We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Ranked #248 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I enjoyed the time stay at here with its strategic location which is near to the famous central market of Siem Reap as well as the famous "FCC" cafe which is five minutes away from the hotel. It is quite an enjoyable experience with my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    141
    73
    18
    16
See reviews for
45
93
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am staying in the hotel now and have stayed here in the past. It does have an excellent location and good value for money. However, this time my room (307) was infested with bedbugs and after 24 hours I am covered with itchy welts. After reporting this they instantly moved me to another room for the final two nights of my stay. So be warned--take a flashlight and check around the frame and especially headboard of your bed before you accept a room. I post this because I haven't heard much about bed bug infestations in Southeast Asia and was shocked to have this happen to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Spent several nights here after our flight into Siem Reap, rooms were very spacious, nothing spectacular, but relaxing.

Pool was excellent, nice place to relax in after golfing or sight seeing out to Angkor Watt or the Floating Village, well located to most places we wanted to go.

Staff were very friendly and nothing was too hard for them, even allowing us to lounge around in the pool drinking Baileys and brining us as much ice as we needed at a cost of US$1 a bucket.

If I do get to return, it will be hard to select another hotel over this one as it fit all of my needs adequately.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BendigoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My review of this hotel could be biased by the fact that I had driven 4 hours from Ravieng province to get here... Anyway, in western terms I would call this a reasonable 3.5 star hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful, room was fine, bathroom good and the pool was a welcome friend after spending a few days roughing it in more remote parts of the country. Went for a massage at the hotel and that was the highlight of my stay - would recommend it to all. I went for the 90mins Khmer massage and would do it again in an instant!
The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the major market in Siem Reap and I also walked up to the FCC once evening (also about 5 mins). If you are looking for reasonable accommodation in Siem Reap then I can recommend the Riviera (although 'Riviera' is Cambodia isn't as glamorous as in Europe....)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were put up in this hotel by the airline after our flight was cancelled. Best thing about the hotel is its location close to the night markets and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The downside to this hotel is it feels like the typical chain hotel lacking any individuality. It is in need of a lick of paint. Breakfast was ok but not up to the standard I expect of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernowtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is a bit old but overall the rooms are clean, bathroom are clean and decent. Nothing we could complain about nor praise about but the hotel is in a great location. It's not right in the heart of pub street and the markets but it's only 5-10 minute walking distance. We stayed for both nights and we haven't had the need to get a tuk tuk to go around the places. It is also only 10 min away from Angkor Wat too if you're game for the sunrise tour, this is not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: High level can see quite a nice view of Siem Reap
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mythary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweimeh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is near lovely shops and night market and walking distance from all what you need... The rooms are nice and adequate and clean and the breakfast is very varied and fantastic.
The staff are friendly and welling to help with a smile on their face constantly :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#211 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#227 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#148 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neak Pean Hotel
Neak Pean Hotel
#297 of 338 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingdom Angkor Hotel
Kingdom Angkor Hotel
#269 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#131 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Riviera Hotel

Property: Angkor Riviera Hotel
Address: No 828, Porkombor Street, Mondul 1 | Svaydangkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing