We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time, perfect again !”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #227 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 February 2009

After our first stay here, we already loved this lodge. Our second stay end december 2008, beginnen january 2009 was perfect again. It is a perfect place to stay while on holiday an visiting Angkor Wat. You can even relax here at the swimming pool ! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and everyone is very helpfull. Go there and enjoy it !!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shoogerbrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2009

Verry nice rooms, nice shouwer and beds,and clean.
Staff is frendly. The food is verry good. Verry nice pool and relaxed atmosfere. We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank orangeholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

I went to The Lotus Lodge in februari 200b and liked it so much. I went back in december, and it hasnot changed. The management and staff is excellent. The rooms are clean en the meals in the restaurant are great.

I will soon return to this hidde treasure in Cambodia.

Menno Been
Rotterdam, Holland

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mebero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Andre and Lily run a lovely getaway in Siem Reap. This is a great place to relax after a hasty day in Angkor. The rooms are magnificent to Cambodian standards, elegantly decorated and very clean. The food served is a pleasant combination of western and Khmer whereas the pool and its surroundings are second to none. Especially if you consider the prices they humbly charge for all this beauty.
And it is the only place where you can enjoy dinner on the watertower looking at Angkor at night. Do experience this, as it will make a lasting impression.
Away from all the husstle and bustle of SR, this is a gem!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RandstadJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

The Lotus Lodge was a fabulous hotel. It's a 5-10 minute tuk tuk ride from the middle of town ($3) and tuk tuks are always aplenty even during high season. Great pool and poolside dining with really good food and an extensive menu. The staff gave us the most amazing service we've ever had. Whatever we wanted they booked for us, and handled all the details. They were gracious and helpful at all times, even when I had to make phone calls to the West in the middle of the night and kept them up helping me. The quiet was well worth not staying downtown. We stayed a few blocks from Pub Street for part of our stay and were kept awake until 2am every night. We are in our 30's with no kids and like to party, but 2am EVERY nite was too much. The Lotus Lodge was very quiet. The Internet connection and computers in the lobby were invaluable. Plenty of cable channels and remote controlled air conditioning were also part of the deal. Thanks Lotus Lodge we love you!
-Nicky and Bart

Remember all of Siem Reap has mosquitos so bring your bug spray!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nicky_and_Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

Having read a negative response about hotel from the Nov 10, 2008, has seriously begun to worry – at the time of reading I already reserved room. However after arrival it was found out that all told by negative review is lie from beginning to end!

Undoubtedly, from all hotels in Indochina and in the Middle East where I could visit, this the best!

After arrival we were met by general manager Andre Ruys, very pleasant and polite person. He has shown us hotel and has invited to welcome drink.

At first sight the hotel seems an oasis of cleanliness among surrounding structures. All territory seems very clean, in a small pond small fishes float, and the pool is filled by pure water. In cool water of pool it is pleasant to bathe after day excursions, and the hotel gives beach towels and chaise lounges.

Rooms in a fine condition, with good sound insulation. In each room there is a conditioner, the fan, the TV, a refrigerator.

At restaurant it is possible to order dishes of khmer kitchen, prepare it is very tasty. The excellent breakfast-buffet in the morning is given. There is juice, fruit, pancakes, sausages, the omelette, etc.

Personnel renders the every possible help. In hotel there is a special assistance on work with clients – Lim Lily, perfectly speaking English. With her help we have specified all details of visiting of Angkor interesting us, and also have ordered the car with the driver under the good price. And for the next day we take a bycicles, provided by hotel fo free.

I am absolutely happy with stay in hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vazlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We stayed at Lotus Lodge for three nights recently and found it lived up to the glowing reports of other reviewers. The kindness and interest of the staff in the guests who come from a wide range of countries was outstanding. My son and I were feeling poorly at the end of our trip throughout the region and were cooked special broths and helped with medicine. The Lodge is not in the noisy centre but is ten minutes outside with a free shuttle in and out of town in the evening. Rooms were large and comfortable and we had a fridge and TV. The pool was new and well looked after and the eating area nearby was great for having a drink or snack around the pool. Security was great and it was quiet and peaceful at night. It was a real Khmer experience - no plastic high rise hotels in sight, and all this for an incredibly cheap price!
The Lodge welcomed families and there was a wide range of age groups and nationalities.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SydneyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#61 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#148 of 384 in Siem Reap
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,303 reviews
2.2 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing