel? Why the service is impression and problem solving are poor?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#144 of 361 in Siem Reap
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 361 in Siem Reap
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#122 of 361 in Siem Reap
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#185 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#108 of 361 in Siem Reap
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#260 of 361 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Riviera Hotel

Address: No 828, Porkombor Street, Mondul 1 | Svaydangkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £24 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing