We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Ranked #255 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location, very good value for money”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The first time i read the reviews on here about this hotel i was a little confused, some were good others bad. I went with my insinct and own investigations and i am very glad i did.

I need a triple room as i was travelling with my 2 older teenagers and this hotel was one of the few in Seim Reap that had that and a pool ( hint this is a must when travelling with teenagers after a hot day temple trekking).

The room was great, large, clean and now after travelling for another week, beds soft! If anyone is looking for a hotel that has the service and style of established western hotels go pay $150 a night at the newer hotels.

But fior a budget price minded people this hotel is fantastic, the staff are very helpful ( they appear a little unfriednly at first, we found this to be because of the large Chinese tourist population that were there and how they intracted with the staff to be the reason for this).

Buffet breakfast is large, but eating fried rice for breakfast or soup noodles isn't my cup of tea, saying that there is a large enough selction that Western diets will not be hungry, with made to order eggs.

I wouldn't hestiate in bokng here again, so close to everything, walkng distance to pub street and the markets.

Prefect for families as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    141
    74
    18
    16
See reviews for
45
93
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Room fine, bathroom a bit run down, seal around bath grubby and needed replacing. Ac really loud (room 208) and can be heard over ear plugs. Don't know if it's same in all rooms. Some rooms were being repainted on our floor. Breakfast buffet best so far, really big selection and suitable for westerns- one type of cereal ( corn flakes) toast, french toast, pancakes, fruit, eggs, juices etc. walking distance to pub street and night market (7 mins) and close to mini mart ( 3-5 mins).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at the Angkor Riviera for two nights. It was a welcome sight after a 6 hour bus ride from Phnom Penh. I was provided a cold drink upon arrival, and the check-in was quick and efficient. The room was spacious and clean, and the air con worked well.

The hotel is located just a short tuk tuk ride from Pub Street. Perhaps a 20 minute ride to Angkor Wat. Plenty of tuk tuk drivers outside to take you wherever you want to go.

The breakfast buffet was good, with plenty of choices.

The only minor issue was the gym. The machines were outdated, and the gym itself was not air conditioned. It was manageable, however.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed for only 1 night as we have to move from our previous hotel due to fully booked.
As I did not check out and used all the facilities, I couldn't comments on those.
- The room was clean, bright and spacious with full amenities. The pool view was a bonus.
- Value for money.
- It is located only 10 min walk away from old market & pub street. Good location for eating, shopping & partying.
- The staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Breakfast inclusive - good spread.
- I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderKat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
It helped that I had just come from a basic guesthouse in the country in Cambodia! Our room (staying with a friend in a double room) was clean and well sized with nice views of the pool and garden. The room safe was necessary and worked well. Breakfasts (included in the price) were buffet with a huge range of beautiful options. The service was impeccable, and location was central. My only gripe was that the jacuzzi wasn't working when I was there, and no explanation as to time frame on repairs! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth-Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We had 2 rooms (1 triple and 1 double).

My first impression when I enter the hotel? I don't feel welcome. Both the receptionist and bell boy did not greet us with a smile.

Rooms are big and we had good varieties of food for breakfast. However, the waiter/waitress are slow in clearing our tables.

The lobby is quite big however, we felt humid and lack of air flow everytime we are at the lobby.

We tried the Spa, nothing special, we can get better ones outside.

All in all, its a good hotel with basic amenities but there are room for improvement.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindyliew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Was booked into this hotel by SIF which has done its research and finally chose the hotel.

Hotel ticked all the right boxes, without being overly impressive. Still, given that it is a 4 star hotel, it provided very great value for money.

1. Location is near to Angkor Wat and the airport, also within walking distance to supermarkets, hospital, shops and of course the Old Market and Pub Street
2. Room service was friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, albeit a little dated. Food in the hotel was decent and the breakfast spread was adequate and impressive, given the standards in Siem Reap.
3. Hotel pool was reasonable (Not as huge as the picture) but the salty water taste a little weird. Apparently from the hotel info, the pool was designed with a salty water system!
4. Hotel massage was forgettable. Nothing to shout about
5. Pub was pretty empty though service was great (Maybe because it was empty)

Generally, it delivered whatever was promised and for the price paid, was great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose rooms near the pool for better Wifi reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#226 of 345 in Siem Reap
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#150 of 345 in Siem Reap
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#144 of 345 in Siem Reap
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#247 of 345 in Siem Reap
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#189 of 345 in Siem Reap
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#85 of 345 in Siem Reap
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Riviera Hotel

Property: Angkor Riviera Hotel
Address: No 828, Porkombor Street, Mondul 1 | Svaydangkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing