We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpfull staff and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #187 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Netherlands
1 review
“Very helpfull staff and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

Stayed 4 nights with my 14 yo son.
He enjoyed the swimming pool and the pool table.
All the staff members are really trying to make your stay comfortable.
Quiet place, also very suited for families with (young) children.
We used the free bicycles for visiting the temples, very relaxing.
We enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orcater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    101
    41
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
156
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

My family (my husband, our two boys 8-10) and I stayed a week around New Year 2009 and made the best choice ever for the price! We were first welcomed with a drink by Lily and Andre, the managers, who explained us everything about the hotel, transportations, sights, etc.
The room was cosy, clean, room service excellent.
The pool and restaurant/bar area was fantastic with a pool table just beside. So eating, drinking, relaxing and playing could all be done at once, watching the kids swim and having fun in the same area.
The personel, though young, were so friendly and helpful. They were eager to learn (language) and chat. They even were happy to have an eye on our boys when, tired of visiting temples, they stayed at the hotel for half a day by themselves.
Food was good and fresh.
Transportation was efficient and the costs standardised for specific trips around Angkor. Drivers were always excellent, polite and patient (we had only tuk-tuks because naturally air conditioned but cars were available). No negociation, no assle.
The cherry on the sunday was the party on december 31st with a gift exchange with personel and clients followed by a glass of Champagne. Lots of laughs and fun with the members of the personel that looked like a big happy family.
On January 1st, it was my son's birthday: Lily and André offered him a superb birthday cake. A really appreciated and delicate thought since we had been travelling for six months and the kid was a bit homesick!
The hotel is out of the tourist area but every night, there was a free minibus going downtown (5-10min drive). You could either go back with the shuttle or take a tuk-tuk (hotel was known by all drivers).
Really a small, friendly, special lodge that was a big plus in our wonderful week in Angkor!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

In March I visited Siem Reap for 10 days with a charity to work in the local community, and was lucky enough to stay in this beautiful hotel.
My heartfelt thanks go out to all the staff at Lotus Lodge who made our stay relaxing at the end of each long day. We were welcomed by friendly faces on a daily basis and the staff were all very helpful and attentive. And, on more than one occasion the bar was opened for us on our return from an evening in town, and the staff were happy enough to serve us into the early morning!
The hotel was beautiful, a true hidden gem that had everything we could ask for, despite being a little out of town. (Even this wasn’t a disadvantage as Tuk-Tuks were only $3 from the town centre to the hotel.)
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone who's travelling to Siem Reap in the future.
Thank you once again for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerkerk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

We visited the Lotus Lodge in August and we had the best stay ever. It is a beautiful lodge, very central location, and with a personal touch. Everything is clean, people are so friendly, etc. We want to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

As others have noted, the hotel is difficult to find. You must ask the taxi driver to call the hotel to get directions (they will also pick you up from bus terminal). The good part is that the people were very friendly. The problem was that many of them were unable to answer questions. Most were young and looked like they were being trained, so you were likely to get several different answers to the same question. Lily was very helpful and knowledgeable, but she was being pulled in too many directions at once while trying to solve problems and answer questions. I never talked to the her husband, Andre, though I did see him talking to other guests--he seemed to keep a low profile and didn't look like he enjoyed interacting much.
The hotel is relatively new and is located in a rather depressing area--lots of garbage (as everywhere in Siem Reap) and located down a dirt road, so you really didn't want to walk anywhere because it was so dusty. Within the walls of the hotel, everything was clean and carefully watched over.
The structure of the hotel makes it very noisy (echo chamber) if anyone is outside talking or inside talking loudly. One couple complained that a child cried all night and kept them awake--they were not happy. Our room backed up to the kitchen area which stayed noisy late and began early. So I suggest earplugs.
Finally, the most annoying part is that they turn off the electricity in your room every time you check out (turned in key) to go somewhere. So why bother providing us with a mini fridge if we can't keep anything in it? We bought some drinks and cheese to keep in the room and it turned into a smelly mess. They constantly had electric problems--the system just couldn't keep up with the demand.
Overall, I liked the place, but I think I would try some place new next time--some place with more convenient access to stores, etc. (although I doubt I'll go back to Cambodia--it's still just too depressing).

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMaogao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

We really enjoyed staying with Andre and Lily and their wonderful staff. The rooms were absolutely OK and the pool area was very nice. The distance from town was both a blessing and a pain, at least it was nice and quiet here - wouldn't want to be anywhere near pub street!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MirandaR_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

Came here based on tripadvisor reviews. Not disappointed. As others have commented, the staff are great, the atmosphere is easy going. The staff, and Andre and Lily the owners were very hospitable.

It is a bit farther from the center of town, but do you really want a hotel on Pub Street? (If so, you're welcome to it). Anyway, the hotel supplies bikes which are a better way to see Siem Reap than the tuk-tuk's. And as others have pointed out, if you do want to go into town, the hotel can drive you in (book early). I liked the pool, the bar, the breakfast and the tower.

Lotus Lodge is an excellent midrange hotel for those whose backpacking/roughing it days are behind them but are not expecting overpriced 5-star facilities.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike-OWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#130 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#127 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samatika Villa Boutique
Samatika Villa Boutique
#213 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#78 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#147 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#162 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Property: Lotus Lodge
Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing