We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #196 of 341 Hotels in Siem Reap
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the lotus lodge back in January and it was my first time in Cambodia and Asia. After this trip, It really really made me think about how I would like to spend more time in Asia. The hotel is very affordable and the staff make this place one of the best places I've stayed at. I hung out with the staff almost every other night. The food in the restaurant was awesome and good sized portions. I would recommend the Sweet N Sour. Sooo delicious. Of course the pool was amazing. I am excited to return to this hotel next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    101
    41
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
156
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

hi, My wife and I got picked up at the airport from a very long flight and were quite happy when we saw our names on a sign. The Tuk Tuk driver brought us to the hotel which was about 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel was situated in a local community neighborhood which was quite interesting. The streets in Cambodia are quite hectic so it was good to be in this tranquility. Lots of space here with lots of gardens. The people working at the hotel were quite friendly, the pool was large and nice. Tuk Tuks to town were free which was great. The bikes weren't in the best condition but you can rent really good ones in town for a dollar so no biggy. Overall, it was a pretty good value. Also the staff warned us about some of the scams in town, so be careful with going into town and being hustled. Ask the staff about that.

Room Tip: it not bad..see it for urself..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

"Friendly hotel! Stayed here for 4 nights and ended up extending my stay as I didn't really have a tight schedule. The staff are all so very friendly here which made my stay more enjoyable than anticipated. The pool is obviously good in the crazy heat. The food was good, particularly the Cambodian food. I wasn't to much a fan of the western meals but that's not why I'm in Asia. I had a very friendly tuk tuk driver who picked me up at the bus station and remained my driver the entire length of my stay at this hotel. Canadians were managing the hotel and were also friendly and took the time to explain things in detail when I needed. Also rooms were okay too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlos j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

"Great hotel. I was in Cambodia a few months ago and came across this hotel because of the beautiful looking pool. The pool was really great after those extremeely hot days in Cambodia. The temples of course were amazing but it was always good to come back and relax at the hotel. The staff were great and very helpful organizing all our tours. I would reccommend it "

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuroKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend a few months ago and we had a wonderful time. The staff from the hotel came and picked us up at the airport (for free) which was great. I've never been picked up before like that. The temples in Cambodia are absolutely stunning and remarkable. The hotel itself was a beautiful place. It's located in a quiet neighborhood which was really nice as the center town can be quite hectic and full of noisy tourists from around the world. The pool was great and very clean and clear, the staff were kind and sweet. I would for sure recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DazzlingHormones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

i was recomended this place by a close friend and from the time i got there the staff was so pleasent and helpful with everything i needed untill i had to leave. Also i got to admit everything was clean and the lay out of the property is beautiful i cant wait to come back soon. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The rooms are excellent, have a/c, wifi and comfortable beds. very nice pool and bar/restaurant area as well. Only bad thing is the location, it is far from town and there is nothing around but they offer free tuk tuk pick up and it is very cheap to take into town anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runninlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#141 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#128 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.9 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#169 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#91 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samatika Villa Boutique
Samatika Villa Boutique
#221 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#155 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Property: Lotus Lodge
Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing