We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all was great”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #226 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 28 May 2014

"Friendly hotel! Stayed here for 4 nights and ended up extending my stay as I didn't really have a tight schedule. The staff are all so very friendly here which made my stay more enjoyable than anticipated. The pool is obviously good in the crazy heat. The food was good, particularly the Cambodian food. I wasn't to much a fan of the western meals but that's not why I'm in Asia. I had a very friendly tuk tuk driver who picked me up at the bus station and remained my driver the entire length of my stay at this hotel. Canadians were managing the hotel and were also friendly and took the time to explain things in detail when I needed. Also rooms were okay too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlos j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

"Great hotel. I was in Cambodia a few months ago and came across this hotel because of the beautiful looking pool. The pool was really great after those extremeely hot days in Cambodia. The temples of course were amazing but it was always good to come back and relax at the hotel. The staff were great and very helpful organizing all our tours. I would reccommend it "

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuroKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend a few months ago and we had a wonderful time. The staff from the hotel came and picked us up at the airport (for free) which was great. I've never been picked up before like that. The temples in Cambodia are absolutely stunning and remarkable. The hotel itself was a beautiful place. It's located in a quiet neighborhood which was really nice as the center town can be quite hectic and full of noisy tourists from around the world. The pool was great and very clean and clear, the staff were kind and sweet. I would for sure recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazzlingHormones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

i was recomended this place by a close friend and from the time i got there the staff was so pleasent and helpful with everything i needed untill i had to leave. Also i got to admit everything was clean and the lay out of the property is beautiful i cant wait to come back soon. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The rooms are excellent, have a/c, wifi and comfortable beds. very nice pool and bar/restaurant area as well. Only bad thing is the location, it is far from town and there is nothing around but they offer free tuk tuk pick up and it is very cheap to take into town anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runninlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice place and they picked me up from the airport for free. The food was great and the people were really nice ! I would recommend this stay most definitely ! The beds were comfy and the wifi was fast

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter_mud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel itself is decent and serene however it was a bit far out of town compared to some other options we looked at. About 10-15 minutes in a tuk tuk. The hotel do offer ONE courtesy ride to town during your stay. The swimming pool was a nice touch, as was the bar. The rooms were basic but clean. We had many problems with our air conditioning and staff were not efficient to fix it. Given the humidity, this was a concern. Would not have been an issue except that we did elect to pay more for an AC room. Breakfast was also a disappointment but didn't bother us terribly as there are so many amazing eating options in town. We returned from dinner one night at 10pm to find the gates had been locked for the night. Took over 10 minutes to get assistance and we were treated as an inconvenience.
A nice option if you want a quiet serene stay but if you want to be amongst the town and culture, opt for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyLouise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#63 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#150 of 385 in Siem Reap
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#44 of 385 in Siem Reap
5,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Summer Villa Resort
Summer Villa Resort
#245 of 385 in Siem Reap
4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 385 in Siem Reap
2,624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 385 in Siem Reap
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £25 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing