We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful little retreat”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #201 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kemptville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful little retreat”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've been travelling around SE Asia for a couple of months, and so far the Lotus Lodge has really been the best value for my money for sure!
The staff are extremely friendly, and the managers are always around and make you feel so welcome. The rooms were clean, pretty big, good AC, hot water, nice decor... nice for Cambodia! And all the rooms are down this pretty pathway surrounded by garden, with its own balcony. It's beautiful! I recommend the 100 or 200 rooms.
I was greeted with a welcome drink and cold towel, and had a free airport pickup! Pretty nice for a budget hotel. The pool and restaurant area is amazing!! Huge pool, just gorgeous area around for tanning and relaxing after seeing the temples. The restaurant has so much choice, and delicious food.. the amok is the best I've had! And they have a nice specials board too.
Plus free rides to town! And it was quiet (away from downtown).
I definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: The further away from the lobby you are the quieter it is (less guests walking by)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    101
    41
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
156
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was among our favorite for our whole trip to vietnam and cambodgia. Here are the reason why:
- includes free pickup in tuktuk from the airport and one way shuttle to the city (to come back you can hire any tuk tuk for 2$, they will ask 3, but hold your grounds. Also, do not forget to keep a business card of the hotel with you for the address.
- nice and clean swimming pool. You will find it a nice plus after a day exploring temples in the heat of cambodia.
- the hotel restaurant serves amazing food at decent price. They put the total on your bill, which you pay at the end, and they accept credit cards.
- very accomodating staff. When wearrived, we had defectuous AIr Conditionning (probably clogged filters). Although we had to insist politely, they could find us another room until the maintenance crew could fix it.
- very peaceful as it is away from the city. If you want to go to the city, a tuktuk is always waiting in front of the hotel and they will bring you there for free.
- very friendly and always smiling staff.

We highly recommand this hotel.

Note that with this hotel, you will really enjoy the swimming pool if you do your temple exploration starting early morning (sunrise) up to around noon. Our next review will be about the angkor temples.

Room Tip: When you take possession of the room, verify that the amenities you absolutely need are working, suc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pancho_and_Pancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while we visit cambodia. We loved it. We told them it was our honeymoon and they decorated our room and bed for us and free bottle of wine. The staff was so friendly with cool villa type rooms and very floral garden. Very peaceful. Also had a decent pool and good breakfast on. Was a bit away from siem reap town but plenty of tuktuks outside hotel that was able to take you there for $3 - cheap.
Staff was amazing and glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My experience at the Lotus Lodge was truly amazing. The staff are all so sweet and friendly and they made me feel right at home. I loved that the staff was a mix of Westerners and Cambodians alike so it has the Western comforts with the Khmer taste. The rooms are very comfortable with airconditioning and a TV. It was so nice to relax in a cool, quiet place on such a hot Siem Reap day. The pool area is beautiful and it is a great place for a swim and to meet new people from all over. The food is delicious and the Lodge always has tuktuks available for a quick trip into town. I have also been in Siem Reap for their themed events and it is a great way to meet locals, expats, and travellers. Wish I were still here for the next one in May! Overall, I had a wonderful experience at the Lodge and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariel_Blum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We are so pleased with our stay at this nice hostel! Friendly straff and nice poolarea. Food was also good. The staff helped us to book a tuk tuk for a whole day tour to see the different temples. Our favorit was the "ta prohm". We can also recommend the floating village/silk tour.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fornander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I had a quite disappointing experience in this semi guest house/hotel lodge.

We booked this hotel on Agoda with 50 USD a night, which is considered high-end in Cambodia. When we checked in with our agoda reservation code and email, we were told by an American or Xanadian foreign manager/lady that they didn't have our reservation record online and we needed to be transferred to some other hotels because they were fully-booked for the day. My husband insisted a little bit because they hotel didn't really apologise for this inconvenience or mistake, and the local Cambodia woman (the staff) said shortly afterwards that we could stay, BUT just for 1 night--well of course since we only booked for 1 night, and after this experience we wouldn't want to stay any other night there--so the problem was naturally solved.

The bathroom has a very strong pissy smell, small hair in my bed, breakfast couldn't be more mediocre, not entirely friendly staff. One good thing is, the swimming pool is quite nice.

For 50 USD you can live in a very good hotel in Cambodia. THe value we got isn't worth the money.

Room Tip: We also saw good recommendation online and so chose it. Doesn't feel very true.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyforevergreentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hwasun-gun, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The free airport pickup was great. Out tuk tuk ride to the resort from the airport took about 15 minutes. The resort is a little out of the way, but it was nice and quiet. And a short tuk tuk ride can get you anywhere in town quickly.

From the resort, we were able to hire tuk tuk drivers for the day to tour Angkor for $15 to $18. The ride to the temples takes about 30 minutes from the resort. We spent most of our time at the temples, but the resort was always a relaxing place to recover. Our room was quite large and came equipped with AC and a fan. The bathroom was pretty good for Asia. The pool was nice and the chairs surrounding it were a great place to hang out and read. We ate several meals at the restaurant and liked the food. We didn't have a bad meal. Complimentary breakfast was a nice way to begin our days before heading to the temples.

After reading that they helped arrange visas to Vietnam, we were a little disappointed that no one we spoke to could actually help us. Oh well, we lined them up in Phnom Penh.

Overall, we had a very positive and relaxing experience at Lotus Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinMcHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 353 in Siem Reap
257 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,182 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,004 reviews
1.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Property: Lotus Lodge
Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing