We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Voyage Villa
Ranked #122 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is such a lovely place to stay you feel welcome and at home as soon as you arrive. Claire and all of her staff are so friendly and always willing to help. They can sort out bus tickets,circus tickets,tuk tuks for you , everything was so easy to do and the staff are so laid back and nice everything always gets sorted out. Me and my boyfriend also volunteered at a local school and the guesthousr can also help you arrange this. Really recommend to stsy there!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank holly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this guesthouse that a tuk tuk driver introduced us to. Nice rooms with reasonable price. The staff was helpful especially the manager claire! She helped us contact the bus company for our trip to Phnom Penh.

I Really recommend this guesthouse!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is our second time staying at the guesthouse.Same wonderful staff, always helpful.Nothing is too much trouble, tours organised, bike hire. Great food and service.Loved every minute. Cocktails, Le Claire and Le Bob, highly recommended!

Room Tip: It's hot in Siem Reap, pick an air-conditioned room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A wonderful place to stay in Siem Reap.

I initially booked a night, due to arrive very late on a bus from Laos, unfortunately the bus broke down and I didn't make it on that occasion. I emailed Claire as soon as I had access to apologize for not showing and let her know what had happened. She was most relieved to hear from me and know that I was safe and sound.

When I made it back to Siem Reap a couple of weeks later, I booked again for 6nights at Our Best Western. Arriving by bus at a more reasonable time, their tuktuk driver met me at the bus stop (in torrential downpour)! At the guesthouse Claire welcomed me by name and immediately enveloped me in her friendliness. The Khmer staff were equally as friendly and were great in sorting me out to my room.
I had a very lazy few days vegeing out in the guesthouse, the room was very clean and comfortable. I ventured down for brunch and had the delicious corn fritters, a great taste of home! The guesthouse was an easy and safe stroll to the center of Siem Reap... Pub Street, Night Markets and everything you'd want.

After my initial stay I went to Cambodia Wildlife Sanctuary (connected to Elephant Nature Park in Chiang Mai, Thailand) where I volunteered for a week with elephants.
On my return to town, I stayed again at Our Best Western for my last night, and was sad to farewell Claire and her staff early my last morning in Cambodia!

**also, if you are at all interested, talk to Claire about volunteer opportunities. They are very involved in several local schools.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineapplesensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My friend and I stayed with Bob and Claire at Our Best Western Guesthouse for three weeks in while we volunteered at a local school teaching English. This was arranged for us by the guesthouse, including transportation to and from school each day. The guesthouse is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap and offers very affordable accommodation and freshly cooked Khmer and Western food all day. The rooms are spacious, clean and upon request include air conditioners for those hot Cambodian days. The staff at the guesthouse are what made our stay so enjoyable, you could really tell that everyone wanted you to feel at home. There was always someone friendly to have a chat with at the guesthouse no matter what your age! If your looking for a casual and extremely friendly place to stay in Siem Reap, look no further than Our Best Western Guesthouse!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is the second year now that we have stayed with Claire and Bob.The room was clean and co for able. Had the choice of fan or air con. Staff nice and friendly and helpful. You get picked up for free from the bus depot . .saves running the gauntlet of the tuk tuk drivers
Food at Jeanies Cafe real good. Definitely need to try the fruit,muesli and yoghurt for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank isabel1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had been staying outside the city in a small village so looked forward to staying our last night in town. Claire and her wonderful staff made us feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect for us to explore the city, buy a few souvenirs and enjoy a night out. The accommodation was an absolute bargain. Good to hear about the support Claire and Bob are poviding to improve the education and life experience for young Cambodians.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coochiedreamer437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#127 of 361 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#73 of 361 in Siem Reap
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#13 of 361 in Siem Reap
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Premier Inn
Golden Premier Inn
#103 of 507 in Siem Reap
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#58 of 507 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Sengky Guest House
Sun Sengky Guest House
#301 of 507 in Siem Reap
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Voyage Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Voyage Villa

Address: 161 Sok San Street | Svay Dankum Commune, Siem Reap 1234, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £19 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE EAST MEETS WESTS...... We are a budget guesthouse, but we believe our service is first class. We want to give our guests the Asian experience, but also satisfy them with the Western expectation of cleanliness and efficiency. All our customer service staff speak good English, and are always available to assist you, in any way to make your stay with us enjoyable. Through our guesthouse we also support some village schools who teach English for free to poor children, and we also support our staff, by finding them sponsors so that they, and their families can have some financial assistance when and if necessary, and also to assist them to go to university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angkor Voyage Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Voyage Villa (Our Best Western Guesthouse) Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Voyage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing