We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed in Lotus lodge for a couple of nights & really loved the place, great food, more than friendly staff, the best laundry service of Cambodia for a more than reasonable price.
The perfect place from where your trip in Cambodia can start or end, they also organize original & responsible tours to villages & other interesting locations in Cambodia. To make it short, we had a great time in this Lodge & sure we'll be back for more!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanakna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed at the Lotus Lodge at the end of our 4 week trip around Asia. The hotel was located quite far out of town but we knew this when we booked it. It was not a major problem to book a tuk tuk into town and to return to the hotel, though you have to pay $3 for each trip. The bus service they laid on in the evening was a little hit and miss however. One evening we were left in the town centre despite arriving 5 minutes before the bus was due to leave and after having seen the driver 15 minutes beforehand and telling him that we would be at the stop on time. No explanation for this was given. We also thought that there could have been more buses, maybe in the morning too, as you end up paying quite a bit on the tuk tuks.
The hotel is in a peaceful spot however and has a nice pool and area for dining. The rooms were poorly lit though and were not well cleaned. The bathroom especially was not cleaned at all during our stay of 4 days. Also after leaving our towels one day on the floor to be changed, as they required, they just put them back again instead of replacing them with new ones. Generally they seemed a bit slack in this regard.
Breakfast was okay although the staff found it hard to understand our orders as their level of English was minimal.
Free pick up on arrival was punctual and well organised though we had to pay for the lift to the airport after we checked out.
The tours that they arranged for us around the monuments were fine and very clearly explained. The driver that took us around was very friendly and helpful. The hotel in general was not bad though I think you can find something better and closer to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrispyBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We've had a wonderful time. Lotus Lodge is a very quite place but also close to the center of Seam Reap. The Lodge is really beautifull and has a nice pool. Al the people are very kind and the service is great. We also got perfect tips during our stay and we made a nice trip to the country side. So when you want to go to Cambodje, Lotus Lodge is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This is a very lovely hotel, I can recommend it to everyone who look's for friendly people,
good food,resful location.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aveair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We've stayed here for the second time and were glad we did. The first time we enjoyed it so much that our second stay in Lotus Lodge felt like coming home. Staff was extremely friendly and we even celebrated a unique new years party with gifts, karaoke and lot of laughter and happiness.

Food was still excellent and the swimming pool is a treat after you have visited the temples of Angkor. Everything was arranged quickly when asked for it (i.e. tuk-tuks, taxiservice) and enquiries about all things to do and see in Cambodia were explained by very knowledgeable staff.

I would recommend Lotus Lodge to everyone travelling to Siem Reap. In a matter affect i advised a lot of people to stay there when visiting this beautiful country.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenKoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews